Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Awesome place for students and for a budget trip.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The street where it's located is full of bars and at first I though that the sounds from the street would mess up my stay, but I was wrong the place is located inside and it's very quite environment. Staff is great, I booked 1 shared bathroom. When I arrived, there was one room free room with private bathroom as well which was not booked for that day and he gave me that one instead of the shared bathroom(no extra pay). Location is great it is located 300-500 meters away from normal bars and clubs so for a student like me it was great. 100% recommended.
3 out of 5
by Jan from Houston, TX

excellent room for the money

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room very very small but it had all conveniences like shower, TV, fridge. No A/C only fan and there were warm nights. Extra charge for breakfast, hot water, washer/Drier, or even safe. But excellent room for the money. 2nd floor no elevator. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place - recommend, but NO PARKING!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This guesthouse is a little gem (with a couple of caveats). The location is awesome - it is in one of the most interesting areas of Budapest, within walking distance of bars, cafes, the street food area (Karavan) and independent shops. If you want to party, get tattoos or vintage clothing, it's in a good place. If you want to see the sites, it's also good for that. However, the location does make it a little noisy - especially if you haven't paid the additional €5 (or is it €3? - ask the receptionist) for A/C and need to leave the window open. It is also up a couple of flights of stairs, so if you have a lot of bags and/or are a fatty wheezer, go elsewhere. Didn't have breakfast - you can find great cafes locally; the staff were helpful enough; cleaning was fine, but... 1. They charge for everything (breakfast, A/C, even €1 per night to use the safe in your room!!!). 2. THEY DO NOT HAVE PARKING. That's for you Hotels.com. It's a parking garage 2 blocks away, at €11 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal guesthouse in the heart of Budapest

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and in a great location.
Cons: In the middle of the summer, our room was a little warm. But we expected this, and knew we were getting a guesthouse, not a chain hotel.
Location: This guesthouse is located on Kiraly Street, with easy access to restaurants, bars, groceries and bakery. Three to five minute walk to transportation.
Small guesthouse in the heart of the city. We had a loft room with a sitting area on the lower level and the bed upstairs. The room was very clean and the two guys that staffed the place were very helpful. Our room overlooked the center courtyard, making it feel as if one wasn't in the city. It was quiet and peaceful. Airport pickup and drop off through the guesthouse. We could easily walk to several public transportation stops.
5 out of 5
by Sashika from Sri Lanka

Excellent!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it, the staff was really nice, the location was great, the place was nice, would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Sameer from Liverpool

You'd struggle to find better at that price !

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a fantastic part of Budapest that made it so easy for me to basically access anywhere I liked. The guy who runs the place wasn't the friendliest but having said that he was extremely professional and did everything that I had asked of him and wouldn't have any issues using the place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful central location, quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Very well appointed, clean, super and attentive staff.
Location: Near the Franz Liszt Academy of Music, the Budapet Opera and the leafy Liszt Ferenc Square, with many nice cafes and restaurants.
This place just near Liszt,Ferenc ter and the Opera is a real gem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dirk from Annapolis

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. We had a very nice large room with a comfortable bed. It was loud at times at night from late night revelers coming and going from nearby bars. Breakfast was very basic for an extra charge. We chose to go out instead. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by John from Germany

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The location is right downtown, the staff was incredibly friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the price can't be beat! Would definitely stay here again.