Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
My wife and I missed our flight to Cebu. The staff at Cordova Reef Village Resort were very helpful in helping us to rebook our stay there at a later time. Thank you so much for your assistance! This kind of quality customer service will keep us coming back when we are in Cebu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you would expect

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Ok. Beach isn't like the picture, no good beaches around. Hotel restaurant had a very limited menu. The included breakfast was a take on continental breakfast. Service depends on the time and where you sit I think. Some folks are great some are, well let's just say not amazing. Lost power the first night. Tried to call the desk. Phone was busy. Went to the desk, no calls. No ringing. Nothing. Plus side they hit the breaker and turned power back on. Hot water is not hot. Some mildew in the tile grout. Sounds nit picky but makes a real difference. Also isolated. If you want to expand your culinary horizons, expect a taxi ride to get away from the "resort".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quiet place, pleasant staff, great pool.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Well the pool is certainly one of the better ones and the grounds are idyllic. The staff was terrific.
Cons: The restaurant menu and a more comprehensive drink menu
Location: Island Hopping. The Swiss-Italian restaurant.
Very well kept grounds. Friendly and receptive staff. Good security. A GREAT POOL. What is referred to as "Island Hopping" is a great way to spend a day if you like to snorkel or Scuba. A little out of the way so the restaurant is in use more often than other such resorts and the menu while offering some interesting dishes, could be more comprehensive. This is a great venue for any comprehensive business meeting with a desire to show the positive side of the Philippines. It is also a somewhat romantic location for a couple that desires a quiet place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Tired, old, run down hotel near the beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: not very much; the staff was polite & courteous, but they were well under staffed.
Cons: the list is just too long.
Location: not much of anything near by.
Lots of little things that all add up to a very disappointing stay. Traffic from the airport to this out of the way hotel was pathetic. Room was very spacious & ok, but beds are old & uncomfortable. The huge bathroom was probably luxurious when they were built, but old & tired looking now. No face towels or hand towels in the room. The TV was vintage 1960's. Went to eat in the "open air" dining area. First 2 tables that we sat at had ants all over them. At breakfast, we let the flies have the fresh mangoes because we got tired of chasing away the flies off of our plate of food. Nothing is close, no shops or restaurants, Cordova is a heavily populated area with not many amenities. I guess if you want to just get away from it all, relax and commune with nature; then this might be your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from work in kuwait.but im from houston texas

Staff make all the difference.

Posted May 23, 2016
If you want to relax and you want peace and quiet.this is the place to be.Tho it is far from any nite life,this is a resort it does live up to its expectations.The staff was excellent.food was very good.Trikes a hollar away and cabs a phone call away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Beach now good and restaurant bad

Posted May 8, 2016
It was not a good time.no attraction.no option in the restaurant.breakfast every day the same... Bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wembley park

Wonderfull Youth hostel(YMCA!?).

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Nice view.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Shopping Gaisano grand mall cordova 120php by Tricycle for RT Restaurant Lantaw floating native restaurant cordova 100php by Tricycle for OW
It was a wonderful Youth Hostel that I never stay. Good View. Nice cottage. Friendly staff. But bathroom is awful. No hot water. The water pressure for the shower is too bad. Water is muddy. Lots of lovely insects. Able to hear every noises in a toilet due to the cottage construction. And more... Hotel sponsored Island hopping I do not recommend. I was ripped off. Be careful!!! Anyway this hotel...cheap guest house is good view. But if you want relax as a resort,I do not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Philippines is not the place for beach holidays :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful and relaxing stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Private individual villas that were clean and a/c. All the staff was helpful and super friendly.
Cons: The chairs on the patio of the villa were not comfortable but didn't spend any time on them, mostly used to hang wet clothes.
Location: It's about a 20-30 minute drive from the airport by taxi. Had a couple stores and a market down the street of local foods and goods.
Our villa was close to the pool and bar area. It was very relaxing and a beautiful view from the beach. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had chocolate that would have melted so we asked to put it in the fridge and they allowed us to, saving the chocolates from melting before getting them home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Relax and courtesy at Cordova

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The kindness of the front desk staff, the restaurant, the room
Cons: A small beach would be perfect
I booked a garden villa for 5 nights here. The room was always really clean, spacious and with all the amenities you need to get the perfect stay, even though TV and air conditioner were a bit older. All the villas are surrounded by palms that make the atmosphere really quiet. The pool is always quite clean, as well as the bar and the restaurant. The thing that made my stay perfect was the kindness of the ladies at the front desk: they are really helpful, they will try to help you in any way (i.e. I had to organize an excursion that was not related to them, but they made dozens of phone calls to help me!). One weakest point: the hotel does not have a real beach, so you have to stay around the swimming pool. Outside the resort could seem a little bit dangerous, so call a taxi to reach the nearest malls.