Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I had a great time staying at the Pollock, the location is great, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the room that I booked wasn't available so no patio like it was shown in the picture, however I managed to get a room with a balcony by paying a small upgrade fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The people we're friendly and the food was good. It was kinda loud outside at night. There was live music at night and the staff was incredible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable night in Palermo Soho

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was humid so I'm glad the air conditioning worked and there was an LCD TV to drown out the unwanted sounds from outside my room.
Cons: Thoroughly clean the rooms, upgrade the beds, equip the showers with full doors, and greatly improve the breakfasts.
Location: Well-situated in Palermo Soho, about a 10 min walk from the Plaza Italia Subte station. Short walk to Plaza Serrano, lots of unique shops
I stayed at the Pollock for 1 night in late March 2014 and I feel this property doesn't offer good value. The room looked like its picture but that doesn't tell the whole story. It was not clean (e.g., lots of dust, gum wrappers along walls and under bed), the bed was uncomfortable (i.e., hard), and the walls were very thin (i.e., could hear voices from lobby and people in other rooms having sex). The bathroom looked more modern but the shower had only a partial door and no curtain so there was no way to prevent water from splashing out, resulting in lots of water on the bathroom floor. The lobby and common areas (i.e., dining, stairs to rooms) were cold and uninviting and would have looked more in place in a low-budget hostel. The staff did not appear professional (i.e., sleeping in the lounge). The quality of breakfast was very poor and consisted of tea and some packaged cheese and crackers served on dirty dishes.
1 out of 5
by Julio from Brazil

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
Was caught by surprise when arriving and the hotel was under work, with a lot of dust, bad internet connection, poor breakfast, cleaned but teared up towels. People was nice and explained they had just bought the place and that it was not the Lynn anymore. Location is great. If you need just a place to sleep and spend the day outside, it's a good option. Have no doubt that when it gets ready, it will be a lot better and much more comfortable. Try not ordering taxis at the hotel to the airport, they charged me 300 pesos.
4 out of 5
by RT

In the very popular Palarmo-Soho neighborhood.

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great loaction. There is a tremendous amount of nightlife nearby. The hotel is undergoing a bit of a transition with new owners. I talked with one of the owners and the staff could not have been more helpful. However, The conditions of the hotel is somewhat mixed. The carpet in the small room needed to be replaced. And some of the hallways were under repair. I can only feel that that given some time (they had only owned the place 3 weeks) the new owners will make the place nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, Ca

Lynns boutique Argentina

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was a disappointment. Hotels,com stated that , each room had a kicthenette. this was not the case. Since i was traveling on a budget and had planned to be able to buy and prepare most of my meals in my room this was a great disappointment. The day staff of the hotel was ok, the night staff was exceptional. I will not stay here a gain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Not Boutique

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Location: Soho Palermo is a great location: lots of good restaurants and shops, definitely the up-and-coming fashionable area. It can get noisy all night at weekends but that makes for quieter mornings too. Recoleta is a bit more upmarket but also good for restaurants etc - generally has better hotels, although maintenance is an issue everywhere in Buenos Aires, as far as I can tell.
Where to start: positives. The people are nice. And its location in Palermo is great for the night life. Of course that night life goes on to 6am at weekends, so be warned. Negatives: it needs a good clean from top to bottom as well as a lot of small maintenance jobs, like new sealant under the shower screen and around the sink tap, fixing the toilet cistern, fixing the shower unit to the wall properly, the sinking sofa in lobby, the badly scratched floors. It's shabby. At first glance the place looks OK: somebody has an eye for the design but certainly not the finish. It was done on the cheap and it shows. It's all superficial; looks good in the photos, presumably taken just after refurbishment, but awful in real life. The essential thing you look for in a hotel is some thought having gone into the guest's comfort and convenience. So thanks for the king size bed: why not put a king size bedsheet on it, instead of a single bed sheet that ruches up under you at night? There was no wardrobe or even a hanging rail (I had to buy coathangers to be able to hang my clothes on the door) and no full length mirror. The walls were bare. A bread-based breakfast was all that was offered and exactly the same every morning. And the staff have a thing or two to learn about food service, not least making sure they bring a clean table mat. 'Boutique' hotel implies somewhere small but impeccably run. Small this is, but is probably the worst hotel for the price I have ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
La atención fue muy buena, lo que notamos es que el hotel esta en obras, vimos muchos detalles rotos, enchufes, percha para colgar la rota y toallas, etc. El hotel cuanta con una ubicación excelente y el edificio tiene mucho potencial para que sea un verdadero hotel butick, pero hoy entiendo que le falta resolver las obras para que lo sea. Lo volvería a elegir por la atención y la ubicación.