Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool and the comfortable beds
Cons: When there is a dog in a room don't put anybody next door
the dog in the room next door was always barking. mold around the bath tub. The laundry room air condition was broken. I was vey hot in there. also the laundry soap dispenser didn't work..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but need better snacks

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My room was fine but miss microwave. Could of came in handy in the middle of the night. Only problem I had is the barking dog. That barked all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff weres very nice and helpful. Rooms nice.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Staff nice and helpful .hotel needs a new make over everything is breaking down.pool was closed .breakfast was good. And it's close by the casino's boardwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Something terrible happened to Red Roof Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location was great. Minutes from Atlantic City and the beaches. There's a shuttle bus available. The front desk staff was great!!
Cons: Where to begin? The whole hotel is worn and tired. It needs a complete update.
Location: The beach, the casinos are minutes away.
I haven't stayed in a Red Roof Inn in a while. In the past, you could count on a clean, no-frills room at a good price. That made me think this trip would be no different. The Red Roof Inn in Atlantic City needs a major renovation. The public areas are worn with dirty carpet and peeling wallpaper. Lucky for us, our room was clean, and the bed comfy. On the plus side, the staff was very helpful and professional. I understand this hotel is due for a major renovation. Hopefully the facility will be on par with the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like all the other reviews

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The rooms had holes in the wall. As soon as you walked into the hotel there was a water leak in the lobby. The wall outside of my room had a huge hole in it as well. The shower was terrible, they didn't have water. The beds are SMALL. I wouldn't stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go there!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was my husbands birthday and the information given to us by Expedia was all lies. I kept apologizing to my husband for the horrible choice I made in choosing this hotel. I was so disappointed. The linenes were dirty, the room was not clean at all. The receptionist was ok, except for asking me to make my bed. I would never go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Dirty sheets and rude staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Stayed for 6 days. After 2 days, I asked for clean sheets because I discovered a red stain on them, looked more like lipstick than anything. I was given a sharp "no" with no explanation. My sheets had not been changed or bedsp made although they said they do it every morning. The third and fourth day, I asked for clean sheets or for them to be washed. Once again, I was told "no" and that they never have any sheets except in the room. I was told that if I did not like it, I should complain as apposed to asking another night for clean sheets. Called the main line, was on hold for 16 minutes but it just hung up. Emailed the corporate email, no response. Elevators were not working either time that I stayed here. Just overall inconvenient. When I asked to checkout on the second day, I was told it was no possible way that I wouldn't be charged for the full 5 days, so I just endured it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m Abesecon nj.

no good Bed.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My bed was horrible the springs were coming up.i didn get a good nite sleep I wanted to stay the whole weekend.i check in fri.nite I checkout before 12 noon I didn even wait until checkout time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Decent hotel and just 10 minutes from boardwalk. The hotel also had a nice outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

In Absecon - 10 minutes to AC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful front desk and staff. Nice Television. Room cooled off with the air conditioning quickly. Free wifi.
Cons: There was a door between my room and the one next door. Only a lock on my side. It seemed a bit loose.Could hear the man in the next room very clearly
Location: Excellent location on Route 30 (White Horse Pike). Grocery store, drug store aren't too far away. The Boardwalk is a ten minute drive (to parking).
Hotel room is very nice on 5th floor! The shower room smelled like a dog had been there and when I mentioned it to the front desk, they were happy to move me to another room. I do like that the hotel is pet friendly and that is why I stayed in my original room. I was able to get an early check in when I showed up. The breakfast is OK - nothing fancy but fulfills the needs of most people - great coffee!