Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed guest house for visiting Bath.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room was great, we were upgrade to a room with a four poster bed. Good range of breakfast items to eat in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Lovely decor but very impersonal

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The room decor and location
Cons: The owners need to be more active on the meet and greet front. It isn't a cheap B and B and it should be more welcoming and friendly
Location: Location is perfect for all the major sights in the town including bars and resteraunts
This bed and breakfast is in the perfect location for walking around Bath with everything within a very short walk so can't fault it there. The rooms are beautifully presented though there was a slight musty smell in room 3. overall a lovely stay though being a B and B I expected a more personal service and expected to meet the owners on arrival and be welcomed by them but only met one by chance on the landing when leaving our room after breakfast one morning. The member of staff who showed us to our room on arrival and took our key when leaving was very nice but never met another sole for the whole four days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect little hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bath lots to do all of the year
Close enough to bath town centre and you feel completely looked after.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, free parking, very comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very central, free parking, very comfortable, helpful and friendly team. Lovely breakfasts. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
lovely lovely place liked the breakfast delivered to the room lovely touch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B+B very conveniently placed, enjoyed.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely two night break , lovely B+B and Bath is really nice .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super cute and comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
This little B&B was perfect and super cute for our quick trip to Bath. A little hard to find and park but in a great location next additional paid parking and quick walk to downtown Bath. The room was cute and bed was comfy even had some cookies to snack. Breakfast was great brought to our room with little dining set in room to eat. Loved the place and would definitely go back when visiting Bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb high quality accommodation

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B close to Bath's historical district

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, lovely breakfast in room, great location.
Cons: The bathroom was a little tight, but probably unavoidably so since the room was converted from what was likely the original sitting room.
Location: All of the historical attractions (baths, Royal Crescent, Fashion Museum, Jane Austen Center), as well as shopping and restaurants are very near.
After a long overnight flight from the US, we were delighted to be greeted by the friendly staff upon our arrival. Having a parking spot was key, and staff members kindly parked our car on arrival in the small garage and removed it when we departed as we were still getting used to the narrow lanes and left-side of the road driving. Our room was spacious and well appointed, and we had a sunny bay window looking out on to the road. We could walk to all of Bath's main attractions, and even though it is on a main road, it was still quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our train arrived in the late morning, and once at the B&B, room #4 was ready for us. Staff helped us take our luggage up the stairs and showed us the maps with the "things to do/see". Room was beautiful and spotless. Breakfast in the morning was at our door and was delicious, staff even helped us order a cab back to the train station. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we will be back! I cannot recommend this B7B enough!