Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, California

Nice reception, but disgustingly dirty beds.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The location was fairly practical for access to shopping and transportation to the airport.
Cons: Cleanliness. At least all room linens should be fresh and clean upon check-in.
Location: The hotel is near the Cancun city bus terminal (ADO), many shops, and restaurants and stalls selling a variety of goods and Mexican foods.
My flight brought me very early. The reception desk staff was very pleasant and kindly allowed me to leave my luggage behind the desk for several hours and to check into the room more than an hour ahead of official check-in time. The room at first glance looked acceptable--plain, neat--but when I turned back the sheets of the first bed, I found hairs. When I turned back the sheets of the second bed, I found a smear of dried filth. Being too exhausted to look for another place, I found a housekeeper in the hall nearby and showed her dirty sheets. She apologized profusely and asked me to wait a few minutes while she changed the sheets. Fortunately, I did get clean sheets after that, but I decided to lay a towel over the bottom sheet, to sleep on. At least the towels were large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p a usa

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: good price very safe armed security in side and out
Cons: small fridge in room would pay extra
Location: staying here lets u afford all there is to do
close to transportationwould recomend 10 min walk to bus food close by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Hotel Staff at night was very rude and they don't respect the expedia reservations until next day that someone check the hotel's mail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Easy and convenient.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly, easy, convenient.
Cons: Not much. It was fine for what it was. It's not a beach vacation hotel however.
Location: Didn't find out much as we only stayed one night. Came in late, ate and left at 5.30 am.
We stayed here because we had an early (8 am) flight out of Cancun and had to return a rental car. Place was fine and easy for that. We checked in by 9 pm, ate at a local restaurant and left by 5.30 am. Can't say we did much else but the place was convenient and clean and friendly. It was also walkable to one of the super cool local markets (Market 23) in Cancun but we checked in so late that it was all closed. It'd be a great base to explore that. It's not really a beach vacation hotel however so don't expect that! In addition, we stayed the same night that they were hosting a Gendarmaria convention. Place was FULL of armed police. 14 out of 16 cars parked out back were police so we felt safe :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Despite advertising an airport shuttle there was none to be had. Phone numbers on website were non-functioning. The email address was no good either. Oh yea, it was full to the brim with Federales. Nice staff, but...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very basic and inexpensive hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Price and Breakfast.
Location: Close to walk to mall and restaurants.
Arrived at hotel with police everywhere--there was a convention in town and many federales were staying at hotel. Guess that made it safe heh. Basic hotel, inexpensive and close enough to walk to mall and many restuarants. Staff was friendly even though overtaxed by the influx of many police. Breakfast included was tasty. Hotel is old and dated but clean. We where just returned to Cancun to fly out next morning.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from portland

Budget Cancun

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Adequate and cost effective spot for the night before heading south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Nice experience for staying this hotel. This hotel is close to downtown of Cancun
5 out of 5
by KURIAN from Kottayam

Very good

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good family run hotel. Very courteous and helpful people
4 out of 5
by Nettie from Atlanta

Worth the price

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very affordable and great for the price