Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Lovely hotel very modern and clean. Although second time we have been and second time we could not find the car park. Parked at selfridges though for the £7 rate so no worries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Really nice hotel, great location. My only criticisms are that our room had an lockable internal adjoining doors to the room next door which we were not informed of. Unfortunately the doors allowed us to hear EVERY bit of noise our neighbours made until the early hours of the morning. Also at no point from booking our room up till our check out were we informed, contacted or told that a city marathon was taking place on the day of our departure meaning there would be delays and diversions when trying to leave Birmingham. Even when we checked in and paid the £15 hotel car park charge they neglected to tell us this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Lovely hotel near to Bull Ring

Posted May 1, 2017
Lovely clean hotel. Welcoming staff.breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel convenient for city centre

Posted May 1, 2017
Booked in this hotel for by birthday. Staff found out and offered free upgrade to a superior room. Great room, very friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities and room were very clean and well appointed. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent for the Bull Ring

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent staff, great atmosphere, bed a little uncomfortable but more personal opinion. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to Aston University and Train Stations

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The room was so comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great if coming by train, very close to the Bullring and shopping and Aston University.
What a wonderful modern hotel, made staying in Birmingham an absolute delight. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Our room was amazing, especially enjoyed soaking in the bath whilst watching television. The bathroom was excellent with a separate shower. The bed was really comfortable. Did not eat in the restaurant as visiting our son at Aston and spent most of our time out with him but it looked very inviting and had a good breakfast there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central,good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Central,good location. Short walk to bull ring and station
Comfortable stay,friendly staff.clean and good facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel,outstanding staff,great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
From start to finish a lovely stay. The best room I've ever stayed in and 10/10 for the breakfast! Already planning our next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent hotel though a small walk

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The Hotel La Tour has excellent quality rooms and modern convenience for a good price. Highly recommend the restaurant as well. Location is slightly off central Birmingham though convenient to the Bullring. Would def stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central to city and stations

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.Beds not vey comfotable