Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a fun time

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Biggest complaint I heard about this place was the lack of ac. It was pretty warm but the room we were in was always in shadow and all the fans they had cooled the place down. Loved the big patio. Over all had a good time
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel enclosed in the mountain.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Nice spot for the hotel. Not very clean and the bad part was the have rules for everything. Including the heater in the room you are not able to adjust. Otherwise is a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Had a pleasant 4 night getaway.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The seclusion. Close to Lake Arrowhead and Blue Jay for all necessities and activities
Cons: Directions to the property should be included on the website, not just the address.
Location: Jensens Grocery, withe a Starbucks about 1 mile. McDonalds about 1 mile. Lake Arrowhead Village about 3 miles. Make reservations at The Grill.
Pros: quick check in and check out. Staff are very nice. Room was clean, 1 bedroom, 1 bath, 2 sinks, and fully stocked kitchenette. Kitchenette actually had a portable 2 burner stove, so we were able to cook breakfasts and dinners. It was a comfortable 4 nights getaway for the family (2 adults, 1 child). We enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi. They have DVD rentals and free popcorn in the lobby. Cons: just like other reviews, DON'T follow the GPS, you will be going to the back gate which is locked. We Used Google Maps instead and it worked. Hint: locate Jensens, or McDonalds in Blue Jay, make a left to North Bay, go about 1 mile you will see the entrance on the left. Our room was not for people with disabilities. You have to get down about 16 steps broken by a landing 1/2 way down. The walls are not well insulated. You could NOT hear people talk but, you can hear closet doors closing, or moving some furniture. Actually, I was woken up on our last night when at 2AM the people above us started running the water for their tub!!! The pillows are hard, so next time, I will bring my own. Will most likely return, but will ask for a top floor room instead.
5 out of 5
by Marine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garibay

Internet service was terrible

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I went to this resort to work and the people upstairs from me had kids which was a little more noisy then I expected I needed good internet service to work and about 3 o'clock each day the internet went off and was not available till the next following day which was not helpful for the reason of my trip other than that everything else was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Nice location, quiet
Cons: Don't need
Location: Stay look like home and very comfortable
Wonderful, quiet and look like stay home. Very nice location. we have good time and we"ll be back soon
4 out of 5
by Brian from Placentia

Needs tech upgrades, but otherwise great!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I went here for a mid-week getaway in October. The resort and town were very un-crowded (almost a ghost town), so they ended up putting us in a nice suite with a king bed. We were very close to the main recreation center, but didn't use the gym or pool (we went hiking on the trail that started next to our building instead). The resort location is great. Very close to Blue Jay and Lake Arrowhead village. My only complaint is that the technology is rather old. The TV in the bedroom was a tiny CRT hooked up to a VCR, and the cable hook-up to the flat screen in the living room was very low-def. I tried to connect my computer to the flat screen and stream movies, but the wi-fi was too slow (however, it was decent enough for email).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels