Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a fun time

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Biggest complaint I heard about this place was the lack of ac. It was pretty warm but the room we were in was always in shadow and all the fans they had cooled the place down. Loved the big patio. Over all had a good time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel enclosed in the mountain.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Nice spot for the hotel. Not very clean and the bad part was the have rules for everything. Including the heater in the room you are not able to adjust. Otherwise is a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Had a pleasant 4 night getaway.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The seclusion. Close to Lake Arrowhead and Blue Jay for all necessities and activities
Cons: Directions to the property should be included on the website, not just the address.
Location: Jensens Grocery, withe a Starbucks about 1 mile. McDonalds about 1 mile. Lake Arrowhead Village about 3 miles. Make reservations at The Grill.
Pros: quick check in and check out. Staff are very nice. Room was clean, 1 bedroom, 1 bath, 2 sinks, and fully stocked kitchenette. Kitchenette actually had a portable 2 burner stove, so we were able to cook breakfasts and dinners. It was a comfortable 4 nights getaway for the family (2 adults, 1 child). We enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi. They have DVD rentals and free popcorn in the lobby. Cons: just like other reviews, DON'T follow the GPS, you will be going to the back gate which is locked. We Used Google Maps instead and it worked. Hint: locate Jensens, or McDonalds in Blue Jay, make a left to North Bay, go about 1 mile you will see the entrance on the left. Our room was not for people with disabilities. You have to get down about 16 steps broken by a landing 1/2 way down. The walls are not well insulated. You could NOT hear people talk but, you can hear closet doors closing, or moving some furniture. Actually, I was woken up on our last night when at 2AM the people above us started running the water for their tub!!! The pillows are hard, so next time, I will bring my own. Will most likely return, but will ask for a top floor room instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garibay

Internet service was terrible

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I went to this resort to work and the people upstairs from me had kids which was a little more noisy then I expected I needed good internet service to work and about 3 o'clock each day the internet went off and was not available till the next following day which was not helpful for the reason of my trip other than that everything else was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Nice location, quiet
Cons: Don't need
Location: Stay look like home and very comfortable
Wonderful, quiet and look like stay home. Very nice location. we have good time and we"ll be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Just there for one night but found it delightful.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I was not expecting the very fine accommodations. My wife and very surprised and delighted.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YUCAIPA

room rates

Posted Mar 31, 2015
WE BOOK A CONDO ROOM WITH 2 BATHS AND WHEN WE GOT THERE THE ROOM WE HAD BOOKED WAS TAKEN SO WE WERE GIVEN SOMETHING SMALLER BUT HAD TO PAY THE SAME PRICE, I WOULD LIKE A ADJUSTMENT ON MY RATE AND A REFUND FOR THE DIFFERENCE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay will definitely be back

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Was a great stay staff was very nice and the room was huge.
3 out of 5
by Victor

North Bay at Lake Arrowhead

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I have stayed here a total of 4 nights the past 2 weeks. The first 2 day stay was excellent. The past 2 day stay was a nightmare. First I go to my room and it has not been cleaned yet. I am given another room, it only has a 19 inch old school tv in the living area. Tried the Wi-Fi and there is none. I called the front desk and was told that the area I was switched to doesn't have Wi-Fi and they would try to switch me the next day. Never got switch, so I had to go to the McDonalds to use the Wi-Fi. It was an frustrating experience to say the least. I will pay more money for a room to have more of the comforts of home. Like I said, the first room I had on the first visit was great but if you get the older room it is like staying at a different place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from California

Our stay at North Bay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The room was perfect for our family of 4, with the bedroom for my wife and I, and a pull out for the 2 boys.
Cons: Nothing much for this type of mountain settig.
Location: Plenty of dining, hiking and shopping to be had
The indoor pool was a total success, as was the ability to play billiards, ping pong, tennis and basketball. It was very close to all of the town features and the front desk was very polite and accomidating. We would definitely stay there again.