Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman Jordan

very nice hotel close to bus station and metro

Posted Jun 26, 2017
very nice hotel staff and very cooperative hotel manager Mr stratos .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

Close to Athens Riviera

Posted May 25, 2017
Close to the Athens Riviera, walking distace to the center of Glyfada and transportation to the city. I stay there every time I go to Athens. The staff is friendly and helpful, all speak english. Breakfast is served daily and has all the basics. The rooms actually they are small apartments are clean have a mini kitchen and a refrigerator. The pool is large. Two blocks away from a public beach. The path along the water is perfect for morning walks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The Pool and pool area are nice and clean Location Value for money
Cons: The decoration of the rooms, the breakfast and the internet connection.
The staff is nice and helpful, we had one problem with the cleaning staff as they did not lock our room properly so anyone could have came in. Luckily nothing was stolen but we have made a complain about it and the staff apologized but we did not get any compensation about it. On the plus side, knowing the checkout is at 12pm we asked to have the room for a bit longer (our flight was at 9pm) and they let us have it for no extra cost until 6pm, which was very kind of them. The room decoration is dated and would need a good refreshment but the comfort is ok. I recommend to ask for a pool view otherwise you are on road side and it could be noisy as it's a very busy road. The location of the hotel is good, not far from Glyfada center (10min walk), near to the beach and only 35-40min to Athens by bus. The Pool and it's area are nice and clean. I do not recommend the breakfast. (not a lot of choice and not very tasty)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great beds, great breakfast and the dinner was very nice too.
Cons: The surroundings are not that great. Some work needs to be done, as rooms facing the street have a relly bad view.
Location: It's near Glyfada square. That means you have all thee shopping in the world unfold in front of you. You don't even need to go to downtown Athens!
I booked this hotel the last minute, as our previous accommodation plans fell through. I have known the hotel for a very long time, as it has been in the same location for quite a few years. I was not expecting much, but I had no choice, given the last minute changes in our plans. It turns out it is a nice hotel. The room, although not very nicely decorated, had the space and the amenities that were needed. The beds were the best I have seen in a hotel of this class. Comfortable and really long. The breakfast was excellent. Everything you could imagine. For a stay in this area, I will definitely pick it against others I had the misfortune to stay. Keep in mind that I stayed at one of the renovated rooms, so ask for that.
4 out of 5
by Farhad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There are new rooms with floors and older rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The older rooms smell and have mould. The new rooms have floors, very modern five stars! The older rooms are pretty disgusting!! Couches are black, carpets are dirty and smell paint is peeling off the walls.
1 out of 5
by Andreas from Ottawa

Terrible stay!!!! Ruined my vacation.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
My stay can be summed up with mold in bathroom, very dirty carpets, and broken tiles in bathroom. Worst stay ever and the hotel even admitted the terrible condition of the room.at which point they released us from the room even though I prepaid for the room. Do not consider this hotel unless you want nightmares. I even asked for a refund from hotels.com as they sold me something that was not the case. I am very disappointed in hotels.com and the hotel for ruining the start of my vacation. DO NOT FALL FOR THE DAME TRAP I FELL FOR! I paid for seaview room and I got pool side. I am upset that hotels.com misrepresented the booking and I remained very dissatisfied. Waiting for my refund and hotels.com to make this right. I want my money back.
4 out of 5
by Ernest from Melbourne

Good hotel with exceptional outdoor pool area.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The 2 special things about this hotel are the pool and a staff member named George. The pool is magnificent for the area, the hotel itself needs a big update however the staff serving are fantastic, in particular George.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ibiza

nice hotel very close to the golf course

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel was very nice with big rooms and excellent breakfast. the hotel is very clean and comfortable. staff was kind and helpful. we are looking forward for another stay!