Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good and the bad.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good location with plenty of restaurants and shopping.
The people at the front desk (3 different people we dealt with) were very unfriendly and unwelcoming. I left a message for clean towels and when we returned 6 hours later the dirty towels were still in the bathroom. The room was adequate and clean. We were disappointed we could not get a king size bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Pleasure at reasonable rates.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The price of the rooms and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Just that it is a bit well worn.
Location: As said above, excellent location.
Cape Point Hotel is a quaint, old fashioned & exactly what is to be expected from an old fashioned beach accommodation. The staff was lovely, the rooms were clean and well maintained. The facilities were adequate and if there was a need for anything outside of the scope of the hotels capability the location in relation to stores, restaurants etc. was perfect. Everything I could need was within walking distance and anything that I may have wanted was a short drive away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusettes

The place is older and needs some Tlc.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The air conditioner unit was very dirty and smelled like mildew even while off. The bathtub tile was separating from the tub and the balcony door floor was filthy. There was brown filmm kept bubbling up in the jaccuzi when jets were on. The mattresses are hard, by night 2 my husband's back was stiff. We left on day 2.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Bruno,QC

Hotel confortable près de Hyannis

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Resto déjeuner à même l'hotel et piscine bien maintenu.
Cons: Un peu de tout.
Location: Plage, golf miniature, Hyannis et ferry pour Martha's et Nantucket.
Quoique situé sur route passante US28, l'hotel est quand même près de toute sorte d'activités. On doit par contre utilisé l'auto pour accéder aux plages (5) et payé stationnement. C'est notre deuxième expérience à cet hotel et je n'ai rien à redire contre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Overall decent place to stay. The outdoor bar was winding down and out of many basic things. Close and easy drive to Seagull beach. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel needs a lot of updates, and the beds were not queen it was full size double beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay and centrally located for us...

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Both indoor and outdoor pools. Outdoor pool had a bar and grill area if you wanted drinks or food. Complimentary coffee and tea available too.
Cons: Would like to have been able to check out towels in the outdoor pool area.
Location: Provincetown,Plymouth,Salem,Martha's Vineyard (via ferry). Mashpee Commons outdoor mall was nice.. Nauset Light Beach was very nice.
Vacation for our family, 5 days in Cape Cod and surrounding areas. Check in was very quick. The rooms are bit outdated, but clean. We were out of the room most of the time, leaving mid morning and returning around 9 PM every day. They have both an indoor and outdoor pool and we used both. You have to check out your towels for the pool area which was a bit of an inconvenience as we were at the extreme end of the hotel. It would have been nice to have an area by the outside pool to check out your towels. The hotel is somewhat centrally located on Cape Cod which worked out for us as we planned on Provincetown, Martha's Vineyard, Plymouth, and Salem for our places to visit. Nauset Light Beach was a great place to stop on the way back from Provincetown, lighthouse there along with sea life close to shore, changing rooms and shower area. Yarmouth beaches and water were full of seaweed which made it uncomfortable to swim and the trip a bit disappointing for us, but didn't deter us from hanging on the beach for a few hours. We didn't bring chairs or an umbrella with us and to our surprise, there were no rentals to be found. A quick ride to the local surf shops showed me high priced items so we decided to sit on beach towels instead. Definitely need to bring chairs and umbrella or a large beach blanket if you hit the beaches in Yarmouth. All in all it was a great trip; hotel was good and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good, but very dated hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Needs major updating. Toilet bowl was wobbly, no sink in bathroom, a strong musty smell that we couldn't help with Lysol. The bedding was clean and comfortable. It's true- you get what you pay for. Go a few bucks higher per night for a better hotel option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good value and close to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Hotel is located on a main strip, so no matter which way you go, you will definitely find something to do
My son and I stayed for two nights. Receptionist who greeted us, looked like she couldn't wait for her shift to be over. Not one single smile. Our room was comfortable and seemed clean, however, sheets were itchy at night. Hotel is close to everything and there are two pools which my son enjoyed. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant and informative staff. Room clean and comfortable. Definitely will stay there again when traveling to the Cape.