Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Excellent Hotel couldn't have asked for anymore.....staff very helpful actually checked Us in 3.5 Hrs before check in time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treviso, IT

Ottimo Hotel molto prossimo al centro cittadino.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Posizione, modernità
Cons: Servizi elettrici europei. Assenza di frigobar.
Location: Posizione ottima. Accessibilità ottima via automobile. Vicinissimo al BullRing e all'università
hotel moderno in ottima posizione. Parcheggio privato a pagamento (costoso!) Personale cordiale e gentile. Mancano le prese elettriche europee ( solo una in bagno) . Per essere un hotel internazionale, dovrebbe prevedere almeno gli adattatori a servizio del cliente. Camera spaziosa e pulita. Attenzione. Finestre sigillate e tutto il ricambio dell'aria è gestito dall'aria condizionata, con conseguenti pro e contro. La vicinanza al centro e al BullRing oltre che alla stazione comporta anche la presenza nelle vicinanze di persone non tanto raccomandabili
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
2nd stay. Very nice hotel and location Good food and surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire England

brief overnight stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Its décor lounges on each floor for meeting friends and guests. quiet location even though in city centre.
Cons: no comment
Location: The Bull Ring. City centre all the attractions and facilities of Birmingham City. Easy access to train station, taxis busses and surrounding areas.
Pleasant staff on reception. Room ready at book in - comfortable, very convenient for city centre. Breakfast good choice and excellent service in spite of a very full restaurant. Room service required as one guest unwell and staff extremely helpful and concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Convenient for city break

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Love this hotel, stayed as a bit of a treat as only live 3 miles away. Having great cocktail is much better than a cab at the end of the night. I always recommend this hotel to friends staying from out of town. Only complaint was from my husband who wanted crispier bacon and firmer scrambled egg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Friendly and professional

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Excellent restaurant, bar services; easy check in and check out process, very friendly staff, elegant and Eco-friendly rooms, quiet location. 4.5/5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No interaction with staff-electronic check-in

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: The electronic check-in system is terrible and not what i expect of a 4 star hotel. I expect excellent local knowledge. The staff were silent.
Location: Good location for birmingham shopping
I stayed whilst attending a friend's wedding in Birmingham with my fiance. The hotel was relatively easy to find but the parking was almost non-existant. It turned out to be a small building site type area on the side of the hotel that can accommodate about 15 cars (at a squeeze). The hotel room rate is not cheap and despite the information on Expedia the car parking is not 5 pounds but actually 15! The check-in is similar to a budget hostel with electronic check-in. In fact you check out using a computer so there is absolutely no staff interaction at all. not my idea of a 4star hotel. If you want a clean hotel room with a good location and money is not a factor try it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice hotel next to the Bull Ring and Aston Uni

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient location.
Cons: Explanation about how lights etc. in room work as they are linked to the phone.
Location: Within walking distance of the Bull Ring shopping mall and Moor Street Station
Very modern and clean hotel with great facilities. A few minutes walk from the Bull Ring Shopping Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Modern, clean, fantastic shower

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The shower, the bed, and the fittings.
Cons: There was a space for a fridge that didn't have a fridge in it, and we were looking for somewhere to keep our drink cool, so that was annoying.
The staff were welcoming and friendly, the food was fine. Cocktails were expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, close to shopping mall.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to shopping mall
Nice room with state of the art facilities. Excellent room service