Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the weekend stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great room for a great price and close to the boardwalk with an amazing view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Right next door to Tropicana

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Tropicana, hotel staff replenishing towels and cleaning up the bedroom / bathroom while we were away.
Cons: Bed comfort, pillows, ice maker, shower force, room lightning, comforters
Location: Tropicana, hooters inside Tropicana
Ehh, the room was alright. This had a cheap run down feel, as I entered the floor, it smelled like fresh paint, later on in the evening smelled straight like marijuana. The ice maker was not working on the first night, but magically began to work on the second night. The bed seemed comfortable, however upon travel back home my face just broke out with random pimples, and possible bed bug bites. The parking seems shady, during the weekday you park by yourself, weekend there is valet, which seems shady because if you don't want to valet you have to park the car outside the building area more towards the shady part of the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location right on the boardwalk.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel is right next to the Tropicana's parking garage so it was noisy all night with loud inconsiderate people outside and car alarms going off. The room was clean but very dated and the bed may have been there since the place opened. King size bed that looked like a couple of 300 pound people owned it for many years.. Big dip in the middle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Room is ok, clean & spacious but needs updating. We booked a double bed room. Good space. Accessible to beach, boardwalk, casino accross and a nice rustic country restaurant just by the lobby. One upset though with the night receptionist, ( we checked in around 10 pm) rude and not personable at all. I guess that is why he was scheduled in the night shift. would recommend for a quick stay/ overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

night staff in front desk was horrible

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The night shift staff in front desk he was very unpleasant, Rude and should not be in front desk greeting people, morning staff is great, respectful and very pleasant, rooms are clean,facilities is ok,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience of my life!!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I can't believe that I spent over $300 for a night of hell!!! I feel I should be reimbursed !! It was supposed to be a night away for my moms birthday and I feel so embarrassed !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york pa

Beautiful ocean view. Clean

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Leisure trip. The hotel staff were wonderful top us, the rooms were clean and neat. Price was good to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Getting better but still a work in progress

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Have stayed here quite a few times so I know about the good & bad of the hotel. Was pleasantly surprised to see new bedding , new tv!s and some updating. However the things you can't change like the thinness of the walls, so so water pressure and still smelling smoked in are there. Staff was very accommodating to move my room after my neighbors thought I should be able to hear their television thru the wall and fight and shove each other into walls all night. Besides that the view of the ocean makes you smile every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to Tropicana

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I had a great stay...close to Tropicana and boardwalk, I will definitely return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlton, NJ

ok hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
stayed there because I had a credit on expedia and it's right next door to Tropicana and rooms there were twice the price. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Room was clean and staff were nice enough. Good breakfast at the Country Kitchen next to the Lobby.