Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from budd Lake ,NJ

Hotel was closed when I arrived.

Posted May 12, 2016
The hotel was closed when I arrived. The staff advised me they tried to call me .. Not true.. Had to try to find another hotel in the area. Very aggravating.
1 out of 5
by wanda

Never again

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was basically empty yet I was put on the top floor far back corner. Extremely hot in lobby and hallway. The lights in the room worked in a few places, the ones near the bed did not work, the walls and ceilings were cracked. The train went by and I thought it was going through the room 3 times that night. The breakfast was a joke, 3 cereals with warm milk, and the muffin/bread (3 muffins 6 slices white bread) case had bugs flying around in it. When I told the desk clerk about the bugs he smiled and said yes. NEVER AGAIN will I stay at a Wyndham.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to pictured.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Total remodel needed: new furnishings, finishes and linens. AC must be used properly to avoid mold and smells in the Mississippi heat.
Needed a simple room for overnight on a road trip. Figured Wyndham was a decent chain and the pictures looked ok. So I booked a non-refundable room at the low price point and expected the basics. Arrived to find a scary young couple screaming profanities at the desk clerk and yelling for us to not even bother checking in. We knew we were stuck with our prepaid, so decided to make the best of it. The desk clerk and the housekeeper spoke kindly to us and we could tell they wanted to do the best they could. They checked us in and it seemed our patience granted us a pre-cooled room, as upon later reading the reviews this hotel was notorious for turning off the ac when the room was unoccupied. The pre-cooled room was as far as our perks went however. The room was not very clean. The towels and sheets were gross- Threadbare and stained. Not sure they were sanitized in hot enough water or bleached. Had my own sheets to put over theirs thankfully. Everything about the place seemed to show the hotel was on it's last leg. Some rooms seemed to be closed off with towels stuffed at the floor jam, ice machines not working except next to office, horrible water damage in stairwells. How they can continue to use the Wyndham name on the sign and web is beyond me. Expedia needs to do a better job of analyzing the poor reviews of hotels and removing the properties that don't meet minimum standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
This was a terrible place to stay
1 out of 5
by Jane from Brandon, MS

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Started off with it taking about thirty minutes to check in because apparently it showed I used a master card instead of my visa, even though it had already come out of my bank account. The whole building is extremely hot. The room looks NOTHING like the pictures. The towels look like they are older than the hotel itself. The entire building stinks, even our non-smoking room. Vending machines don't work. The management denied our request to cancel our second night's reservation when hotels.com called. The lady at the front desk was not allowed to cancel our second night because only management can do so, but there was no management on duty. The carpets are disgusting. Definitely the worst hotel I've ever been to.
1 out of 5
by Alishadt


Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Orbitz
The room was 90 degrees when we opened the door. The air conditioner from the 80's eventually cooled the room after a couple of hours. The carpet is Such that you have to keep your shoes on at all times. The toilet had dried urine on the seat. The comforter had yellow stains all over it. I thought the price was spectacular because we were checking in so late at night. They got me with the name. I have stayed at properties with this name before and have enjoyed. This place was damp and musty.
1 out of 5
by Haley from Oklahoma

Worst hotel ever!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is not sanitary enough to stay in! Hotel staff does not speak English, No towels in room, paint peeling off the wall, telephone didn't have a cord on it, sheets had dirt on them floors were not vacuumed, continental breakfast included white toast and pre packages muffin only, while we were gone during the day someone came in a pooped and then didn't flush. Worst hotel experience I've ever had. Hotels.com refuses to refund my money because I didn't cancel within 24 hours of check in. How was I supposed to know if wasn't sanitary 24 hours before I get there? I am one very unhappy lady!
1 out of 5
by T Olsen from Utah

The Microtel hotel in Brandon was terrible!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Don't stay here! The room was dirty, paint was done Hal hazardly, ugly colors, no tissue paper in the bathroom ever, no cups for a drink, vending machines were turned off, no breakfast the first day, the breakfast he next day was scary he only brought out one muffin, week old bread, no milk for the cereal. That's just for starters. I asked for another set of towels and it had two holes in it. I wouldn't stay here again if it was free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glenda from Ms


Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable . Affordable !