Ratings based on 1,805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel was fine, but neighbors were noisy

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: Noise
Location: Sits on the boardwalk and easy access to beach. Just south of Tropicana hotel/casino. About 1.2 miles to the Steel Pier.
Its the beach in the summer, so you expect to pay higher than normal rates, but also expect to be able to sleep at night. Hotel itself was fine. Right next to the beach and easy access in and out of the hotel. Parking was a premium so, at least during this weekend, they had a valet park the car. Only real problem was the noise after hours and they needed to do a better job of "noise patrol".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle Class for Thrifty Visitors

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff's attitude
Location: On boardwalk, awesome ocean views, right near Tropicana.
The location is hard to beat. Upgrade to a balcony and you have ocean views. However, the staff are very stringent if you have guests to your room ($20 parking extra car, $10 pp if what you booked). They make it obvious they are displeased if you booked 2 people for 2 queens and 4 people show up. The rooms are old/outdated but relatively clean. It's affordable and wifi is free. I liked this location until recent price increases (parking for extra cars used to be $10) and the hostility of the staff. When a friend came ot visit, a staff member commented I was trying to sneak people in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED Bugs !!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
My friend hate to go to the hospital because she got bit up so much by bed bugs!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Easy check in, staff and valet were very helpful! I got there a little before check in and they were very accommodating. Microwave and fridge were a plus. Balcony was very nice as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel and staff were great. The bed was like sleeping on a boxing ring floor....if they upgrade the beds it would be a really nice hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

On the boardwalk

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room is reasonably priced and the customer service was good. Parking is only valet but it is free. Even though it is valet if you need something from the car they will give you the key. All cars are a short distance so you can get to your car right away. Rooms smell very good. Beds are comfortable and the room is very clean. Breakfast is not included but there is a restaurant in the lobby which has a good breakfast menu reasonably priced. I like staying here better than the casinos because you do not have to go though the casino to get to your car or get to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittston, PA

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was very nice to myself and my children, the room was neat and clean and upon check in they were nice enough to give us a room with a balcony even though that wasn't the room I booked with no extra charge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second to walk to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nice time, easy check in. Busy due to location and pricing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Don't stay here ever!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
If this was the last place left in all of Atlantic City I would rather take the fine from the police department and sleep on the beach! The valet attendant was extremely rude! I having previously worked in valet at a major casino know that good customer service is key...yeah, not at this place. The interaction was horrible! The man at the desk who was checking my two friends and I in.....he has no customer service skills! He charged my card twice for the room! He was cursing at the desk! He saw that there were three of us therefore, he gave us three room keys but as we were checking out he said he was not aware there were three people... When he saw the three of us he was the one that suggested three room keys when he checked us in! Checking out he was yelling in front of many people while trying to charge me for having a third person! The room was absolutely filthy! There were spilled drinks or something all over the walls, carpet was disgusting, etc..The hallways were filled with the aroma of marijuana! The place is disgusting!!! The only person who was polite was one of the house keeping staff who gave us an extra towel, she was very kind! I will never stay here ever again! I do plan to contact the Days Inn corporate location to notify them of my experience because I've stayed at other Days Inns and I have never had such an awful experience as this one, not at a Days Inn and not at any other hotel/motel! Please do yourself a favor and do not stay here!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ganz ok

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Die Zimmer sind alt aber sauber. Das Personal war freundlich.