Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Stayed one night, convenient location, nice beds and shower, breakfast so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, OR

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great hotel. We enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. The breakfast buffet was missing some eggs and yogurt. Coffee was lukewarm. Otherwise everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jennifer Barnes, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the pool during your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback about the breakfast and we will be reviewing that in order to ensure that all of our guests get to enjoy the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place when renovation isn't happening.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful, positive staff. I liked my suite. Nice pool. Nice to have pool towels so you don't have to bring towels from your room.
Cons: Breakfast should be better stocked. By the time I got there, the good stuff was gone and only junk food was left. Elevators poorly located.
Location: It is far from the activities of Downtown Ashland. Don't plan to walk to anything. Your car will be needed for everything you want to do.
Nice Place. I enjoyed my stay. I will be back. Once when I was there, there was construction noise that was quite disturbing, but not this time. They should have room service and the restaurant should be open later. The elevators are badly located for some of the rooms. Overall, this is the best place I have stayed in Ashland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jennifer Barnes, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was and we a glad that you enjoyed the pool area. We also appreciate the feedback about the breakfast and will be working on ensuring that it stays stocked for all of our guests to enjoy. We are so pleased to be done with the renovations for our guests to enjoy and are happy that you chose to stay with us again and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Ashland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and roomy

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Easy check in, roomy accommodations and comfortable. Just off I 5 so not in the center of town. Pool, tennis courts and other amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but freeway noise very loud all night.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Be honest, this place over embellished their description of what they are.
Deceptive, we were told this was in the hills, it's not, it's on the interstate, and the restaurant was talked up to be super amazing, but it was not. The food was good, but it was a glorified snack bar, self service type of thing. Very disappointing, for the price. The staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Ashland - River Rafting

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and inexpensive
Cons: Continental breakfast needs to improve.
Location: everything we needed was close.
The rafting is great. The hotel was nicely located close enough to our pickup zone and the town. Breakfast in the morning was ok, not the best but adequate. Once suggestion is to make sure you get a room that does not face the street or the hotel parking lot. Can get a bit noisy. The place was clean, staff was great and price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Good place for family.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Swimming pool not big for real swimming, but kids like playing there. First We got a room just above laundry workshop of the hotel. When I laid on the bed I thought I experienced earthquake. At the time I was about to call frontdesk, I got a call from frontdesk asked me if I was satisfied about the room. I asked the reason of "earthquake". The service agent changed room for me at once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Nicest hotel in Ashland

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Amenities, large room, location and tennis courts and bikes
Location: Near to town . Bikes to tool around on
Everything here. Pool, tennis courts. Nicely situated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, free breakfast, fun decor
Cons: Our room frig didn't work.
Location: Easy drive to the plays.
Fun vibe - easy drive to Shakespeare events. Clean hotel, plenty of towels, nice rooms with balconies. Good breakfast included in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

It is our go to hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We have stayed here 50 plus times on our drives to and from the Bay Area. Pet friendly it never disappoints.