Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, North Yorkshire, England

Great hotel for Cambridge & road links

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: There was a vibrant and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: The only thing that would have made my stay slightly easier is more comprehensive instructions and directions for the bus links between the local vill
Location: Just four miles out of Cambridge this is a great place for the city and all it has to offer. Surely I don't need to explain Cambridge here...
The staff here were all lovely and helpful from cleaners to bar, reception and breakfast dining. On arrival, with my daughter, I discovered a double rather than twin room. This was quickly changed without fuss or delay. My daughter had an interview the next morning and the hairdryer wouldn't work. I called reception and a replacement was sent in minutes - it transpired my daughter had missed a button and the hairdryer wasn't broken after all. All in all this was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Good hotel in cambridge

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Good hotel 2.7 miles from centre of cambridge. Lots of parking space, very helpful staff, nice swimming pool and decent breakfast Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Short break

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet position and good access into Cambridge
Cons: Door closers to quieten doors shutting. Restaurant and drink prices expensive.
Location: Good location, nearby attractions include Duxford Air Museum, Wimpole Hall, Anglesey Abbey and Cambridge itself includes Fitzwilliam Museum and others
Enjoyed our 3 night stay to visit local attractions. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Good quiet location, room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Good, would use again. Bar & restaurant a little pricey in my opinion. Staff attentive & helpful. Didn't use pool or gym so can't comment on these.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Nice hotel close to Cambridge

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great hotel on the outskirts of Cambridge...easy bus ride into city centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

local travel lodge or premier inn better

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel functional albeit a bit tired. ordered a starter and main and they came together Shower head in bathroom covered in mould
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Convenient stopover

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Location: Handy for park and ride at Milton into Cambridge city centre.
We were travelling from Scotland to France and staying here enabled me to meet up with my daughter, who lives in Cottenham and to leave in the morning for the Channel Tunnel without deviating too far from the direct route: A14 to M11.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Don’t expect much of middle England low cost hotels, but this was great. Busy bar, great food, nice staff. All good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Cheated

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: Communication with customers.
We booked the hotel for its Spa and Pool as advertised and was looking forward to a lovely relaxing stay. When we arrived and enquired about the pool opening times , w were informed it was closed for a month for maintenance , and would not be open for another week. Considering I only booked and paid for the room 3 weeks earlier , I should have been informed that there was no pool available. I paid a lot of money for a 1 night stay and the facilities were not available. I feel cheated out of my money. My wife and Daughter were absolutely gutted that we could not have the relaxing weekend we were looking forward to. I am not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wonderful

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
Our stay was wonderful. Ruby and Lucy on reception were very helpful. The breakfast was delightful. The best hotel experience that we've had in England.