Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville Il

Great location and clean

Posted Jun 19, 2017
This was a wonderful hotel. Pool open late. Great restaurant on the 9th floor with good food and awesome views. Rooms were clean and very nice. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

unable to use pool and no compensation offered

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The pool is what we came for and couldn't even use it.
Cons: Staff should have offered an alternate option such as calling another property to see if utilizing their pool was an option
My family and I took a short getaway from Springfield to Branson for the night to utilize the indoor swimming pool as it was cold outside. When we arrived that evening and settled in our rooms, we got all of our children ready to head to the pool. When we entered the pool, we were advised the pool was closing due to an issue and would not be reopened until POSSIBLY the next day. The kids were devastated they were unable to use the pool as we had planned the whole week. When we spoke with the front desk we were advised there was nothing that can be done. We requested to speak with a manager and again we were advised they could do nothing and advised they would speak with the manager on duty the next day. We never heard anything else about this issue. I was expecting maybe I would be contacted or provided a partial refund or some type of compensation, and again, nothing. There were some other issues that we encountered (the bar closed an hour early, signs at hotel indicated winter hours for the bar were open until 11pm, but when I entered the bar at 9:55pm I was advised they were closing at 10 but again the sign on the chalkboard outside the pub said 11pm and also signs in the elevator indicated the same) but the pool closure was the biggest issue and I felt like our complaint was not valued. I was looking to book another hotel in the area and I will not be choosing this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Kaitlyn, I am extremely sorry for the issues that you encountered. We strive daily to ensure our guest have every available amenity at all times. When we fall below our guest expectations we try very hard to remedy that problem. I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again so that we may change your opinion of our property. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very nice close to everything

Posted Jun 6, 2017
From check in to checkout everything was great! Staff was amazing. Room was clean and very nice. It's location allowed for multiple ways to get to and from everything !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, Thank you for giving us a great review. Customer service is our number one priority and it I love hearing that we made you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay. Please keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with convenient access to attractions

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We stayed one night while dropping our children off at camp in the Branson area. It was a clean, comfortable hotel. We'll remember this hotel next time we travel to Branson!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It pleases me greatly to know that your stay was comfortable and clean. We look forward to your future stay. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location and good breakfast. Nice room.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This was our first stay in Branson so I can't compare it to other hotels. It is well located, had nice views from our room and the restaurant. Room was comfortable and a good size. Only negative was that our room was not cleaned one day but we took a long nap that afternoon and put out the DND sign, so it that was surely why.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Dwayne, Thank you for reviewing your time with us. It is our ultimate goal that every guest enjoys and clean and comfortable room and pleasant atmosphere while they are here. I sincerely hope that you will keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Good rooms for families with small kids, excellent breakfast, good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for reviewing your stay with. I am extremely happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities that we offer our guest. Please keep us in mind for any future visits to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from OK

Great place to stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Great location, right in the middle of everything. Our room was so clean, I felt comfortable to go barefoot. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The food at the hotel was very much lacking. Also the elevators were such an inconvenience.
Location: Location was great. Most of the things to do are right in the surrounding area. Lots of mini golf, which is fun!
Due to an unforseen event, our reservation had been canceled. The hotel took care of us by finding us another room, which ended up being an upgrade for the same price. Very thankful that they helped us out in this situation!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Tina, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. It pleases me greatly to know that you had a clean and comfortable stay. I am very sorry to here the restaurant didn't meet your expectations and I will work diligently to fix this for any future stays. Please keep us in mind for any future travel. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel conveniently located to theaters

Posted May 21, 2017
The breakfast and restaurant were great. The food was tasty. We had to spend some time in the lower starage areas because of the tornado warnings but the staff was helpful. We would definitely stay again although the steps and hill side location may be a little challenging for some seniors.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. It pleases me greatly that even in time of duress you felt like our staff cared. Please keep us in mind for any future visit to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Paradise

Posted May 19, 2017
Unbelievable staff, amazing food, top ranked rooms. Great view of Branson skyline very close to all attractions. Highly recommend the plaza to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Jonathan, Thank you for your amazing review. We pride ourselves on great customer service. It pleases me greatly to know we are succeeding. I sincerely hope you will stay with us in the future. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Hotel is located on a steep incline. You can park on the top level, not steep, but parking is limited. Parking on the north side of hotel, steep side, can be difficult for some folks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Ron, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. The best way for us to improve in the future is through guest feedback. Please keep in mind that we offer valet parking to our guest at no charge because of our situation. Please keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management