Ratings based on 1,849 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, KY

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Good location but a little close to highway. Overall very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hope Mills ,NC

The Biltmore Estate visit

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: was well impressed with the precious statues of the children out side
Location: covered everything in first comments
We were within 1.7 miles of the entrance to the Biltmore Estate ,near restaurants,downtown area to Asheville ,shopping and other things of interests.The staff was very friendly and helped us with anything that we needed during our stay .The hotel was very quite not disturbing us while we were asleep or watching T.V The continenal breakfast was nice ,fresh and still warm..We plan to stay there again in March .Thank You asking for our opinion of our stay at Brookstone in Asheville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Frankye, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was thrilled to read our hotel was a nice place to stay and that we are conveniently located to Biltmore Estates. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great place conveniently located to shopping and nightlife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read your stay was great. We continually work to improve our hotel; I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with my stay.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room was fine except for being woken up at 8am on our vacation by very loud construction. Then when finally going back to sleep we were woken up again by the staff asking us to move rooms so they could replace the tv in our current room. It would have been very courteous of the hotel to let us know these things would be going on before we chose to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about the staff asking you to move room and the level of noise due to construction is unacceptable. I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean, convient to interstate access, close to things to do. Felt very safe there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read you thought the hotel was nice, clean and conveniently located. We continually work to improve our hotel; I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I booked a room with one queen sized bed. The size of the room was comparable to a sardine can, and the desk didn't even have a lamp so that I could do a little work there. Just opening the room door and the bathroom door at the same time created a conflict. It was like being in the middle seat on a budget airline. That room would easily win the Tiny Motel Room competition. The saving grace was that when I went downstairs to complain to the receptionist, the polite young man offered to swap me into a room with 2 queen sized beds. That room was more like a normal room in a middle of the road motel. Fair warning: stay away from the room with a single queen sized bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incidents that occurred with your room allocation, however I was elated to learn our staff addressed the issues immediately. We continually work to improve our hotel and in the process of renovating, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. O. Swain Area Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The staff were very polite and the hotel was clean. My only big complaint would be that the bed was very hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Neal, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read the staff were very polite and the hotel was clean. I was disheartened to read the bed didn't meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel; I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guyton, GA

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The staff were all very helpful after we were unable to get to our initial hotel due to weather conditions. They were kind and welcoming. We will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Tammie, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read the staff was kind and welcoming. We continually work to improve our hotel; I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff for not so good room

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was located next to the elevator, very small. Room noise was extreme. If staying here again I would ask for a room on the backside of the hotel away from street traffic and not next to elevator. We stayed in several hotels in the area- this not terrible but lowest in quality and comfort. Breakfast area is very small and crowded, they did open a conferance room for additional seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incident you described about the noise level and room location is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Older hotel in need of renovation.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Staff not very friendly. Beds very hard and TVs very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel in the very near future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager