Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NJ

Motel is one of the closest to Brigantine

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to AC, Getting in and out was easy due to nice open parking lot
Cons: Could use new decor, but can't really complain cause its a 1.5 star
Location: Just past all the traffic in Absecon, in a nice open stretch of rt 30. AC is just a cheap cabfare away. Caesars was just a $28 cab fare
Motel is close to Borgata and Harrah's. Past all the traffic in Absecon. Decently priced for New Years Eve. Most other hotels in the area were completely booked and any available were ridiculiously priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Good price, close to AC

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Close to brigantine, microwave and fridge newer models, comfortable bed
Cons: New tilework in bathroom
Location: Right off highway, close to AC
Right off highway, close to Brigantine, not far from Borgata where we were headed. Quick check in, ample parking. Room was clean, nice tile floor, bathroom could use a little update.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting experience, stay away

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Some air fresheners, bleach, and fresh towels, at the very least.
Location: It's pretty out of the way for everything. Closest is Borgota/Harrahs, which are about 10 minutes away.
The place is filthy, smells awful, the towels are dirty, the shower floor was so filthy we put the dirty towels over it and still showered with our socks on. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Spend a few more bucks and stay somewhere else...

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I'm not usually too picky about a hotel room but this is one I would never recommend or stay at again. The light didn't work in the bathroom, in order to use the tv (or anything plugged into an outlet) you had to have the light switch turned on....at 9am on a Saturday morning the front lobby door was locked so you couldn't get in for the coffee they 'offer' or to get ice from the machine, there was a doorbell to ring for service but no one answered. Terrible customer service, missing the basics that any hotel room should really have..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent. The front desk was very helpful, and the rates were affordable.
Location: We took a cab into the city to see a show and gamble at the Borgata. It is only about 5 miles from the center of the city but beware of high cab fare
This hotel is pretty much what we had expected for the price. We opted for the smoking room since it was cheaper and the only thing available at the time. This was our own fault! The room did not feel clean and the stale smoke odor was truly unbearable. The shower was disgusting and the water smelled like rust.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlantic city

Ew

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Dirty linens, dirty towels, stinky water, run down shower, dirty floor, muggy room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altantic City

Don't ever stay here.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
My experience was horrible. I booked a king suite that said it had a jetted tub and a smoking room. Got there and they put us in a non smoking room and there was no jetted tub. Hotel staff tried to tell me that I did not book the right room. Was not compensated anything since the room we got was 30 dollars less than the room I booked. Will never stay here again. For a few dollars more I could have stayed at the resorts hotel
1 out of 5
by Kat from New Jersey

Horrible

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Comfy Bed
Cons: Service and cleaniness
Location: Atlantic City
Dirty. Jacuzzi and Jacuzzi water was dirty. Just horrible.
2 out of 5
by Ms. Esquire from New York

Worse experience ever!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was alright.....
Cons: The rooms need HEAT
Location: There is gambling near by....about 10 minutes away....
Once my fiance and I got to the hotel, our reservation was not in their system. So already, I can tell this was going to be a disaster. The hotel was sold out of rooms and had only a suite left. The hotel manager tried to accommodate us, after he saw how aggravated my fiance and I was, by offering his only room available- a suite. We decided to accept the suite. Once in the room we turned the heat on high and tried to warm it up, as it was freezing. We went to gamble for 2 hours, came back and the room was still FREEZING. THE ROOM WAS UNACCEPTABLY COLD!!! I expressed my concern to the manager who offered to give us heaters but I knew this would not help. I contacted expedia and they said since I gave the room an opportunity to warm up they couldn'[t relocate us......Although we had a heater, we spent the entire night in an ICEBOX and I promise I AM NOT EXAGGERATING....The bathroom literally felt like outside. We had to put the hot water on in the shower and close the door just so it can be at least 50 degrees in there when it was time for to use the restroom. It was a nightmare and I just wanted to go home but we were too far.....The staff was satisfactory but the room was HORRIBLE....Unless you like really cold rooms....do not stay here.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay location but...

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Just outside of Atlantic city which was good. Staff was friendly. Room was rough to say the least. There was a dead sand crab in the bathroom, floor was sandy. Room smelled a bit of mold and air conditioner hardly worked. No ice or water cooler and soda/water vending machine was broken.