Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hotel was great. Unfortunately we had the room facing to the street and there was a party going on every night. So it was quite loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place for students and for a budget trip.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The street where it's located is full of bars and at first I though that the sounds from the street would mess up my stay, but I was wrong the place is located inside and it's very quite environment. Staff is great, I booked 1 shared bathroom. When I arrived, there was one room free room with private bathroom as well which was not booked for that day and he gave me that one instead of the shared bathroom(no extra pay). Location is great it is located 300-500 meters away from normal bars and clubs so for a student like me it was great. 100% recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien placé et au calme

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre avec salle de bain séparée (mais lavabo dans la chambre) dans un quartier qui bouge mais au calme grâce à la cour intérieure. Métro proche et centre rapidement accessible à pieds.
5 out of 5
by Sveta from Panamá City

Un hostal acogedor con personal amable

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Por lo general yo escogo algo práctico, que sea céntrico, económico, limpio, con baño privado y cama normal y por ser posible con desayuno incluido y así mismo fue. Advertencia: está en el primer piso y no tiene ascensor pero me ayudaron con maleta pesada. Otra cosa: si llegan de noche avisan al hotel porque para entrar hay que tener una llave magnética
3 out of 5
by Jan from Houston, TX

excellent room for the money

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room very very small but it had all conveniences like shower, TV, fridge. No A/C only fan and there were warm nights. Extra charge for breakfast, hot water, washer/Drier, or even safe. But excellent room for the money. 2nd floor no elevator. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place - recommend, but NO PARKING!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This guesthouse is a little gem (with a couple of caveats). The location is awesome - it is in one of the most interesting areas of Budapest, within walking distance of bars, cafes, the street food area (Karavan) and independent shops. If you want to party, get tattoos or vintage clothing, it's in a good place. If you want to see the sites, it's also good for that. However, the location does make it a little noisy - especially if you haven't paid the additional €5 (or is it €3? - ask the receptionist) for A/C and need to leave the window open. It is also up a couple of flights of stairs, so if you have a lot of bags and/or are a fatty wheezer, go elsewhere. Didn't have breakfast - you can find great cafes locally; the staff were helpful enough; cleaning was fine, but... 1. They charge for everything (breakfast, A/C, even €1 per night to use the safe in your room!!!). 2. THEY DO NOT HAVE PARKING. That's for you Hotels.com. It's a parking garage 2 blocks away, at €11 per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal guesthouse in the heart of Budapest

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and in a great location.
Cons: In the middle of the summer, our room was a little warm. But we expected this, and knew we were getting a guesthouse, not a chain hotel.
Location: This guesthouse is located on Kiraly Street, with easy access to restaurants, bars, groceries and bakery. Three to five minute walk to transportation.
Small guesthouse in the heart of the city. We had a loft room with a sitting area on the lower level and the bed upstairs. The room was very clean and the two guys that staffed the place were very helpful. Our room overlooked the center courtyard, making it feel as if one wasn't in the city. It was quiet and peaceful. Airport pickup and drop off through the guesthouse. We could easily walk to several public transportation stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
ロケーションが最高なゲストハウス。 決してホテルではない。
5 out of 5
by Sashika from Sri Lanka

Excellent!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it, the staff was really nice, the location was great, the place was nice, would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels