Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Unimpressed and Disappointed

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - customer service, condition of room
Location: We didnt do anything nearby - the places we visited took a while to get to so either used a tour guide which we had arranged ourselves, or by taxi
While one particular staff member was helpful others were not so. The Hotel describes themselves as being able to assist with arranging tours and taxis. On asking for assistance with a taxi, we were shown the road with a shake of the hand. One staff member (the helpful member) spoke enough understandable English - the others had very limited English which made it very difficult to communicate with. The photos of the Hotel room online look very basic but clean and tidy - this is a vast contrast to the actual room itself!!! Brown water was running from and continued to run from the wall in the bathroom all over the floor. The walls appeared to be damaged and/or badly stained with wallpaper ripped off in many places. I have photos but to be honest cannot be bothered putting any more time into this Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth England.

NONE!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Yes, I want my money returned to me for the two nights I paid for; ie. £72 but for which I did not get the benefit from??
Location: Nothing????????
I had previously booked through expedia.co.uk a two night stay at this Hotel; due to circumstances beyond my control, I did not arrive in time to spend my first night in the Shindom-Xin Jie kou, (02/03/2016) However, I did arrive at the above mentioned Hotel in time to spend the second night (03/03/2016) of my stay, at the Hotel; only to be told by the Hotel staff (management) that 'my-room' had been "let-out" and therefore was no longer available? I said to the Hotel staff, you cannot do that? I had paid by visa debit prior for a two night stay! There answer was, we assumed you would not be arriving, and therefore, your room is now not available? It was plainly obvious to me, there was no point in arguing! On top of that, they then told me, they had "no other rooms available (vacant) and recommended to me to go and book into another Hotel? H'mm?? A "double whammy for me?) I obviously had no choice, but to comply?? The only Hotel in walking distance, (it was now midnight) did have a room available, but the cost for one night was going to be £55 for one night, (an extra £23.75) twin beds instead of a King size, and without breakfast?? Considering I had already 'paid' for "my room" this is a disgusting way to treat a paying customer (tourist) A very inappropiate way to treat a visiting couple on their holiday?!!? TERRIBLE.
3 out of 5
by Chatzu from Canada

Good Location but...

Posted Sep 27, 2013
The bed is really like rock, in the Expedia Hotel Info they said that there is wi-fi and there is nothing, they even said that they never have wi-fi in the whole building, the bathroom is really Weird no wonder why there is not pics of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

가격대비 좋은 숙소

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: 버스정류장이 가깝고 근처 편의점이 있어요.
Cons: 내부가 많이 낡아 있습니다. 욕실도 동선이 너무 좁아요.
Location: 버스 두정거장만 가면 지하철역이 있습니다. 아래로는 핑안리, 위에로는 신지에커우 역이 있어 이동이 편리해요. 특히나 신지에커우 역을 이용한다면 공항철도 이용도 하는 것도 괜찮습니다.
숙소 앞에 xinjiekounan 정류장이 있어 다니기 좋았습니다. 숙소가 낡긴 했지만 가격 생각하면 더할 것 없이 좋았어요. 다음 베이징에 머물 일이 있다면 이용 할 것 같습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
設備などはまあまあでしたが、清潔でしたし、なによりスタッフがみんな感じよくて感心しました。 立地もよかったですし、ホテル内のレストランの食事もおいしかったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

交通便利的飯店

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: 交通方便,安靜不吵雜
Cons: 清潔工作不確實,入住二人,有二條毛巾,只有一條浴巾和一套盥洗用具,沒有任何廁紙...有些失望
清潔工作不夠確實, 入住二人,有二條毛巾, 只有一條浴巾和一套盥洗用具 沒有任何廁紙...有些失望