Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel close to Tanger and the main strip

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the close proximity to Tanger which is just a very short distance to back of the hotel. I also liked the cleaness of the hotel.
Cons: The ice machine on our floor was out of order, but definity not a big deal.
Location: The Grand is very close to Tanger for shopping. It is just off the strip of Hwy 76. Cakes and Creams Desserts, Mini golf Wal Mart
We weren't sure what to expect other than using reviews from other people. We were very pleased with the courtesy of the hotel staff. All our accomodations were taken care of by Expedia and check in was a breeze. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and great with replacing towels and checking to replace any other items needed. The room was very clean and bed very comfortable. The jacuzzi was very relaxing after a day shopping at Tanger and Dixie Stampede. The hotel was busy with guest but if it weren't for meeting them in the elevators or hallway; not like some places where you can hear through the walls or you think someone from above you may fall through at any moment. The whole stay was very peaceful and we would definetly stay at the Grand Plaza again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: beds were a little too hard
Location: close to everything
This was a nice facility, with friendly staff. The indoor pool and spa made for a nice relaxing experience after spending the day walking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, MO

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: pool area
Location: Great location...right off of Hwy. 76
I was ok staying here for a few nights. We have stayed here before. However, it is looking older and needs some repairs in some aspects. Our room had a hole in ceiling that was half patched up, drain was having a hard time draining, shower temperature went from hot and then within minutes to cold, great big indoor pool--bugs in pool, algae growing on pool floor, only 3 pool towels available, etc. They did have a big, free breakfast buffet each morning, which was nice. Staff was very friendly and had no issues. We paid a lower price, so...you get what you pay for. I think we will choose somewhere different next time to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cabot, Arkansas

Would not stay again.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was very pleasant.
I would not recommend or stay at this hotel again. The shower/tub is smaller than most hotels, the water goes really cold to really hot randomly throughout your shower without touching the knob, the beds are not very comfortable and I do not like the set up to get in at all. You have to park around back if you don't want to haul all your luggage up several steps; however, the parking is extremely limited on the back side. As someone who cannot handle stairs very well, this made it extremely difficult and painful. They also only have 2 elevators which isn't a problem except during the breakfast hours. You have to wait quite a while then and once you get on it gets PACKED.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln nebraska

The spa tub is nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016
There was no vent in bathrown. WiFi was not good , the air conditioning had a loud noise, the room was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great location to shows.. good breakfast!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Great location to all of Branson. Easy in-and-out going to shows and activities. Great Breakfast!
Cons: We had the side of the hotel overlooking the Fishing Museum... not impressive. Ask for the view of the hills, it's much prettier!
Location: Great location! Saw Reza, Acrobats of Shanghi , Moses and Titanic... all very good! Duck Boats were fun. Train was ok, not great views but fun.
Stayed 3 nights. Great breakfast, location was very easy to get to various shows and nice to be off hwy 76.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice hotel close to all attractions. We were extremely pleased with the hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel for family

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Good breakfast.
Cons: Need a Larger pool for a hotel with that many rooms.
Location: Silver Dollar City. Train. Free city trolley. Downtown Branson Lots of restaurants.
Good breakfast. Easy check-in/check-out. Clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The room was pretty good. For some reason very humid even though we had the air conditioning cranked up. There was a wet spot on the floor that never dried over our 2 day stay. The refrigerator was too small to fit left overs. But very quiet and still close to everything. Very clean l. And we loved the soap!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
it was a nice hotel for the money you spend.close to the main road and outlet shop.