Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The room.
My stay was too short to really expand on my experience. However, my interaction with the staff, and overall impression was favorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast selection both hot and cold.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We checked in late with no issues, room was comfortable. THe hotel does show some age in the halls and such but overall was clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Excellent location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Free newspaper, breakfast, parking. Friendly staff. Close to T station. Shuttle service available.
Cons: Maintain the price throughout the year.
Location: Handy to T station, shuttle service available to tourist sites. Close to JFK Museum, U Mass, Adams family homes, Bowling alley next door and restaura
Loved the location. Close to family that we were visiting. Close to the T station and they do offer shuttle service to the T and other attractions. Nice variety for breakfast, warm and cold foods. Friendly staff and helpful to answer questions. I liked having a newspaper which was available weekdays. Free parking, free wi-fi, good TV channel selections. Very nice hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Noisy trains spoiled the experience.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel has been refurbished and the lobby and rooms are quite modern, smart and clean.
Cons: The train noise is very intrusive, perhaps triple glazed windows would help. Sign in front of hotel for drivers as to how to get into the parking lot.
Location: I think there is a supermarket across the street via a pedestrian footbridge to stock up on traveling provisions. Not a good neighbourhood to stay in.
We stayed here for 1 night. We arrived from the airport in the dark, the hotel is on a busy road in a rough looking neighbourhood and is easy to see but difficult to find the entrance to the parking lot as there is a median in the middle of the road which you cannot cross. We had to go passed the hotel and around loop down the block to get back to the entrance. There should be a route sign outside the hotel showing how to get into the parking lot. The hotel has been refurbished and the lobby and rooms are quite modern, smart and clean. Having read the reviews about train noise; I asked the guy on check-in for a room on an upper floor on the front of the building away from the trains. He seemed to acknowledge my request but gave us a room on the back at the very same level as the passing trains which you could see through the line of leafless trees, this was late November. The trains were very close and loud, I thought the room window was open when I first heard it. I couldn't be bothered to ask for anther room as my traveling companion was not well and just needed to go to bed. The breakfast was average, but really we couldn't wait to leave. I wouldn't go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saville

Extremely horribly noisy

Posted Dec 5, 2015
All the noise from outside I could hear in my room and I was on the second floor cars, motorcycles, airplanes. I fully recommend you get triple glazed windows the whole side from street. Noisy noisy noisy I did not get no sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Take out service was great
Hotel was close to Logan airport. A good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for short period

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable and breakfast was included.
Cons: Staff could be a bit more helpful and a smile doesn't cost anything, especially from the front desk!
I was there 3 nights and that was fine, not sure I would have stayed for longer. Not a lot of choices for eating nearby. Staff was friendly enough but not always very helpful. I had a sense I was interrupting something more important... The hotel is set in a bizarre location and other businesses are not easy to get to on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pepperell

Very nice

Posted Nov 18, 2015
We were very impressed especially with the low price of the room. To get a free full breakfast and not a continential breakfast was a real treat. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great for a weekend stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Clean room, hot water works, ac and heat works perfect, just wish the water pressure in the shower was a little stronger but it's good enough.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John E

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is just a weird place. If you need the price then go ahead and do it, but other than that it is just strange.