Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

vety enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Easy access for shopping, short walk to train station, bars and shops, and theatre, Safe open area well lit so no prob.
I arrived in Birmingham early and the receptionist was very helpful and stored my case until my return. Quick easy check in and out. Large spacious room, very nice and clean bathroom with nice shower gels As well as tea coffee facilities, there is bottle water, so many hotels font provide bottle water. It's the little things that makes it special. I loved my stay, and would definitely stay there again. I have used another hotel in Bham, but now I have experienced hotel la tour, I would recommend and used when in Bham . If you travel by car then £15 per night parking, which I think is steep , but was not an issue in my stay. There are other car parks near by though much cheaper . That aside defo recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Location fab. Bull ring is just up the road nice bars walking distance. We liked jackel & hide nice gin pub with amazing burgers. Train station 5min
Amazing hotel lovely rooms, clean and modern. Staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast really good as I'm quite fussy. Drinks a little pricey but only had 1. And 24hr room service which I think is really good. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Fresh and clean hotel with friendly staff all requests dealt with promptly
Cons: Restaurants not Good as too many poor meals at Marco Pierre white so better to eat elsewhere for example at the Annexe in Corporation street
Location: Good range of restaurants within walking distance. Feels a bit away from the ICC and that area but ideal if you want to shop
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiigan uk

Luxury hottel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything service rooms and views from top floors
Cons: Nothing
Hotel ideal for centre of Birmingham near bullring sopping centre easy access from new St station hotel is of very good standard rooms are modern clean and all mod cons would rate everything 5stars good service and breakfast would recommend this hotel to anyone the city itself apart from fabulous shopping lacks a little historic sights and at present a lot of building work with city renovation but in 2017should be finished by summer went to jewellery museum worth a visit costs £7
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Very nice modern hotel in the city

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Nice modern clean and a hotel that look into every details of client needs. Impressive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the young?

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The room.
Cons: The shower and explicit instructions how to operate the light switch system.
Location: Very central, five minutes from Selfridges.
The hotel was spotless, but the technology required to operate room lights almost beat us. Although in our 80s, we consider ourselves reasonably computer literate, but in the end realised we had to reboot! No bath and whilst one shower head flooded the room, the other only dribbled luke warm water. The staff were very friendly and as helpful as they could be. Take your own map of Birmingham!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and closely located to train stations.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, and upmarket feel.
Cons: Breakfast could be made more reasonably priced. Our room was clean but not spotless.
Location: Travel links, shops, great city centre location.
We had a lovely 2 night stay and ate in the Marco Pierre White restaurant on one night. Food was very good, the lamb chops were delicious and plentiful. Our room clean and comfortable though we were next to the entrance door on our floor so some noise but nothing to complain about. The staff were friendly and no problem in storing our bags on the last day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burntwood

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great stay in a lovely central hotel . Very clean & tidy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent modern clean uber chic

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Easy check in - parked in selfridges only cost £7 - hotel car park full - not really a problem - 5 mins walk. Breakfast fantastic, all staff brilliant. Deffo stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas, USA


Posted Aug 18, 2016
Staying in a number of recent hotels in the UK, this one stood out above the rest for having all the requirements I prefer: cleanliness, good staff, quiet room, and good food all at a great rate. The shower is better than the one in my home. My room was small but very comfortable. A person who has no experience with tech gadgets my be a little lost with all the options available with a push of a button but I'm sure the staff would help answer any questions. I will stay there again the next time I'm in town.