Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from midwest

Funky 60's vibe

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The furniture and the staff.
Location: Close to Ashland . A nice town with some great restaurants.
Friendly, accomodating staff. The hotel is like a visit to a 60's toy store. The furniture time machines and the whole feelL of the place is cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel in a beautiful setting. Did not spend anytime there, so cannot make specific comments on staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Ashland Hills Hotel in Ashland OR

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. The staff was very helpful because we had missed our first night that we had reserved, due to the Santa Rosa firestorm.
Cons: The signs. While one was tall, it was hidden behind trees and we missed it.
Location: Were were in Ashland for the Shakespeare Theater. We'll be back next year.
Our brother-in-law stayed there before and recommended it. It was hard to find in the dark but once we were there, it turned out to be a great place. Next time we'll be in Ashland, we'll stay at that hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff poorly trained

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet comfortable room, excellent bed and bathroom room
Cons: training of staff
Service at Luna disappointing, only one sort of black tea of poor quality, staff ignorants and not friendly checkout with out a word, no thank you or goodbye
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OREGON

LOVELY

Posted Oct 15, 2017
WILL BE RETURNING; whenever we are staying in Ashland in autumn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Everything you need is right there
Clean, friendly and safe. Fast check -in and fast check-out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Clean with lots of things to do

Posted Oct 14, 2017
They have a cafe, bikes, tennis court, and probably a lot more. I don't like all the orange they have as it reminds me of a motel 6. But it is clean and the beds are very comfortable, which I think is the most important thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

We Will Stay Again!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: This may sound silly, but I don't associate the color orange with a nice, contemporary well run hotel. That's the worse thing I could think of.
My wife and I consider this a real find. Ashland is known as a relatively pricey place to get even an okay hotel. We got a 3 room suite that was immaculate and really quiet (never heard the neighbors or the freeway). We choose to eat a couple of meals in our room, which was possible given the small kitchenette that provided sink and microwave oven. Nice to have that option when you want. Very well maintained tennis courts on the grounds. The staff was great! So was the continental breakfast, which definitely provided more than you usually expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip back from southern Oregon

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything needing improvement.
Location: I was just driving through
We stayed at the Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel the room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was awesome and very accommodating. I will stay again anytime. Enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
From the moment we walked through the door, the staff made us feel welcomed. The hotel has a great groovy kind of vibe while it maintains its modern amenities. Love the location and the food at the café is amazing! The BEST BLTA I have ever had! Incredible views of the mountains. Will definitely be back!