Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nabil

Wonderful and convenient stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my business stay to attend a conference at windsor barra hotel services were very good the breakfast buffet very rich as well as the lunch and the dinner. The service sttaf all were excellent and hospitable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Extremely Outdated Room Covered by Black Mold

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Few staff were friendly. Jairo at Front Desk was friendly and welcoming. Chefs at breakfast omelet station, guard assisted on beach chair were great.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. Quality of the facilities, Quality of service, Management team needs to be educated for genuine care and empathy.
Location: It is right in front of the Barra Beach but there were few better and cheaper hotels there . I stayed at Sheraton Barra too which was MUCH BETTER.
As a frequent traveler I never complaint on any website before but my experience at this hotel was a NIGHTMARE! If you plan to stay at this hotel, my advice is to lower your expectation way down to ensure your satisfaction. Don’t be fooled by the rating and the price it charges. The room is SUPER outdated and literally falling apart. The most disgusting thing is that BLACK MOLD is EVERYWHERE in the room. The room also smells like musty wet dog and the closet was so stinky which makes it impossible to store anything in it. The shower head is so rusted that it turned actually GREEN! The toilet seat is halfway falling off. Please look at my pictures before you make a decision for your hotel booking. The hotel is so lack of standard, they even delivered an ironing board covered by mold to my room. It is like they were afraid I didn't pay attention to the "mold gone wild" issue in my room. Don't be fooled by the VIP hotel of Orbitz as there is NO VIP amenity provided. The "VIP amenity" was "FREE WIFI" which is already FREE for EVERY hotel guest! There was NO basic complimentary amenity in room except few toiletries. I mean NO complimentary bottle water, coffee/tea facilities, iron/ironing board in room. The management can't be more careless. They responded to my real time feedback on Orbitz that they will address the issue directly with me. However NO ONE address anything after 8 nights of stay. After check out I got an email from GM who address me with WRONG NAME. HOW RUDE!
2 out of 5
by Leonardo

For that price you can get something really better

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast: OK. Restaurant a la carte: HORRIBLE. Service: they don't care very much about you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not the place if you want more than a beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff. Try to help
Cons: Cater to non-Brazilian guests and their expectations of coffee/tea making facilities.
Location: Nice restaurant (Bangalo) about 4 blocks away. And a vegetarian burger place next door. We were allowed to take food from one to another :)
good place for a conference - pleasing environment, fairly safe but away from everywhere else! My biggest bug bear was the absence of coffee/tea making facilities. Unexpected from a 5 star hotel. No shopping area within walking distance where one could be bought either. Hot water was chargeable until I expressed deep unhappiness and got charges waived. However, responsive staff and courteous service. Rooms are clean. Wifi sucks big time but they do something to fix things if you make some noise. Stay there if you want a beach side holiday and peace and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Very bad attention for the check in

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I expected a better attention at the front desk the day I did the check in. I arrived ar 6am and they charged me for early check in 80 dollars plus the prepaid fare (140 dollars) in total 220 dollars for my room, that was too much for an old hotel like this. Besides, I usually take for my stay Marriot or Intercontinental hotels, and they never had charged me for an early check in. The only person at the front desk so nice was Marcio who helped me to rent a yellow cab by phone, Hope Windsor Barra Hotel changed its policy and have friendly people who can smile and give confidence to the guest. Old people who are tired to do their work have to retire.
4 out of 5
by Fredrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, clean rooms, good value

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent helpful, courteous staff! The Internet was not super good, which was not hotel staff fault, but they were appropriately responsive. Allowed me early check in and late check out. Breakfast bar very good. Work out room ok (ellipticals weren't working, r3 treadmills, 2 recumbent bikes). The area doesn't have a lot near by and is far from downtown and shopping but this hotel is the best value if you are attending the convention center there. The most difficult aspect for me was there is no in-room coffee maker or tea pot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Marcos Bezerra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Windsor Barra Hotel & Congressos and for bringing to our knowledge important impressions related to your visit to our resort. We will be looking forward to your next visit to the Windsor Barra Hotel & Congressos, where our team is always at your disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services. Sincerely yours, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by vassilios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel close to beach. Very freindly staff & very helpful. Great experience.