Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

AWESOME!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Everything was to our liking. Not one single thing did we find that could've been improved upon.
Cons: Nothing - it was all perfect!
Location: It's very convenient access to the freeway (though still in a quiet area) and also easy access to the downtown Ashland area.
We stayed in a double/double suite and it was fabulous. From the minute we checked into the hotel, we were greeted by staff who have very obviously been well trained in how to provide outstanding customer service. Everyone we met during our 3 day stay was, without exception, friendly, helpful and welcoming. The décor is not to be missed. The room was clean, beds were comfortable with nice linens, great white leather sofa in the living room area and outstanding view of the hills. Pool was clean, lots of fresh towels available, hot tub was just right and the location provided for sunshine all day though there were plenty of umbrellas available for those who wanted shade. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've ever encountered. Left nothing to be desired! Luna Cafe was very good for late lunch/early dinner. We told the manager on duty during our last day that we hated to give a good recommendation because we'd like to keep this gem a hidden secret. It's fabulous and we will definitely plan another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pet friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great hotel and dog friendly Lots of grass area for your dog
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We attended the Oregon Shakespearean Festival and this was a perfect location just outside of town. Staff was very helpful. We had a comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A Gem

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe and convenient.
Cons: Since the hotel is so large it is easy to get turned around.
Location: Shakespeare Festival, Emigrant Lake, Rogue River, Historic Jacksonville, Wine Tasting, Bike riding
Beautiful lobby, rooms and pool. Super helpful staff and yummy free breakfast. Bicycle rentals are a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Unfortunately we did not use the lovely pool, due to the 100+ degree weather, there were way too many children in it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy and comfortable stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This was the perfect spot for my family. The suite was spacious, clean and perfectly suited for a family of four. The grounds were clean, the pool was fantastic, and the room itself was great. The rates were totally reasonable, and the breakfast that was included was fantastic. The staff was kind and welcoming. Overall, it was the perfect pace to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFBay area

Nice place to stay near freeeay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and visited Crater Lake. Good location near I-5. They serve a good continental breakfast and accommodate pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The beds
The staff was so friendly and helpful and the beds were SO comfy! Loved the retro vibe of the hotel too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, ca

Nice clear roomy room - loved it.. Our go to hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel is located just off I-5, and minutes from the Shakespeare theater. Qq
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding ca

Very nice and easy to get too property.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Clean rooms and very quiet. Very pleased with the Luna cafe. Will stay again.