Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dragos

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your appreciation.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from East Sussex

Excellent stopover near to Otopeni Airport

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to arrange free airport transfer even though we arrived after midnight. Very friendly and helpful owner/manager. Good breakfast. Very clean room and bathroom. Bed slightly hard but I always feel more comfortable on a softer bed which some people don't like. Excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SEATTLE WA

Good hotel near the airport with excellent service

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The staff that was friendly and eager to meet our needs. The weather was ho,t and the hotel had air conditioning. .
Location: Less than ten minutes away from the Bucharest airport.
It is a family run hotel, They treated us as guests not as a commodity. The temperature was in the upper 90's and low 100. The air conditioning was well received! Not all three star hotels in Eastern Europe have air conditioning. They have a restaurant where you can purchase a good evening meal. Bring a large appetite as the servings are generous. They picked us up at the car rental return and took us back to the airport the next morning for our departing flight. They did it on our schedule, not on a set schedule, (for example every half hour). . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Madalina @Sefu, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Nov 8, 2015
But, don't worry, they will pick you up at the airport. (And drove us back for a rental car in the morning) Very friendly people, who gave us an excellent meal, after we had arrived late. Spotlessly clean, great price, what more could you want in an overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
A brief overnight stay whilst in overnight transit between flights. Friendly service, nice room, sensible price. Would definitely use again in similar circumstances
5 out of 5
by Kevin from USA

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, quiet and comfortable. They were great about getting me to the airport for an early morning departure. The address isn't the easiest to get to but not terribly difficult either -- if you are on foot and want to avoid a cab fare you can take the 780 bus (runs between the city and OTP airport), it is about a 20 minute walk from the AMCO stop (digital signs inside the bus indicate the stops). Once on the road, there are a few signs to 'Vila Toparceanu' but they aren't consistent - be sure to have a street map with you as you walk it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked great

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was brand new and clean. Nicest room I have stayed in for the price. However, it was so new that it had the intoxicating "new" smell. Wifi barely works in rooms. It was also loud for sleeping because of the nearby cars and animals. The location is not great as there are no restaurants or activities nearby. The staff was somewhat rude and the billing was very unclear. However, if you need a cheap place to sleep before heading to the airport, you will not finding a nicer looking place for the price.
5 out of 5
by Lucian

Great choice for overnight stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
The guesthouse is very close to the airport and offer a great stay to relax and be prepared for the next day flight. Rooms are very cozy and well maintained. The only downside is that they don't offer phone inside the room, but the staff is bringing one when someone is calling. Breakfast was very good for the price. As for the transportation, they offer free to/from the airport and it can be arranged the railway station (with a fair fee), where is almost impossible to get a real taxi with normal prices. Arrange for one if it's the case. I will definitely come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Chicago, IL

close to Henry Coanda airport

Posted Mar 22, 2014
love it, little inconvenient is the tv to high and maybe to small for the huge room what they have , in rest everything was perfect, if you are in transit or you want to stay is perfect, is far for highway so you can be disturb by the noise of the cars and trucks