Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Very convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Walk to the Plaka, and lots of restaurants.
Great location. Walk to the Plaka. My room overlooked cothe Pantheon. Friendly staff. My third time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel was Very comfortable. Staff very helpful.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very pleasurable and comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Close to Parthenon. Nicest and kind staff. Very happy with experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Water was not listed in items for purchase. We thought it was for free. The hotel receptionist charged us 1.5 euro for each bottle. He then told us that we do not need to pay if we do not have change- obviously he put the money in his own pocket!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice hotel near everything.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Excellent hotel with a great friendly staff. Single rooms are small , especially the bathrooms even by NYC standards but the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Overall the place is super nice and the staff go out of their way for you. Most staff speak English too. Walking distance to everything. Good morning buffet and spectacular rooftop restaurant. Great late night room service menu. I recommend and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I had a great experience at the Herodion Hotel, location, cleanliness and facilities were overall of very high standard. My only one complaint was of the man I was checked in by on reception who I also dealt with a couple of times was quite rude and everything was an inconvenience. All other staff were fabulous though and overall a great experience! Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone and would stay again when I come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, California

Great location, stafg and restauranr.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is located close to the Acropolis and museum. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooftop restaurant has excellent food and a view of the Acropolis. Georgeous at night when it is lit up. Rooms were modern and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cheap staff. Wouldn't even let us borrow a bottle opener for a few hours. The staff would wait at the door till you open the bottle so he could take the opener back with him. Breakfast sucks! Mushy fruits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, great Acropolis view, close to Plaka

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: View and proximity to the Acroplolis, Plaka and sight seeing.
Location: The south gate to the Acropolis and the Acroplolis museum are only a block away. The Plaka with all its shops and resautaunts are very close.
My friend and I stayed at this hotel June 2017. It was more upscale then previous hotels we stayed in. The view from the Acroplolis was great, a good place to enjoy a glass of wine at night. The room was comfortable with great air conditioning. The buffet breakfast had a variety of delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Beautifully situated near Acropolis. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend.