Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great service!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: service
We were very pleased to stay at Camino Real Zaachila nice hotel, great service and close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Alejandra Robledo, Hotel Management
Thank you veru much for your comments, we hope to have you as our guest very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, beautiful building, great staff
Cons: Nothing everything was great. Bring mosquito repellent, though
Location: Everything is a short and inexpensive cab ride from the hotel.
We stayed at the hotel for three days. Beautiful hotel, great helpful staff. Right on the beach. Will definitely come back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Alejandra Robledo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments we hope to have you as our guests very soon again.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Relaxing!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was very relaxing. First week of April 2017 very quite, low traffic in Huatulco. This resort is older but for the most part very well maintained. The people who work there really go out of there way to make you feel like you don't have a care in the world. Beautiful beach, well kept pool and grounds. Lots of stairs, we didn't mind, but you might. No loud whistles and activity directors. The gym is older and small, never the less you can get in a workout. Drinks were spot on. Breakfast was the best meal we ate there. Meals at dinner were just okay, nothing to talk about, lacked flavor. Outdoor restaurant setting beautiful. Massages great service and prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Loved it, private and very quiet beach. Very pretty hotel, not just a big box. There were a few hiccups (late night party and speakers were right outside our room, a/c not working one day) but hotel staff addressed everything immediately (moved us to another room for a night). Very conscious, kind, and quick staff. Ask about the restaurants when you check in (kind of confusing because not all open all the time). Had great food at all of them. Very close walk to Don Profirio (in front of Dreams) which was also great food. Plunge pool room was great! Had a great stay, can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mexican charm at its finest.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Beach front property, excellent food and service!
Cons: Not to much chile in the huevos rancheros!
Location: beach front property, PARADISE!
Beautiful hotel with an excellent staff! Simply a most gorgeous property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great town, great hotel!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Had a great time. Hotel and staff were awesome! Coming back soon....I hope!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, but declining. Hope they pick up the slack.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I've always been a fan of Zaashila and would usually give it the highest scores, however this time the service seemed to be in disarray and the maintenance a little lacking. It's still a wonderful and beautiful hotel, if they pick up on the paint job it'll go back to being the best in Huatulco. Service was most inconsistent to the point of being surreal, there were some things we ordered almost every day and each time they brought something different with no explanation as to why... it was like management was on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Beautiful beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Such an aesthetically pleasing atmosphere helped to give us a wonderful restful holiday.
Location: We loved walking to town, exploring nearby beaches, taking inexpensive taxis into town or to nearby sites.
Private beach and a wonderful pool made this stay amazing. Loved the architecture of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service was excellent and the hotel is beautiful!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. The service is great. The breakfast buffet is a must! The drive into downtown is only about 5 minutes and about $3 in cab fare. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

4+ stars is a fair rating

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We are so happy we chose to stay at Camino Real for our week in Huatulco! The resort is located on its own private bay, and although there are resorts next door, you feel like you're on your own desert island. Chill, adult yet family-friendly vibe. Service was incredible all around. All employees are genuine and appear to be really happy. Breakfast was phenomenal, lunch service was spotty but well-intentioned, dinner was pretty good. I'm a vegetarian and my hubby an omnivore, but we were both able to find food we liked at each meal service. Room service was actually better for lunch/early dinner than the meal service in some respects. Pool and beach access are amazing, the room view and "dipping pool" were both really nice. We had a 1-br beach view suite (500-level), which was well-used but clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked very well. Cable access had two movie channels. The major downside (if we had wanted to cook while we were there, which some families did) was the kitchen... tiny, dated, no plates/silverware/cups, pretty dangerous looking hot plate. There are vendors that approach you when lounging on the beach, but they accept "no thank you" pretty easily. This seemed to be more of a resort for the "non-gringo", meaning... The staff assumes that you speak and understand Spanish, although they can communicate with you in English. There were a lot of Mexican families there on vacation, and non-US couples. Overall fantastic!!!