Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denia

Good value for money

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice hotel, good food in the restaurant and extremely friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michele

Beautiful property! Will stay here again.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we were very happy with this hotel! It was clean, the service was excellent and the rooms were a good size (as compared to other European hotels we've stayed). We also had a great balcony! The downsides: the towels were stained (probably old mascara?) and had holes, the soap wasn't replenished (we had to ask the cleaning staff for soap twice), and the workout room lacked sufficient equipment, meaning my husband had to get a day pass to a local gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate place with room for improvement

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I have no major complaints about this place, although there are a few things that could be improved. On arrival the sign for the hotel isn't very visible during daylight, we struggled to find it, also there is no indication about where to park the car (further down the road if driving towards the main motorway). The room could benefit from a lick of paint, specially in the bathroom, also the door to the balcony is difficult to close and the window's door like shutters knock things down that are in the closest night table (they could have traditional wooden shutters that can be opened and closed right in top of the windows instead). The room didn't have a services directory and important phones, an neither had some basic stationery. It also has the problem that the cleaning personnel disable the master switch after cleaning the room, so if one leaves something charging it won;t be charged by the time one gets back to the room. I would not discourage anybody from staying, it is a perfectly fine place, specially in comparison with other establishment in the area which, how to put it politely, cather to some more adventurous guests. I hope they try to up the ante a bit, they could really make this place much better with little more effort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for leaving your opinion. We will certainly take your comments and suggestions into consideration, in fact, we have already done some improvements regarding the bathrooms and we have also let our cleaning staff know about the issues that you faced. We wish your next experience with us will be more enjoyable. All the best, Reception Department
2 out of 5
by Zeeshan from Toronto

OK for the price, but old and dated

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located in a very nice country type area. Not too far from the city if you have have a car. However the hotel is dated, like really rally dated. Its clean but honestly I would compare it to a 2 star motel here in North America. The biggest grief we had was the washroom, specifically the shower, I can get a better shower if was spitting water up in the air. For some reason the water pressure in the rooms is horrible! Breakfast was good, lots of options and you can sit outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us. Your opinion and feedback is very important for us because is a way to improve. We will take your comments on board because we always work hard to meet our guest ‘expectations. Anyway if you have any issues with the room or other services of the hotel, it is very important to inform to the Reception about it because from Reception we will find a solution for you. We apologize again for all the inconveniences caused at your stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Very quiet neighborhood. Breakfast was good but expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, We're so glad you had such a good stay with us and we want to thank you for took a minutes of your time to write about this. Hoping we could welcome you in upcomming ocassions. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet hotel, adjacent to golf course.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The quiet rooms and public areas, the grounds, the outdoor pool, good dining and excellent breakfasts.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Adjacent to a golf course, near to local town with reasonable facilities, within striking distance of Valencia, so very handy.
Our second visit here, very convenient location for onward travel south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Excellent Stopover

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The staff and the comfort of the room.
Cons: Not really
Location: The location requires a GPS to find it. A large shopping mall is a few exits down the highway. Nothing within walking distance except golf course.
We stopped on our way from Madrid To Barcelona. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was quite comfortable and large for a European hotel. The bed was just right! Not too hard and not too soft. We got a good nights rest. The bar and restaurant staff were very attentive despite having to work a wedding reception at the same time. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by April from Brisbane

Def not worth the 4 stars

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about the hotel was the restaurant. The beds were rock hard and you can feel the springs through them. Only the smoking rooms have balconies, of which in them are only twin beds. The shower water pressure goes on and off - which changes the water temp from moderate to extreme in seconds. The cafe food wasn't cooked and gave me a tummy bug. The hair dryer didn't work. The bathroom floor wasn't mopped and had previous guests hair on the floor. The only nice thing was the restaurant food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Moto gp accomadation

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Room cleaned every day, staff always willing to offer help and give advice, i.e. on public transport from nearby Betera.
Cons: Not much really! we were very happy with our stay.
Location: Hotel is outside nearest town which is not really walkable to a so car is a needed, City of Valencia easy to get to via car or Metro from Betera.
Hotel staff very helpful, restaurant food quality very good , the hotel was not over busy during our stay so was nice and quiet, style of hotel and decoration very good, we would certainly use this hotel again.