Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Juan

Good deal

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, away from all the city buzz, clean and practical. It's actually kind of weird as it is virtually inside an airfield. It's a small airdrome that serves small planes so you don't hear any noise at all. Compared to the price of rooms closer to the city center, this is a good deal.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Var

Pleasant stay, good value for money

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for MIPtv convention. Ideally located off the motorway with shuttle service for MIPTv. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

First time in a Campanile

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room was typical Motel, a bit basic but staff and hotel food were excellent. Hotel was for us ideal with good access to buses and trains which we found the best way to visit the must-see venues along that stretch of coast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing for a Campanile

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed with my stay. Dirty and small room. Booking confirmed for triple room (3 single beds) but when we arrived, there were only 2 single beds and we had to pull out a ridiculously small and dirty “bed/mattress” from underneath the bed. Even a 5yrs old child could not sleep on that! Very noisy. Could not get any rest at all. Rooms not soundproof. Lots of noise from everywhere. No reception after 11pm so could not even complaint to staff about noise to get it sorted. Hotel needs a serious revamp, dirty and outdated. Left hotel after 3rd night (supposed to stay for 5) because we could not take it anymore. I have stayed in many Campanile hotels before and I always enjoyed my stays. This hotel does not deserve 3 stars I’m sorry.
4 out of 5
by Mariana from Alicante

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
They run out of hot water two nights in a row so we had to shower with cold water! We call reception and they werent very helpful actually they were a bit rude in their answer.
2 out of 5
by Ronald from Engelen

OK for low budget travel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was far to small for three people. Air Conditioning could not cope and it was very warm in the room. We did not try the pool or breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Monika from Poland

Low budget accommodation

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good location , good low badget accommodation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget accomodation if you're self reliant

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and cool
Cons: More info re. the film festival and public transport
Room was small but clean and quiet with aircon.The staff were polite but had very little info to offer re. public transport which was a shame as the hotel is about 5k from Cannes. The buses are Half-hourly or hourly depending on the time of year, so a timetable would have been great. There are night buses too in festival season, but they're few and far between and we missed them mostly and had to get a cab. If you're going to the film festival, this could work well if you hire a car from the airport as it's relatively cheap and has free parking. There's a small pool and a restaurant which we didn't try but seemed nice enough. If I was going to the festival again, I would probably pay the extra and get somewhere actually in Cannes, as the money we saved here we ended up spending on extortionate cabs in and out - a little tip - always ask the taxi drivers how much before you get in - we got hit for 36 Euros for the 5k (12 minutes) trip on the last day having paid 20 most others!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Poor facilities

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The Chef who let us in
Cons: A complete overhaul of this hotel - standards of room cleanliness, quality decor - 24 hour check in, shuttle or bus service to cannes or airport
Location: Little near the immediate area - Away from this area if you arrange transportation/travel to centre of Cannes there is plenty to experience and do.
This hotel is more like a rundown motel with poor facilities I would not book again. This was not at all welcoming, our flight was delayed and hotel was locked on arrival we had to ring outside for the chef to let us in and provide key. The chef was pleasant chap and first member of staff we met the following morning was helpful. However our experience- this hotel had appearence akin to something from off 70s Psycho film set- photographs on expedia not accurate as to conditions. Terrace area not maintained covered in leaves left unswept terrace tables appeared unclean. Hotel is in bad location in sense that it is miles away from central Cannes. If you arrive late on night flight there will be no shuttle bus into central cannes and you must also check whether the N20 nightbus is running otherwise you can end up paying out £90-100 euros just for taxi fares from airport to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Great value in a very expensive region

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, Restaurant, Beds, Pool, Staff.
Cons: Access from terrace to pool
Location: 2 minutes from La Bocca beach by car. Carrefour supermarket. Mandelieu airport.
Very helpful friendly staff. The pool is clean and safe. The restaurant dishes are excellent considering the low prices, good buffet with home made pastries. Right next door, hidden in the trees, is the Butte St Cassien, a 15th Century chapel in very secluded grounds with Cypress trees.