Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA, USA

Not very good

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel staff didn't know how to treat customers very well. In my reservation WiFi was included however I couldn'get connection at all; moreover they informed me that the WiFi is only at the lobby. When I checked in the hotel they gave me 10% discount over room service and food as a new customer. On my last night, I order dinner; however they did not discount food as indicated. They left water as complimentary in the room, and a warning not to drink a tape water; however the charged me 19LE for two bottles. Upon checking out, they asked me to pay 650 LE as a room service that was ordered on the first day. I informed them that I did not order food, but they kept invistigating for 45 minutes ( acting as if I gave a lie), which made me feel very uncomfortable. Finally, they discovered that it was a mistake. However, they just apologized for disbelieving me, and forcing me to stay over 45 minutes till finding whose fault it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beach hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very nice hotel very close to the beach. Very good rooms and very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stay by the sea

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, but with a smell of mold in bathroom. Enjoyed the comfortable bed. Nice pools and beach area. Breakfast buffet was generous with lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Egypt

Nice Hotel. Great View.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Check-in. Breakfast Buffet. Dinner Buffet. Proximity to the beach. Beach Access. Pools. Hotel Staff was excellent.
Cons: Room Cleanliness. Bathroom Cleanliness.
Location: Did not venture outside the area of the hotel.
Hotel was nice. Not what was expected from a 4-Star Hotel. Check-in was fast. Beverage was served upon check-in. Hotel staff was very pleasant. Room was OK. Room could have used some more attention. Mildew stains on the chairs. Bathroom was not clean. Shower was not clean. Only one small bar of soap was supplied. Bottled water had to be requested. Overall room condition needed more attention. The elevators required attention. They were not clean. The hotel staff was excellent. The restaurant manager was very attentive to the needs of the guests in the restaurant. The bar was nice. The beer was not cold though. Beach area was great. The lounge area at the beach was very comfortable. Private area for hotel guest only which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing is positive is the see, and swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, reasonable facilities

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The pools are good The buffet is good
Cons: The hotel is really old and needs renovation TV channels could be more variable.
Location: There are other resorts nearby that you can visit for a change. The hotel is nearby a few shops and restaurants but of modest quality.
The hotel has its own beach, which is nice and is not crowded, yet it needs better care particularly for the cleanliness. The pools are good and well maintained. The staff are available and helpful. The rooms are OK but are old and will definitely benefit form some renovation. The breakfast buffet is fine with good varieties of dishes, and the restaurant itself is nicely decorated and the staff are helpful. The Wi-Fi is good. The bed is not particularly comfortable and the pillows needs urgent attention. The hotel is suitable for a short stay and is good for families.
3 out of 5
by Tamer from Cairo

Not Recommended

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Unless there is a specific reason demanding your stay at this hotel, I would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Renzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gamal from Cairo

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
food is good hotel is small.. still nice room needs more lighting staff really helpful