Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florianopolis

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel muito bom, super bem localizado, se vai a pé para a rua das pedras e algumas praias. A piscina térmica faz toda a diferença. Café da manhã excelente. Funcionários muito bem treinados, sempre dispostos e atenciosos. Destaque para Luiza da recepçao. O quarto bom, cama ótima , banheiro de bom tamanho. Isto que foi o quarto mais simples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel com boa localização

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Acho o hotel bem localizado Sua piscina aquecida e perfeita e com uma vista incrível porém não é dos melhores, não tem estacionamento. A taxa de rolha exata eu achei. É só recebem crianças s partir dos 14. Tem alguns pequenos detalhes que previsão ser melhorados, mas o hotel em si é muito bom!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A delightful place for rest and recreation

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Wonderful restaurants and a stunning view across the bougainvillea to the harbour
We came to Vila d'Este after an exhausting trip through South America for seven weeks and it was just the right place to recharge out batteries. We were unlucky with the weather but it was still a great experience, especially the spa pool in front of our room. The room itself was big and spacious and the bed very comfortable. We loved the pool too when the sun came out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff helpfulness and friendliness was a real stand out here; a genuine credit to the resort.
Cons: Cant really be improved, but if you have issues with mobility or breathing, you may find the shortcut to the beach area (30-50 stairs) difficult.
Location: Amazing beaches Rent a buggy car Boat tours Trekking Shopping Lots of bars/restaurants.
Having spent some time in Rio before coming here, the first thing we noticed was how tranquil and calm it was. The check in was smooth and super friendly. We felt very welcome. The hotel is clean and very well suited to couples. There is a heated pool and steam room on a lower level and on the upper level is a pool with loungers. The room was a nice size with a large, comfy bed and the shower was good when you finally get a decent temperature. Nice sized TV with lots of channels and a very quiet air con unit. The breakfast was the usual selection of warm/cold meats, bread, cake, fruit etc. A nice addition is the gluten free selection. Drinks were good and the food in the restaurant is well worth the price, whether you're having a salad, a sandwich, or a proper meal. Absolutely loved staying here and would happily do so again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia excelente. Os serviços são prestados de forma excelente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown. Clean

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We reserved the premier suite which we thought that was the hot-tub on the deck as shown in the photo. Only the "cottage" has that. The room we rec'd was much smaller with a small square hot-tub on the deck but great view of the ocean. I think there are only two of these room with views plus the cottage. We were adjacent to the walkway that goes down the hill to the main street. Town is a short walk along the water and is nice. The hot tub is not hot. maybe 95 degrees F at the most. We asked to turn it up from 91 and they said 95 is the highest they will go. So not worth it really. They had a pool that no one used and then the warmer pool on the lower level that also is not a hot-tub so just be aware. Many used this at sunset and sipped drinks from the bar. Its not that warm, but you could swim from this pool under the glass wall to the sauna which was pretty cool
5 out of 5
by Rafael from Brazil

Perfeito!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Muito boa!
5 out of 5
by George from Austin,tx

Amazing hotel in Buzios.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was very special. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Rio de Janeiro

Vista sensacional, conforto e ótima localização

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Tivemos uma estadia impecável no Vila d´este. O hotel é bem localizado, muito confortável, bem decorado e tem atendimento bastante comprometido. Com clima agradável e vista fenomenal, o restaurante é ótimo tanto para café da manhã quanto para almoço e jantar. Por não possuir estacionamento, é o hotel ideal para quem vai fazer tudo a pé mas não chega a ser um problema. Tão bacana que dá para curtir a cidade quase sem sair do hotel. Certamente voltaremos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels