Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Location location

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: People location
Cons: finish construction
Location: Mall and and resturants nearby. Excellent steak house next door
Super 8 is remodeling this older motel resconstruction is in progress. I am an old guy live in 1983 trailer house. Motels are always an upgrade. If you have a $500000 home don't get a $50 motel. we were happy with the place and both teams won the State championships.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
They are currently updating facility. First room they gave me the door lock didn't work because door jamb was broken. Receptionist was very understanding and accomodating. Second room was fine. Beds didn't have a blanket and room got a bit chilly during night. Price was right for the value provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Being renovated

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Room was ok
Cons: After the renovation it may be good. It needs the renovation to get completed.
Location: Next door there is a great restaurant. We had the ribs and really enjoyed the meal.
The hotel has been sold and will become a Super 8. Right now they have no signage and it looks shut down and in a state of disrepair. It is hard to find as a result. The staff was nice and the room was much better than the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work in progress

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: friendly managers
Cons: finish the renovation and THEN accept guests.
Location: easy access to freeway.
First off: the front desk clerk and manager were great. But they are dealing with a property that frankly should have been shut down while they're renovating. First room we were placed in had not been cleaned. Second was full of construction equipment. Third one was done but oddly missing proper blankets and the plastic shower liner and the door frame was loose. But it was mostly just fine in the clean department (really needs the new carpet that's coming). So: shabby property being held together cheerfully with chewing gum and duct tape. Also no screen in the window of a room that never really got un-stuffy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from casper, wy

Not a good choice!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: leaving as soon as possible
poor conditions, rundown. barking dogs, drunkards, profanity..... yikes! never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel personnel
Cons: Facilities
The Parking lot had no lights, People hanging around outside drinking. Air Conditioner didn't work in the room, Ceiling stuff fallen on the floor in the Hallway. Not renovated in a VERY long time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DaleLancaster CA.

Run down

Posted Aug 7, 2015
down run down pool not open have stayed three years in a row pool still not open or spa not worth staying there will not stay again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia California

Very nice for a cheap price

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I was actually very suprised how nice and clean the room was for the price. I'd stay there again in a heart beat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I reserved two rooms. We arrived at night; the outside of the hotel was not lit up. One of the room's door had previously kicked in and would not lock. My kids did not feel safe there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location to interstate & price
Cons: We think the mattress might be needing changed, everything else was excellent
excellent service, good food and very clean rooms.