Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, UK

Perfect location for a stopover

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Brimming with character so close to Burgos, with superb staff providing that warm welcome so appreciated after a long drive from the southern coast.
Cons: Food was a little pricey, but surroundings were stunning.
Location: Close to main arterial roads, unfortunately time did not permit exploration of Butgos and its historic past.
Chosen because location was close to Bilbao en route from Costa Blanca. Superb hotel, very accommodating staff and excellent, welcoming check in personnel. Enrique on the front desk could not have been more helpful. To be recommended.
5 out of 5
by Graham

Amazing EXACT address required before you set off!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Chosen as a stop-over between Segovia and Bilbao, everything about the place is amazing but it started life as a motorway cafe so make sure you know exactly where you're going before you set off and don't rely on satnav unless you get the co-ordinates. They kindly sent a taxi to find us and get us there after an hour's fruitless searching, but it was worth every frustrating minute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Layover on way home

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and interesting hotel , very convenient for travelling on the motorway, Nice bar and restauraunt, if a little quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from london

Wonderful stay at the landa

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: The town of Burgos is just s few miles away there is s stunning cathedral and many tapas restaurants
I was pleasantly surprised at this wonderful boutique hotel. There was so much more to what I thought this hotel would be! It really is a sophisticated hotel. The Resturant for dinner was lovely and the food was very good. There is a lovely indoor pool. There is a little place where you can buy local food and candles that you can take home with you. Our room was wonderful. It really is worthwhile coming s few miles outside of Burgos to stay in the lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stunning building

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
delightful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hope Valley

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We can't fault this hotel it's perfect. We love it. Would like to mention Elsie the reception who was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Arenas

Tranquility

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Tranquility and service excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel away from central Burgos

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great hotel but be aware you'll need a care since it's 5-6 miles from the historic city center. The hotel is built into a very old castle like building that's been beautifully updated inside so that the rooms/bathrooms appear modern but classy. Staff are helpful and friendly. Pool is nice and large. Restaurant and bar are excellent... but pricy. Be careful trying to find the hotel as there is not a large sign. Look for a building with black letters saying "Landa," and then exit immediately, as you are driving south away from central Burgos towards Madrid. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by Julie from Aljezur

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here in on our way to the UK from Portugal. I would totally recommend this hotel to everyone it was fantastic in every way, from the moment you walk through the door it has the wow factor. Wish we could have stayed longer than 1 night. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
We loved staying with you again. Just one comment that perhaps the bathrooms need updating, especially the toilet. Delicious food.