Ratings based on 2,065 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasington dc

good alternative to casinos

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good view at least my room. Next to casino and boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Some lights didn't work. Charged different prices each time I stayed and booked the same way. Didn't understand that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, NY

For the quality offered, it should've been free!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: rooms, beds, pillows, water pressure, elevator - honestly, everything about this place
I honestly can't believe I paid as much as I did for what I can only compare to a property managed by a slumlord. While the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, that is the only nice thing I can say about this hotel. The rooms were small and dirty. The blankets and sheets so thin that there might as well have been none at all. The pillows felt as if they were simply filled with cotton balls, the water pressure non-existent - literally had to flush the toilet 3-4 times to get toilet paper to go down, and best yet, every time we got off the elevator (which was dangerous itself) on our floor, or stepped out of our room, we were met with a thick cloud of smoke and a strong odor of marijuana. The cops were there at least twice to break up fights. We loved explaining that domestic violence and drug use to our children. We could've, and apparently should've, stayed at a larger hotel on the board walk, and honestly kick ourselves now for not doing so, but I loved the idea of the balcony over the boardwalk and overlooking the beach. Let me tell you, it was simply not worth it and I WILL NOT BE returning to this hotel, EVER.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Extremely clean and neat.
Cons: It was just room with TV and refrigerator, even no coffee machine. And, TV was too small.
Location: Location was perfect.
It's just O.K. It offered fee parking. The location is right next to the broadwalk and Tropicana Hotel. Room condition was extremely neat. It took couple of minutes to get hot water from shower. No breakfast offered, but the location has a cafe serving breakfast, and Dunkin' Donuts and Seven eleven in 2 blocks besides Tropicana Hotel restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very close to beach. But the floor was wet.the front desk staff very nice. Night not so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Windsor, NY

Okay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Carpet was wet Bathroom too small Valet parking excellent Excellent view of the ocean Booking was late and payed exorbitant price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading,Pa

Close to bedh and nice restaurant within hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Close to beach. Reasonable rate.
Cons: Updating
Location: Close to eating and beach and casino
Over night trip. Arrrived several hours early and they were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Days Inn. Atlantic city, nj

Posted May 16, 2017
Great location, clean, quiet, loved the balcony. Staff was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible no self parking

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff extremely rude hotel smells like smoke all over. people are very noisy in the middle of the night walls are to thin. They have a parking lot but no self parking I would stay away from this place
4 out of 5
by hayward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels