Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine stay, no problems

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
This is a primarily Chinese hotel, but the furnishings were fine. If you don't speak Chinese you may have a little more difficulty communicating with the hotel staff, but they were cheery and very willing to help so I wouldn't let that deter you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric G. Traveller

US Embassy Visit

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Orbitz
The location of the hotel is quite good and only less than 10-min's walk to the US Embassy. It's also walking distance to the metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real Luxury

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels
I booked this hotel sight unseen. I was expecting very little, and it turned out to be very luxurious. It was a pleasure to stay there. The room was huge (two rooms and two bathrooms). It was an upgrade so I don't know what the regular rooms were like. For the modest price, I was really impressed. Very convenient from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
三元橋近くのホテル。見た目は豪華だが、中身は値段相応と思った方が良い。 部屋に窓がなく、圧迫感がある。 朝食もいまいち。特にコーヒーはインスタントで飲めたものではない。 ちなみに地図でみると三元橋の駅から歩けるように見えるが、やめた方が良い。特に夜は全く街灯のない未舗装の道を歩くので危険。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another perfect stay at Grand Concordia

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels
Grand Concordia has improved their service since my last stay! I submitted the previous review of Grand Concordia. Overall a good place to stay for business travelers. I do not speak Chinese but I have never had any problems communicating with the Front Desk staff. On this visit, they had quite a few English speaking staff members, even at 5:30am when I checked out. I was not able to enjoy the breakfast during this short stay, but I do remember it was satisfactory from previous visits. Room inside was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable with soft pillows. The A/C stayed on during the night and was quiet. This hotel is a hidden gem in the competitive hotel world. I will stay here again the next time in Beijing.
2 out of 5
by Bruce from Japan


Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: タクシーがひろいやすい
Cons: 両替
Location: Good
24H両替可能ということでしたが、まったく両替ができませんでした スタッフも英語のできる人がほとんどいない
5 out of 5
by N.Yoo

Grand Concordia equal to Western 5 star hotels

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
Grand Concordia is located in Chaoyang area, NW of Beijing. It is located easily in walking distance to many embassies and the famous Beijing Lady Street for shopping. Also, the Airport Express train stops at Sanyuanqiao and you can walk to the hotel. Taxi drivers many not know the hotel so you can tell them either Eagle Run Plaza or across the street from the Marriott. Hotel itself is very good. Rooms are clean and spacious. Internet is free, both wifi and wired. TVs only show Chinese stations, but I wasn't there to watch tv. Shower is spacious and there is also a separate bath tub. All amenties are provided, toothbrush, shampoo, body wash etc. Breakfast is decent. Chefs will make you eggs any style you want, and there are plenty of choices, but it is not an extravagant nor lavish buffet. Front Desk staff speak limited English but enough to get most things done. You can pay 2-3 times more staying at the Renaissance nearby but you certainly will not get 2-3 times more hotel. This is certainly a hidden gem in Beijing and I suspect more people will stay here as it is perfect for business travelers. There is one room rate that is offered but does not have any windows, I would advise upgrading to the Deluxe room, which also includes breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Sareen from Delhi

Worth trying

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Rain Restaurant
Location: Needs taxi for everything
Communication in English needs improvement. In the Chinese Restaurant no body could understand what is sugar? similarly term like tomoto ketcup or sause? Travel desk could not arrange trip to Great wall of China. Extra efforts need for vegetarian food. Some shuttle bus service to/from Airport, downtown, places of interests etc. lacking.