Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEATTLE WA

Good hotel near the airport with excellent service

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The staff that was friendly and eager to meet our needs. The weather was ho,t and the hotel had air conditioning. .
Location: Less than ten minutes away from the Bucharest airport.
It is a family run hotel, They treated us as guests not as a commodity. The temperature was in the upper 90's and low 100. The air conditioning was well received! Not all three star hotels in Eastern Europe have air conditioning. They have a restaurant where you can purchase a good evening meal. Bring a large appetite as the servings are generous. They picked us up at the car rental return and took us back to the airport the next morning for our departing flight. They did it on our schedule, not on a set schedule, (for example every half hour). . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Madalina @Sefu, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Raphael

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable & clean, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Nov 8, 2015
But, don't worry, they will pick you up at the airport. (And drove us back for a rental car in the morning) Very friendly people, who gave us an excellent meal, after we had arrived late. Spotlessly clean, great price, what more could you want in an overnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
A brief overnight stay whilst in overnight transit between flights. Friendly service, nice room, sensible price. Would definitely use again in similar circumstances
4 out of 5
by Micha from Winterthur

Gemütliche Lage in Flughafennähe

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Sauber, freundlich, hilfsbereite Hotelbesitzer, ruhige Lage jedoch ringhörige Räumlichkeiten, guter Standort für Weiterreise vom Flughafen. Auf Wunsch kann im Hotel auch am Abend gegessen werden. Sofern man jedoch Auswärts gehen möchte ist man wegen der grösseren Entfernung auf Taxis angewiesen (günstig). Diese verrechnen einen Aufpreis, da das Hotel ausserhalb von Bukarest liegt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

抜群のコストパフォーマンス

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
ウィーンから夜移動し、翌日早朝ヤシまで国内線に乗るため1泊しました。ホテルの送迎はもちろん無料で、ホテル予約時に到着時刻および出発時刻をコメントで連絡しておきました。着いたのが遅かったためホテルで食事はしなかったですが、食事も可能です。ホテルの周辺を1時間ほど散歩しましたが住宅街で食事できるところはあまりありません。空港からの783番バスで来る場合、AMCOと言うバス停が最寄になりますが、そこからホテルまでは1キロちょっと、マクドナルドは100メートルくらいです。室内は真新しく、木がふんだんに使われており温かみがあります。ホテルのご夫婦もとても感じが良く、是非再訪出来ればと思います。
4 out of 5
by Michele from bari

ottima soluzione per aerei in orari scomodi

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Ideale per partenze e arrivi in aereo ad orari scomodi. Servizio navetta gratuito davvero efficiente e puntuale. Difficile da raggiungere anche se prossimo all'areoporto perciò se pensate di raggiungelo autonomamente munitevi di gps o carta dettagliata. Pulito e apprezzabile cortesia del personale.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from USA

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, quiet and comfortable. They were great about getting me to the airport for an early morning departure. The address isn't the easiest to get to but not terribly difficult either -- if you are on foot and want to avoid a cab fare you can take the 780 bus (runs between the city and OTP airport), it is about a 20 minute walk from the AMCO stop (digital signs inside the bus indicate the stops). Once on the road, there are a few signs to 'Vila Toparceanu' but they aren't consistent - be sure to have a street map with you as you walk it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked great

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was brand new and clean. Nicest room I have stayed in for the price. However, it was so new that it had the intoxicating "new" smell. Wifi barely works in rooms. It was also loud for sleeping because of the nearby cars and animals. The location is not great as there are no restaurants or activities nearby. The staff was somewhat rude and the billing was very unclear. However, if you need a cheap place to sleep before heading to the airport, you will not finding a nicer looking place for the price.
5 out of 5
by Lucian

Great choice for overnight stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
The guesthouse is very close to the airport and offer a great stay to relax and be prepared for the next day flight. Rooms are very cozy and well maintained. The only downside is that they don't offer phone inside the room, but the staff is bringing one when someone is calling. Breakfast was very good for the price. As for the transportation, they offer free to/from the airport and it can be arranged the railway station (with a fair fee), where is almost impossible to get a real taxi with normal prices. Arrange for one if it's the case. I will definitely come again