Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It was amazing. I would recommend to friends and family. Will come back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Amazing! You'll love this place.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This resort is top notch. From the moment we walked in, we felt relaxed. The rooms were well appointed and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The staff at Pega Pega (Carolina, Jeandray, Phoebus, Lincoln, and Josamar) really takes care of you and will bend over backward to fulfill all your wants and needs. The food and our waiter Harold at The Chophouse were both outstanding. The location, on the widest beach in Aruba was beautiful and the beach was quiet, with plenty of beach chairs and palapas for all the guest. We will definitely be back in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great Resort

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. We especially loved the showers.
Cons: Service at the resort restaurants.
Pros: Awesome beach. Great service from the front desk, porters, and at The Chophouse. The best shower I've ever used. Clean rooms and nicely sized. Cons: Pool closes early and is small (was never crowded though). Service at Ike's Bistro and Pega Pega was severely lacking. I booked a garden view room, but was given a room with a great view of the ocean (room 44). It's always nice to get a surprise upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkville, MD

Return visitor :)

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Always enjoy my stay, never left facility the whole week :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice Hotel staff very attentive

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the family like setting of hotel
Location: The hotel is centrally located to all attractions
Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa is a very nice and quite hotel . The hotel is right on the beach and is a nice place to stay if your looking for real and relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Love Manchebo

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The staff is excellent - always smiling and helpful Feel like family when we are there
Cons: A little more attention to some of the outside areas that need a little more cleaning
Location: This trip we just enjoyed the hotel and the sun and surf. We love going in the ocean so we really didn't go anywhere
Best beach in Aruba' There are always enough huts to keep out of the sun The staff is great - always helpful and friendly 4th visit and will be back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Small hotel, close to beach. Everyone very friendly. Highly recommended.
Beach area is huge, plenty of space most enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best beach in Aruba, great staff, great food!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hidden gem. We absolutely loved our stay. The resort staff was top notch and the food was amazing. We chose to do the all inclusive and we were not disappointed. The food was so fresh and delicious. We loved that we didn't have to think about where to eat and everything we ate was excellent. it was the most perfect place to celebrate my birthday with just the hubby. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

5th time to Manchebo and can't wait to go back!!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: It would be nice to offer dining on the beach.
This was my 5th stay at Manchebo and every time it has been great! The resort is much less crowded than the high rise area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
The staff were really helpful. The food was good. The beach was beautiful. The room was clean and the maid came in everyday.