Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Beautiful views and right on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The view of the ocean from my room was like a dream! You're right on the beach and when I went (early april) you never once felt crowded. The food was a little pricey at the hotel but was good and there are many close places to eat, so no need to feel restricted. Staff was great and helpful and the rooms comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. Would love to go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Lacy; we appreciate your delightful review and we thank you for recommending our beautiful hotel to other travels. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful, peaceful hotel and beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The staff, the beach, the restaurants, the oceanfront room (free upgrade) and the beautiful, quiet beachfront.
Cons: Better drinks at the beach bar.
Location: Great proximity to nearby resort shopping and restaurants, small shopping mall, golf course and casino.
Resort was beautiful and quiet which was what we wanted. Great staff - very friendly and eager to please! Elegant, older style room. Very comfortable. We were upgraded from garden to oceanfront room at no charge upon check-in. Nice surprise along with a welcoming spread of wine and cheese in our room - plus two very good welcoming mojitos. Many thoughtful caring touches right down to the snack packs for the road at check-out. Adjoining mall and hotel restaurants added to the dining and shopping options.Gorgeous beachfront with plenty of room and always many open palapas, chairs and lounges. Loved both elegant restaurants - one with an open air, though covered interior; the other indoors with a weekend sushi bar included on the weekend. Read that the sushi bar was great. But didn't get the chance to try it. Both Ike's Bistro (open air) and the Chophouse had great menu selections and very tasty, beautifully prepared dishes. The beach bar/restaurant food was okay for a snack or light lunch, but could use a better drink selection. Disappointed in that my on the rocks drinks were nothing more than a shot of liquor and some ice. A single shot on ice is not what one expects in an "on the rocks" drink. We did NOT have this problem at Ike's or The Chophouse. Take note beach bar bartenders. However, this was my only complaint. First time at a low rise resort after many visits to Aruba over the years. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Manchebo and expect to return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
We appreciate the beautiful review and thank you so much for high-lighting many of the outstanding features that make the Manchebo experience a special one. We look forward to welcoming you back when in need for another peaceful Caribbean beach getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Resort was wonderful. Food was fair

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Beautiful, clean resort!! The staff was always happy and helpful. During our stay the waves were very strong and made it impossible to enjoy the water. We went north a ways and found less wind so we could swim. No problems getting a plapa daily. Our only complaint was the food was just fair. Great presentation and staff, but all the food lacked full flavor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at our wonderful resort and we truly appreciate your feedback. Our staff indeed makes the difference and we are happy they were able to meet your expectations. We wish to see you back in the future so we can exceed your expectations this time around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Easy access to downtown

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Close to the beach. Easy access to downtown. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Shhhhh! Don't tell anyone.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The beach was great! There was no lining up for palapas, which were nicely spaced apart. The staff was super friendly. The property is beautiful.
Cons: The rooms are OK; they could use some updating/firmer mattress; cleaning stands improvement. The walk-in shower sprays beyond the curtain. Larger TV.
Location: The nearby hotels/eateries are nice. Taxi is required to get to any "action". This is a quiet area with some decent options within walking distance.
We've been to Aruba numerous times, yet this was our first low rise experience. Manchebo is a boutique hotel with only 70 or so rooms. All the rooms are the same; except for the view - you get either garden or ocean. We booked a garden view room and were upgraded to ocean, which was really nice UNTIL....the swarming of "rain bugs" on our 2nd and 5th nights. Rain bugs swarm toward light, lose their wings, then die w/in 24hrs. We were told that we must have left our door open, yet I noticed that the doors were left open the entire time the cleaning staff were in the rooms. Moreover, our rain bugs came from the closet. The first time we were in the room when they swarmed and saw them coming out of the closet. The second time, we returned from dinner to the mess of wings and carcasses. After WE cleaned up, it was a pretty sleepless night! Luckily, almost everything else about Manchebo made up for this icky inconvenience as well as a bar credit. The beach is ample, beautiful and you don't have the high rise palapa wars and they are nicely spread out, so no one is on top of you. The staff is awesome and the restaurants are excellent. Word of advice - don't book a massage at 5PM. While we waited, we saw that other guests had gotten beverages and were led toward a nice resting area to take in the view. Because they close at 6, our massages were cut short, and although we were offered a glass of H20, we were rushed out - no water. Massages were OK. Take a Yoga or Pilates class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about our wonderful boutique resort Ms.Christel; even though, there were some ups and downs, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are lucky to have an amazing beach and an even more amazing staff that truly make any guest experience a wonderful one! We wish to see you here again with us in the future for an even better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new uork city

Best beach tesort

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Absolutely lovely experience. Extremely comfortable bed, great morning yoga on the beach, beach spot is PERFECT, Ike's for dinner was our best meal on the island. Didn't want to leave! Lunch at beach grill was just OK. But they had great 2 for 1 happy hour!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with our resort with other travelers, and for that we thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oswego,ny

Nice resort, great beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Beach, all inclusive, good food
Location: Walking distance to small mall area, dining, casino. Front desk will call taxis for sight seeing, tour guide service avalible.
Nice room, comfy beds. Rainfall walk in shower, room walked out to garden area. Staff was great. Food was good. Nice beach, lots of chairs and huts. Beach bar had good fish tacos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tamara Gario , Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating Mel; I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Quiet, beautiful beach.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Beach service
Location: Central location to most activities, except snorkeling.
The beach is beautiful! Good location, quality place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel Jack. We are fortunate to share all our beauty with our guests; we hope we'll see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Friendly and relaxing hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Our first stay at Manchebo and found it very relaxing and enjoyable. It may not be as luxurious as other hotels-simpler but extremely comfortable, clean and well maintained with one of the friendliest and helpful staffs anywhere. Beach is large and beautiful and we never had a problem getting chairs and hut. Restaurants were also very good- great food and excellent service. We usually stay in Palm Beach area but really enjoyed the quiet relaxing atmosphere at Manchebo for a change. We would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tamara Gario, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Liz; I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful Aruba Resort

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Each staff member was kind, courteous, and genuinely concerned with our comfort. Never a wait for anything. Always an available lounge chair at the beach and pool. Delicious restaurants in the resort. We'll be back.