Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very comfortable, clean room. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bryce with friendly and profess staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Above average Best western, but the location and lack of many options makes this an excellent choice at a great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Horrible hotel. Don't stay here

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The front desk was honestly unfriendly and gave us a nasty attitude and response when we asked about local places for dinner. When we got our room, the place felt dingy. The bathroom light didn't even work and I had to leave the light on outside and keep the door open to allow light while I showered. I also accidentally booked two rooms by accident and they refused to refund me one of the rooms even though I only used one room that night. This hotel is just plain stupid. Don't go here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager's Assistant , Hotel Management
Dear Zhen, Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience at our hotel. Your complaints have been acknowledged and will be addressed immediately. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I apologize again for your experience. Please visit us again and give us an opportunity to change your opinion of us. Thank you for choosing the Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Heater is so noisy

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Large room and location, breakfast
Cons: Heater must fixed. And some staff is not nice.
Location: Bryce canyon
Heater was so noisy and staff was not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay during winter season

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This hotel may be the best place to stay during the winter season. Good price in winter time. it is very close to the park if you plan to go earlier to see the sunrise or sunset etc. Nice breakfast buffet. Feels new and with all sorts of amenities such as gym etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent place to stay at Bryce Canyon!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Confort, breakfast was amazing and service!
Location: One of the best places I have visit the Bryce Canyon a few minutes from the hotel!
We loved our visit to this hotel, we arrived earlier and they give us the room in advance, all the staff is their to help you! Thanks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's the staff that matter

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We left early in the morning, when it was cold (11 degrees F) and dark. One of the staff came out to our car and gave us a ice remover for our car window. We were pleasantly surprised. (As opposed to the unhappy staff member when we first arrived)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great hotel near Park gates

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Ideal stayover point for a winter visit to Bryce. Hotel was good quality and value for money. Location is ideal for quick park access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the entrance to Bryce Canyon

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Nice warm lobby and big breakfast area.
Location: Five minute drive to entrance of Bryce Canyon National Park.
Bryce Canyon is an amazing place to visit in winter when the crowds are so low nearby hotels etc were shut. So enjoyed our visit, staff were helpful advising where to go to dinner (loved the pines restaurant so much went back the second night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Close to where I want to ho

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very nice hotel and friendly stuffing. They attended on my minor complain in few minutes. Very pleasant hotel experience. I work and stay in hotels all over the US 46 weeks in a year and this hotel is considered one of my best stay.