Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel except for the WiFi

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the location (beach, restaurants and bars, nightlife). The personal is very helpful. WiFi is extremely poor
3 out of 5
by editho from California

A solid Three Star.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
An Ok place for the price. Staff is friendly. Away from the maddening crowds of the other "stations in Boracay - yet near enough the happenings on the beach. I would recommend this place for the money.
4 out of 5
by Jathniel from manila

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
hotel staff were accommodating. security was good especially helping guests cross the road to the beach and monitoring people entering and leaving the resort. room was really spacious and has a balcony. hotel area and room were clean and footbath available if you're coming from the beach. hotel pool good for dips.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from Phoenix

Great affordable hotel 30 second walk to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
My cousins who live in manila frequent the island and only stay at this hotel. It is a spectacular location and the service provided is exceptional. I was very happy with my stay and the level at which the staff executes. Definitely will stay there again when I go back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great staff and location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: My room, the service, location
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Beach, bunch of clubs, bars, restaurants, water sports, etc.
Beachcomber is located in Station 1, so it is far enough away from the loud bars and clubs that you won't constantly hear the disco beat while trying to sleep. However, it is not a far walk if you want to go to these places. My room was clean and quite large. The staff was extremely sweet and helpful. I felt very welcomed each time I came back to my hotel. The beach is right across the road from the hotel. I had pancakes every day for my free breakfast, which was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachcomber

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed only 2 nights. -Friendly and polite staff -AC in room was nice and silent -American breakfast was disappointment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overpriced and ordinary.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We were assigned at a room with stinking toilet. Imagine taking a bath and inhaling the smell of a sceptic tank all throughout. Reported the issue to management, the problem was not fixed at all. They just said "we apologise" and didn't even offer to relocate us in another room. For the free breakfast, they don't even serve you brewed coffee. They served us INSTANT COFFEE. For approx AUD150 per night, one would think Beachcomber's responsiveness to customer complaints, and quality of products and services, are commensurate to the price. Unfortunately, it's not the case. We will never come back to this hotel. Ever. And we will not recommend it to our friends and family too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bali Indonesia

Great Room - Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The location and the quality and size of the Honeymoon Suite was excellent.
Cons: The breakfast could definitely be improved, and the sliding doors to the terrace were near impossible to open.
Location: Great location, one of the best beaches in the world is only 20 meters away. Hundreds of eating choices very close by.
I booked this hotel based on reviews. When I saw the room I was disappointed but fortunately I was upgraded on the second night due to the room flooding. Even if it was 2.30 am. I think my original room was Superior. The room I was upgraded to was a Honeymoon Suite. Unless I was really picky, it was difficult to fault. Very spacious, nice bathroom, and great bed. The breakfast was somewhat disappointing, but it kept me going until lunch time. I would recommend this hotel but not the Superior Room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 한국

1박 하기에 완벽한 호텔

Posted Oct 20, 2015
늦은 도착으로 잠만 자려고 예약했지만 객실 청결도도 좋고 침대도 편안하고 조식은 너무 간단하지만 쥬스는 리필을 해줬다. 수영장이 작긴했지만 5살 아들이 놀기엔 충분했고 다음에는 이곳에서만 머물어도 될 듯 하다. 단지 타올을 큰거만 주고 작은건 안준게 조금 아쉬웠다
5 out of 5
by myoungeun

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
위치도 좋고 조용하고 직원들도 친절하고 조식도 무난하고 괜찮았던 숙소입니다 에어콘도 빵빵하고 객실도 깨끗했어요 생각보다 전망 뭐 이런건 없어서 아쉬웠지만 만족했습니다 경비보시는 분도 친절했고요 길건널때마다 매번같이건너주시고 ㅎ