Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This hotel is a great location and beautiful inside. The rooms have comfy beds and great showers. We were on the top floor so the least nice room but we were still happy. A great place to stay and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel in the center of the walled city

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Interior decor and appearance. Breakfast was great. Location was great.
Cons: Stronger router for wi-fi maybe.
Location: Lots of museums, some churches, coffee shops, bars, restaurants are very close. It is next to the ocean.
The hotel and staff were generally fabulous. The breakfast was better than those served in higher priced nearby hotels where our relatives stayed. The staff members, at least at the front desk, know enough English to answer questions, make suggestions, and give directions. The whole staff was friendly. The wi-fi was rather weak in our room, couldn't use it much for the phone, but it worked ok for the tablet. No problems with AC or plumbing. The 4th floor room was excellent and fairly spacious and we got some decent exercise on the stairway. They prefer that the small elevator only be used by the elderly or infirm, though they do use it to take luggage up and down. TV uses Dish network with some Spanish and some English (USA) stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

Comfortable hotel, great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Comfortable and clean hotel in the walled city of Cartagena, close to food, shopping, and many of the must-see spots. Easy walk down to the dock to catch boats to the beach areas. Staff was friendly, room was spacious.
5 out of 5
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elaine S

Quaint and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very friendly staff was helpful. The double set of doors to the balcony looking on the street did a decent job to reduce street noise (with help from the AC fan).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was knowledgeable helpful and friendly. The property was exactly as advertised and the location was perfect. The breakfast was included and it was a perfect way to start the day. The hotel booked us on a volcano/mud bath trip and a day trip to a private beach, the travel services personnel were first rate as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quaint hotel in the heart of historic dist

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful and accommodating from the moment we arrived. They provided maps and were helpful in every way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Awesome Experience

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The customer service at this location is excellent and made my stay much better. The employees seemed really authentic when communicating.
Cons: My room had a weird masquito repellent smell and I never understood where that was coming from. The construction next door can be annoying at times.
Location: Everything is in walking distance at this location which is great if you want to explore. Plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.
My room was located on the 3rd floor just off of the stairwell which didn't bother me at all. The pool is nice if you want to cool off on a hot day. I enjoyed the fresh juice provided every morning with breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels