Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Great time in the Cayo district Venus hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, and staff friendly young lady at front the desk was the best person I met in Belize.
Cons: I think it is always one or two things that could change, but nothing I would consider a barrier.
Location: Lots of shops, tours and bars nearby everything you need.
It was the best place for the price, great staff, close to the heart of the town, I enjoyed my stay and will return as soon as I can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Venus Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Hotel agradável na principal rua de San Ignácio

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Hotel agradável na principal rua de San Ignácio onde estão localizados as principais agências de turismo. Estive no hotel na baixa temporada, outubro, então a cidade estava tranquila. Os quartos são limpos todos os dias e tem o quarto que ficamos tinha duas camas de casal. Para quem tem dúvidas de como chegar em San Ignácio por ônibus basta pegar um táxi do aeroporto de Belize até a estação de ônibus Novelo's (25 minutos) e depois pegar um ônibus da linha Westline com trajeto Belize to Benque. Basta entrar no ônibus, sentar e aguardar para que o motorista ou cobrador venha lhe cobrar a passagem. Diga que irá para San Ignácio (2h a 3h de distância) e não se preocupe, o ônibus irá parar na praça de San Ignácio.Recomendamos o hotel pois ficamos felizes por ter acertado na escolha.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Close

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Centrally located howl close to the Main Street. Whilst mod cons were absent the place was clean and well maintained. The hotel staff were very friendly and happy to help. Well located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff - friendly and willing to go the extra mile to offer help and advice
The Venus Hotel was the perfect hotel for our trip, centrally located and equip with all the necessary amenities. The staff were really lovely and willing to help with any questions about the hotel or San Ignacio in general. We are a young couple, backpacking through Central America and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in San Ignacio.
2 out of 5
by Lionel from Los Angeles

No Wi-Fi in rooms. Air conditioning costs 50% more

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
No Wi-Fi in rooms. Very hot, no windowscreens on windows (full of mosquitos at night); Air conditioning costs 50% more.
4 out of 5
by Mario from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel in the heart of San Ignacio

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was exactly what we needed. It was comfortable and updated. The staff was very polite and check in was a breeze. It is in a very good location, as you have access to everything right out the door. Parking was hard to find.
4 out of 5
by John from Australia

Awesome budget accommodation. Awesome location

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
This place was an excellent option for budget accommodation. Location is fantastic and close to good bars and food. We were very happy with our stay, it fitted all of our needs and the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and well located

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Needs refurbished, but spotlessly clean and well located. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by susan from Melbourne Australia

Comfortable and well located

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, convenient location in town centre, helpful staff
2 out of 5
by brent from minneapolis

okay for tours

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for tours but it's not very comfortable stay in very long real loud at night and uncomfortable beds the town is okay but again take your tours and get too the ocean