Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This is a nice hotel. It's not tremendous, it's nice. Parts are modern and others are not so much. The lobby bar is made good by its bartender/waiter, Claudio. He is as caring and friendly as they get. He made us feel right at home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Bjoern Achstaller, Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matt Dear Thank you so much for your comments on the customer service survey regarding your stay at our hotel. We will gladly pass on your positive Feedback to the whole team - I'm sure they will be delighted, especially Claudiu! :-) We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area clean hotel terrible service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best for service. Staff unfriendly, not helpful during checkin and when trying to get info for restaurants. Hotel was clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Posted Nov 11, 2016
A great property but the staff were not too friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: more sotrage space for business client who stay more than one night
Location: very good location
I've stayed 3 night on business and my room was really small, not enough space to empty my suitcase properly. Also for the price, a coffee or tea facility in the bedroom would be appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY. USA

Love this place

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Had a great and pleasant stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Sathya

good hotel in Basel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here overnight. very friendly staff. the bar was a bit not that great. I ordered a mojito and got it without mint and the taste was not too good.... neighbourhood was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Belinda from San Juan

Great hotel in Basel

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was a wonderful experience staying in this hotel for our very short stay. Very helpful front desk personnel. Very nice sky lounge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rahul from LONDON

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with close by public transports with good connectivity.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from NC

A nice experience

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, smoke-free and in a central location. Small room, one desk chair, so we sat on the bed. Safe place to store our car in the hotel parking, albeit pricey at 30CHF per day. While there we availed ourselves of the free tram and bus tickets provided and loved it. We were fortunate to get a good price for our stay, but the hotel is next to the theater and is used for conferences so it can be expensive when there is an event in town.