Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff very knowledgeable and helpful.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I have only two criticisms. 1 the food at the restaurant is blah. When in Athens I expect to get Greek cuisine not bland American. The other is the hours of the pool. It's hot as hell in Athens and 8:00 pm is when it's pleasant. If ask for later hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL USA

Nice hotel, a little bit noisy

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update the amenities in the bathroom
Location: Great location
Hotel staff very friendly, great attitude always willing to help and guide you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel with amazing staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing!
Location: The location is in the Abelokepi neighborhood of Athens which is convenient to public transportation, local restaurants, and shopping.
I recently took my 91 year old mother to Athens to spend some time with her sisters and other family members. Our stay was very enjoyable, the rooms were lovely, the food was great, but most of all I have to comment on the quality of the staff. Everyone there took such good care of my Mom, they made sure she was comfortable at all times and went out of their way to accommodate our sometimes large family gatherings. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Athens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Would not call this 4 stars

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Disappointed in this hotel. My room and the hallways smelled like smoke. The front desk staff was hit or miss and not very helpful. The bed was actually two single mattresses pushed together. Small rooms and very dark. About a 10-15 minute walk to the subway but not close to any attractions. Tour drivers were very reluctant to pick up/drop off at this hotel due to location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Easy check-in, luggage storage service, good food at reasonable prices in the restaurant, clean rooms.
Cons: In-room safe was of unusual quality and a computer could be provided for guest use in the lobby.
Location: Somewhat isolated from main activities and walking can be a challenge so taxis are required to reach sites such as the Plaka, Acropolis.
We stayed a total of four days at the hotel. The check-in procedure was efficient and smooth. Even with many tours staying at the hotel the staff was quite friendly and helpful to independent travelers. The room was small but clean and comfortable. Our room was located toward the back of the hotel and was very quiet at night. The rooftop provides a wonderful view of the city while the main restaurant had good quality food. The breakfast was extensive and offered many choices. The only negative to the hotel was that the location was some distance from sites and required using taxis. In Athens the taxis are very inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, good pool

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Nice hotel, lots of tours stay there. Close by to city centre if you take a taxi, but metro is a bit confusing. Can get on and off bus ticket though to tour which would help to figure out surroundings. Really nice pool and free wifi in lobby and pool rooftop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel close to the acropolis

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Very clean and the staff very friendly wi stay 2 weeks they have nice pool on the roof whit great wiew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Friendly Hotel in Central Athens

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Stayed with 2 teenagers who loved the roof top swimming pool: only downside are the limited opening hours. On our last morning, we couldn't go for a swim as the pool only opened at 11 o' clock - a bit disappointing. The gym is quite small and during our 7 day stay we never saw anybody actually using it. We had a room with 3 beds but the one next to the window was quite cold at night (mid-July) as right under the air conditioning. Turning the air con off made the room unbearably hot with temperatures still 30 degree Celsius at night. On the plus side: good breakfast buffet (variety, quantity and always fully stocked thanks to a very efficient restaurant manager). Friendly staff! Good central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Very hospitable staff. A bit away from the center

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very good attitude of staff. No internet wifi in the room but otherwise it is very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice Place....

Posted Jul 12, 2015
If you want to immerse in the Greek culture authentically. Come to this place. The only problem is that AC was not working and no one came to fix it. My daughter's room, AC worked fine.