Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel with a fantastic full breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Better than I thought it would be.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities
Close to everything. Clean. New. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 807

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room 807 is just below the pub if you plan on going to bed early do not give this room. You will hear them cleaning after the pub closes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Loved the hot tub!
Location: Centrally located. Close to Tanger Mall.
We had a great time in Branson. The Grand Plaza is centrally located and easy to get in and out of. It is built on a hill and the parking is at a lower level than the hotel but the hotel has valet service if you do not want to climb the stone steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice location but off the walking path

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff was friendly, breakfast buffet was excellent. Room and hotel were very clean and comfortable. Only problem was first night room smelled a little musty, but went away after awhile. The big problem is parking, unless you're back early, you'll be forced to park at the bottom of the hill and climb the never ending stairs to get to the lobby. After a long day of walking that sucks! Other than that the hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Cap, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. Please keep in mind for any future travels that we do offer valet parking for our guest at no charge. I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room had a weird smell it was the mini suite and in the palor it would not get cool it was only cool where the bed was other then that the stay was nice breakfast was amazing I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I am sorry that you stay didn't meet your expectations. We will work hard to fix this for future stays. It is my sincere hope that you will give us another chance so that we can change you opinion about our property. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Hotel in the middle of everything!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nice pool, great views, a hot tub, game room, comfortable bed with a very clean room, pleasant people!
Cons: Open the stairwell! Almost missed my checkout time because there's only two elevators which are cramped very easily.
Location: It's Branson -- What is there not to do?
Upon arrival we noticed how friendly and helpful the staff was in suggesting attractions in the area. Our room was very nice and clean, the beds are incredibly soft, with a nice view of the surrounding hills. Complimentary breakfast was amazing, albeit crowded. The pub on the top floor serves solid cocktails and has a decent selection of beers. Parking is not troublesome, at the very worst you're hiking up to the door at a 45 degree angle. All in all, fantastic experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Evan, First off thank you for review. The absolute best way for us to improve is through guest feedback. Secondly, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Our employees work very hard to ensure the guest have a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay and it pleases me greatly to know that we are succeeding. Finally, let me apologize about the stairwell not being accessible. Unfortunately our elevators do get busy at prime times and we definitely want to have other options available to our guest. I hope to see you again if you visit Branson in the future. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Ok

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Old to today's standard carpet needs replace ement in rm 432. It had a split of about 6 ft
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Terry, I am extremely sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We will work hard to improve our rooms for future guest. Please keep us in mind for any future travels that you may have. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Hard beds!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The Plaza beds are some of the most uncomfortable beds I've had to sleep on in a while. Breakfast buffet was ok and parking was not user friendly for seniors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Becky, I am very sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Please keep in mind for any future travels that we do offer valet parking to our guest at no charge because of the steep hill that we are located on. I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again so that we may change your opinion about our property. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville Il

Great location and clean

Posted Jun 19, 2017
This was a wonderful hotel. Pool open late. Great restaurant on the 9th floor with good food and awesome views. Rooms were clean and very nice. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Krysten, Thank you for taking your time to give us a great review. Our staff works extremely hard to make your stay pleasant and comfortable and it pleases me greatly to know we are succeeding in this. Please keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management