Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Trip to Athens ,Greece

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very clean ,quiet. Beautiful rooftop terrace for dining but needed a day or so reservation.A shout out to Alex the bar tender who was very friendly and always had a welcoming smile for us at the end if a long day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was dissappointed but nice jacuzzi

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff and the jacuzzi
Cons: the rooms, no more bed bugs please and more natural light. Stop stealing peoples money you should advise of no natural light
Location: Oh athens... where do i start? Go to Elaia for dinner and klimatarios
I was quite dissappointed with this hotel. I read amazing reviews online and the photos of the hotel were astonishing. However, when we arrived the room we were given was dingy, hot (we couldn't control the temp of our room?????), there was no natural lighting in the room and we could hear the noise of the kitchen at 6am preparing breakfast.. not cool!! We did request to move rooms and they managed to move us for our last night out of three and event though we had paid for a double bed we were given a twin room.... but we were too tired to keep on complainin and just accepted the low standards of the rooms there. I also got bed bug bites in that room. Sorry I would not recommend. The best thing about this hotel was the staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Great value, great location!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The Acropolis never gets old and this is your view!! Great location, family owned past down through generations. The restaurant on top offers breathtaking views and the best part was when we met Helena, our server who quickly reminded us what matters.....health and happiness! She was so wonderful!! Ready to go back!! Air conditioning worked great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location for walking.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Room was a bit outdated but we were only in there to sleep. Was clean.
Location: Great location, plaka district. Great tourist area with local restaurants and shopping. Also close to main attractions and public transit.
Check in was fast and simple. Location was great, in the plaka area. Felt safe and lots of eating and entertainment. Hotel rooftop has an amazing view of the acropolis! Walking distance (15 minutes) to bus stop that goes to the airport. Would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very nice view on the acropolis

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very nice location and good value for money. A drink at the roof top restaurant is a must
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The best location!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
What a fantastic hotel! Location is perfect, and the views are spectacular! Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Location: A 5-minute walk to the Acropolis and near the heart of La Plaka.
First-class place with well-trained staff, tasteful decor, terrific breakfast buffet, and ideal location. Cannot praise this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Lussuoso albergo a pochi passi dall'acropoli.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Amenities, Camere e vicinanza all'acropoli
Cons: Indicazioni in altre lingue.
Location: Magnifica, veramente ottima.
Personale professionale, camere spaziose e luminose e panorama impagabile. Colazione pantagruelica internazionale con ottimi dolci.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ロケーションは最高。後は普通のホテル。

Posted May 10, 2016
ヘロディオンの立地はアクロポリス、つまりパルテノン神殿の目の前であり、駅からも遺跡からも近くて拠点としては素晴らしい立地条件だと思う。 ホテルのスタッフはアジア人を見ると嫌な顔をする人もいる。ただ、仕事はテキパキちゃんとやる。 仕事が早いので、アジア人がチップを払うタイミングを逃すことが多いらしく、そのせいで嫌な顔をされているらしい。チップを払うと態度は急変する。 よくあることなので、そういう意味では普通のスタッフだと思う。 部屋はバスルームにアリが1、2匹湧いていたが、他は特に問題なく清潔。 部屋のミネラルウォーターは置かれているメニューに価格表示など無かったが、一本1ユーロ取られるので、チップ用のコインを吸い取られたくない人は注意した方がいい。 ロケーション以外は海外でよくある普通のホテルだと思う。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good location, pleasant, very happy over all.

Posted May 5, 2016
Wonderful staff, everything was fine, apart from the bed & pillows which were not comfortable at all, the rest perfect!!!!