Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

By the pond

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Lovely cottages by the Camargue ponds. Room was fine, but did not have coffe maker nor kettle. You have to go a few kms onto town for a simple breakfast, or pay an outrageous amount for onsite Petit dejeuner.
5 out of 5
by jessica from Geneva

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
amazing stay! hotel was beautiful, lost in nature, surrounded with swamps, vegetation, horses, birds. Two big swimming pools and super comfortable long chairs. The Guardian cabana was beautiful, the bed extremely comfortable. We rented bicylces at the reception and it's a 10 min cycle to the center / beach. Very close to the bird parc too. We will come back!!
4 out of 5
by Roee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Camargue at the door of your room

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We loved it! The horse back rufing was the best. Daniel our guide was friendly and attentif. Minus: the bathroom does not have a door of a curtain. Overall, still great prestations.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a beautiful spot right on the Marsh. The staff was so helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointing for the money

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel was pleasant.
Cons: More substance rather than pomp
Location: It is about 5 minutes drive from Stes Maries, a typical french seaside town.
This hotel is very pretencious.The room that we had was not as shown on the web site. The bathroom was modern but not practical. The shower flooded the floor. A drawer was missing from the bureau and I had to ask for the staff to look at the TV as it was not working.There was no means of mosquito control in the room, such as a plug -in which we had at a cheaper hotel. The restaurant was terribly expensive and I refused to pay 20 Euro per person for breakfast! However the staff were efficient, polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Louise

Extremely disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Having booked an air conditioned room for a family, we only had a double room with no air con - the hotel blamed this on hotels.com for allowing us to book the incorrect room. The owner asked if I was English then in French insulted me and said it would explain my ignorance. I have since been overcharged for the room I did book. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is not child friendly and the staff are rude and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
by Davide from Italy

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
great place, great authentic location. Ducks, horses..a lot of mosquitos, of course, but it's camargue.
3 out of 5
by Bws from Surrey, England

Very average and expensive

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
We were disappointed with the state of the grounds, the footpaths were broken and all needed repair. Meals were okay, but breakfast especially was very expensive (€19 for very average buffet). No pool service, especially when there was a conference, were told we should have booked if we wanted anything to eat at lunchtime, advised to go to local village! Rooms were clean and comfortable but quite basic, even though we had de luxe chalet. Could do with some comfortable chairs to sit in rather than just upright chairs with no padding, outside table and chairs were fairly worn. Reception staff were not always very helpful, however restaurant staff were on the whole very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish we had longer

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
I picked this hotel due to its unusual location, and it delivered completely. The hotel is situated on small islands with creeks running around the whole site. The wildlife is just outside your door. The staff were very helpful and both dinner and breakfast were very good. You do need to be aware of the mosquito's, due to the location, and it is the first time that I have been served deet with my meal. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the facilities.