Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Friendly, good services, but mold

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: A Charlie Card to use the subways and bus system was $21.50 for a 7 day card.Everything is in the downtown area so use the shuttle to the subway.
So, the best part of why we chose to stay at the Comfort Inn Boston was for the shuttle service and proximity to the city for the price. Any further away from the downtown area we wouldn't have been able to get to the city very easily. They have a partnership with a Trolley tour company, which was very nice and helpful and the only that picks guests up from in front of the hotel. That was very convenient and all of the drivers were very knowledgable. The shuttle drivers for the hotel, were very good, as well. They gave us a ton of information about how to get to the city using the subway system known as the "T." But back to the hotel. Our room, room 404, had black mold in the shower and on parts of our ceiling. It was terribly obvious because they had done patch work, but it was concerning, but all we did was sleep in the room so we didn't spend too much time in there. Also, there was an annoying fruit fly that stayed with us for our stay. It was in the room already and hung out in the bathroom. On our last night, there was a centipede in the bathroom, too. Probably just a random centipede but that did not make feel like it was completely clean. At night, it sounded like there was cricket in our bathroom as well. Weird. But walking up to the room, the hallway had a major leak coming from where a light was, this could have been the same leak that made there be mold that was the color black in our room and on the bathroom ceiling. Overall, hotel staff service was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Clean room, decent breakfast, reasonable rate, good parking. A little hard to find but convenient once you get there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Extras a highlight

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location worked for us. Not far from Cruise ship, close to transit system, and 20 minutes to airport
Appreciated the shuttle service...shuttle from Cruise ship to hotel, shuttle to transit system, and shuttle to airport at 3 AM. Staff was helpful in making each pickup and drop off on time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

It was an over night to catch an early flight

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and quite.
Cons: Start partial Breakfast service earlier for early flights.
Location: NA
It was an over night to catch an early flight out of Logan. It was comfortable and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Kept getting locked out of our room due to a faulty door latch. With a baby that's no fun. Breakfast was so bad you couldn't eat it. And nobody could speak English!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waited 2 1/2 hours for van pick up at airport.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Location: Poor location!
When van arrived and driver opened the door, we saw that the seat covers were ripped and the foam filling was coming out. Even after waiting FOR EVER, the driver got a call to go back around and pick up another passenger. When we arrived at the hotel, another customer was at the desk because they had booked a 4 night stay and the hotel had checked them out and all there things were still in the room and they were not able to get in. The room had not been cleaned. They were at the desk FOREVER! The lobby was dirty. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT. Is this what you get with a mystery hotel????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The worst experience ever. I drove from Detroit Michigan to the Boston Comfort inn. I arrived at 12:00 midnight. They overbooked the hotel, when I arrived they told me they transferred my reservation to the Ramada Inn 2 minutes away. Never contacted me by phone or email to advice me that my reservation was at the Ramada. I arrived at the Ramada inn, to which I had to wait about 30 to 45 minutes before I was checked it. The next day the Ramada Inn checked me out with out notice (reason being) when the Comfort Inn transfers a reservation it's only for one day. The Ramada let me stay another day because the Comfort inn was still overbooked. Neither hotel decide to share this discomforting fact with the paying customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Expedia messed up my booking, but hotel staff was patient and accommodating. Call hotel after you book with Expedia to make sure you are actually booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff is very helpfull

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: The shuttle service
A nice hotel,but we lost a lot of time waiting on the shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Popular hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This is a busy hotel. Several nights the hall noise level from other guests late at night was unacceptable. But if the room fan is turned on to run continuously, it muffles some if the noise. Breakfast was always amply supplied. Maid service was very good too.