Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Not happy

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: One of the cleaning ladies gave us two nicer towels, but we had to go look for them and then we didn't get anymore for the next day.
Cons: Courstey from staff, not changing rooms on people , putting more than two small thin towels in room for two people staying the weekend.
Location: Sister, Oregon, cute little town.
They wouldn't cancel our reservations because we were two hours past the 48 hour notice, plus there was an event in town that weekend that filled their hotel, they could have easily rented the rooms. We decided to stay there, due to the fact we would get charged full price if we didn't, they gave a room that was a down grade from what we ordered on line, we had to complain to get the room we paid for. The towels were thin and the size of a postage stamp and there was only two of them. the breakfast bar had very few choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot, fun weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Everything terrific, quiet! Friendly staff, clean, good location. Please add cold cereal to breakfast, and maybe bananas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Close to Sisters with Market within walking distance.
Cons: Coffee maker didn't work.
Location: See above
Pleasant and clean. Brought dog so exchanged for pet friendly room. No odor which can be a problem with rooms set aside for pets. Staff friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The Hotel managers, Jason and Sonia, are pleasant and cheerful, very willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Maid service could've been more thorough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

very nice!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Spacious room. Good bed. Nice outdoor space with lawn chairs on main level.
Cons: not easily
Location: A bit of a trek to downtown shopping, but a very good restaurant within easy walking distance.
Poorly insulated against barking dog and arguing patrons, but not terribly so. Otherwise a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room was clean and everything looked new. I loved having a Keurig in the room. Nice tv with a great cable selection for the kids. Staff was very pleasant. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coos Bay, Oregon

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The patio right off the bedroom
Cons: The internet service. Never could get on there.
Location: Lots of shopping and browsing and a lovely main street. Bend is also near by.
After seeing the lobby at the hotel I was a little concerned till I opened the door. Huge room with a kitchenette, table and chairs, recliner and a little patio out back. Room décor, cleanliness were excellent. On the negative side, never could get onto the internet. Also, if you're planning to cook there, there were 4 saucepans, no dishes and only one fork and two spoons for silverware. No breakfast, but coffee in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected Much Better

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: The location/price
Cons: cleanliness, paint,
Location: Awesome. Great town to visit. Good eateries, great shopping, lots of hiking trails and events.
This Hotel is in a prime location and we thought it would be a good alternative to our usual condo stay. Not so. Needs cleaning, needs paint, the bathroom had dirt buildup around the perimeter, the tub grout was old/moldy. Yuk! We did not sleep well and discovered massive dust between the headboard and wall the next morning...not good for allergies. We ended up canceling our 2nd night. The staff person was very accommodating and understood our complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sisters Inn and Suites

Posted Aug 13, 2013
The hotel was WAY over priced for what you received. The bed was horrible, and the bathroom looked like a high school locker room. I will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Rich from Springfield, Oregon

Unclean motel.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleanliness, attention to detail, newer appliances.
Location: Shopping, restaurants medical facilities are close by. The area abounds with activities including hiking, fishing, birding, antiquing, golf etc...
Check went smooth, helpful staff. Went out after check in, returned late and found stained sheets (unchanged?), unemptied garbage overflowing under sink in the kitchenette. Refrigerator's freezer was unusable due to the tremendous amount of frost. We had been warned by staff that the ice machine was broken so we chose to buy ice. The desk chair, back was falling off, there were no screen on the patio door. The room was a kitchenette, which was fine, we didn't ask for one, but there were no implements for the kitchenette other than two saucepans and a colander! I am curious if we received that room specifically because we booked through Expedia rather than directly. My wife refused to use the shower due to the hairs found in one of the the bathroom sink. Also we got a kick out of the free "goodies" in the room. Two Ludens cough drops and Tom's organic deodorant! The internet worked very well, the grounds were clean and the facility looks great, but the description of "Newly remodeled" might be a stretch. New carpet and furniture but the old style TV and very old refrigerator have been there awhile. I can't say that would recommend this motel to anyone.