Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very good location . the person lucas in the reciption wasvvery kind andvvery helful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NORMA from Colombia

Buena atención

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Todo muy agradable, gracias!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Inmaculada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Georgina from ushuaia

buena experiencia

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Buena experiencia excelente atención
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
servicio de primera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The people we're friendly and the food was good. It was kinda loud outside at night. There was live music at night and the staff was incredible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bom

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel simples, mas muito bem localizado!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable night in Palermo Soho

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was humid so I'm glad the air conditioning worked and there was an LCD TV to drown out the unwanted sounds from outside my room.
Cons: Thoroughly clean the rooms, upgrade the beds, equip the showers with full doors, and greatly improve the breakfasts.
Location: Well-situated in Palermo Soho, about a 10 min walk from the Plaza Italia Subte station. Short walk to Plaza Serrano, lots of unique shops
I stayed at the Pollock for 1 night in late March 2014 and I feel this property doesn't offer good value. The room looked like its picture but that doesn't tell the whole story. It was not clean (e.g., lots of dust, gum wrappers along walls and under bed), the bed was uncomfortable (i.e., hard), and the walls were very thin (i.e., could hear voices from lobby and people in other rooms having sex). The bathroom looked more modern but the shower had only a partial door and no curtain so there was no way to prevent water from splashing out, resulting in lots of water on the bathroom floor. The lobby and common areas (i.e., dining, stairs to rooms) were cold and uninviting and would have looked more in place in a low-budget hostel. The staff did not appear professional (i.e., sleeping in the lounge). The quality of breakfast was very poor and consisted of tea and some packaged cheese and crackers served on dirty dishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

negocios

Posted Jul 16, 2013
El Hotel cambio de nombre y no ha sido informado en expedia. Ademas la direccion es incorrecta en el numero.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Milagro from Salta

No fue la mejor estadía

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
Se estaban realizando trabajos de remodelación por lo que había mucha gente trabajando. No fue una estadía muy comoda