Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Very nice and had the added pleasure of Galleria

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Wonderful room, excellent service from staff and beautiful pool. Plus added convenience of the Galleria Shopping Mall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Easy to get to thruway.Mall attached to hotel.

Posted May 27, 2016
Nice hotel but not outstanding.May need to upgrade rugs.The food at the conference was nice enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

very nice

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: closed to everything
Cons: pool
Location: mall
it was a great place to stay. I would highly recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water!!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the hot water. Fix the hotel parking lot arms so that they work with the room key. Empower your staff to make the guests feel comfortable.
Location: Restaurants and shopping are nearby.
We had three rooms for two nights and had no hot water on either morning. That was so disappointing! The hotel staff took the phone off the hook so they did not have to take our calls informing them of the problem. They offered no solution and no compensation for the problem that happened two days in a row!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed Experience

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the gates for the parking lot. Fix the boiler so your guests can have hot water.
I reserved 3 rooms for a two night stay for family. Both of the mornings that we were there - there was no hot water. That experience was poor on the part of the hotel. Okay, maybe one morning, the boiler had a problem and it should have been addressed - but two mornings in a row!! Needless to say, it was not a good experience. The parking lot gates were not working and the hotel keys were not integrating to operate the arms. Next time we will stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Graduation

Posted May 12, 2016
Staff make this hotel. Restaurant all close at 9:30 which is ridiculous even on a weekend really the reason I downgraded my rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great hotel just South of Downtown

Posted May 11, 2016
I've lived in the Greater Birmingham area for the past 4 years and recently moved away, but I needed a nice place to stay to finish up work. I've frequented the Hoover area for the same length of time and I've always heard wonderful things about The Wynfrey. It exceeded my expectations! Connected to the mall and minutes from downtown Birmingham. You can't ask for a better stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great, helpful staff

Posted May 6, 2016
Our room had all the conveniences and comforts of a much more expensive hotel room with the added benefit of a knowledgeable, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Posted May 5, 2016
This hotel is connected to the Riverchase Mall. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Posted May 4, 2016
Location: We were in town for a show in downtown Birmingham and the hotel is conveniently located right near the interstate which was within minutes to downtown
The hotel was wonderful. It was clean and the room was a really nice size. It had a beautiful view from the 10th floor and it had all the luxuries you would expect in a hotel room, fridge, television, wifi. Not only were there several restaurants within the hotel, it was also connected to a mall. Talk about convenience. We didn't have to get back into our car to go get something to eat or to do some shopping. Fantastic experience and I would definitely suggest this hotel to a friend.