Ratings based on 2,656 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Should be less stars

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel looks like it hasn’t been cleaned in years. Our room smelled like mold which was quite disturbing. Carpets were really dirty and was a bit skeptical on the beds cleanliness. They have a lot of parking but it is extremely confusing. This hotel reminded me of a motel 6 to be quit honest. Not worth its nightly rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The room was nice, but only the partially transparent blinds closed, so it was very bright in the early morning. Since I was on the first floor by the parking lot, it was also easy for other people to see into the room at night if the lights were on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Wouldn't stay here again. Booked on Expedia because of location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Waste of potential

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff did not greet me. The three desk people I interacted with were dressed sloppy. When I told the bartender, Will, that my salad was a disappointment, he said, "That's what I try to do. I try to ask everyone how there food is." He made my failed salad about him. We stared at the salad until I asked him to remove. The carpet on the elevator landing, halls, and stairs was wrinkled and very UNSAFE. The dial on the air conditioner was a disaster. The shower curtain was 6 inches too long. This was a low morale hotel. It's in a great area with an enormous garden - needs to be leveled and make a reentry into the modern energy of central Phoenix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa

Disgusting rooms horrible staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I wanted to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday but it got ruined because of the AC running water into the carpet No refrigerator no microwave horrible staff not clean room mysterious stains everywhere pool was disgusting free breakfast was disgusting I will not recommend this hotel to nobody do not waste your time horrible location manager and staff were no help.. F+ maintenance guy was yelling at me because I could not lower the AC below 60 degrees tell me that I was stupid very bad Hotel everything smells like cigarette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great for business travel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Overall nice hotel. The breakfast is well done. Internet speed is awesome!! My only complaint, can't close the drapes in a 6th floor room. There were some very bright city lights outside the window. Woke me up a few times. Pinching pennies on a few more feet of fabric was disappointing. Otherwise, super convenient and comfortable for business travel in downtown Phoenix. Close to everything you need. I'll definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Not Wyndham

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I've stayed at some Wyndham hotels before and they are excellent. When I booked this hotel I was under the impresión that I would have a dsme experience. Hotel is hiding behind another hotel (Ramada Inn). The lobby is boring nothing exciting. And hallways smell terrible. Like the carpet has been cleaned many times but it doesn't dry so starts to smell. Our room had a sleep number bed that didn't work and felt like it was sinking. The smell in the room smelled worst and noticed that's because of the AC being so cold that it would star to sweat and water all over the floor. Towels are hard and felt like sand paper. Our room was next to a rooftop pool but wasn't open (dry)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was so dirty tables are so dirty & stinky

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was the worst hotel dirty and the hallway smells like marijuana and garbage in front of guest rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy at all-Pictures much better than hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice, breakfast was ok, better than average hotels
Cons: AC noise, mattresses, again looked like mold in the corners of bathroom walls
Hotel beds old and noise, some adjustable style could not see settings. some back marks on bathroom walls looked like mold to me, I have pictures if they want to see. Electrical wires sticking out of very loud AC. Staff very good, I expected much more from Wyndham . I thought I was getting two queen beds they sure looked smaller, but not sure my room was 524 stayed there on Aug 28/29
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truthful

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
Let's be truthful, the place needs some help but they do with what they have. Short staff everyone pitches in. My first room the toilet plugged up first flush, then ants all over the room, second room cracked sink, beds hard as a rock. The dial your comfort wasn't working. So the beds stood hard. The breakfast was good. Fresh hot coffee always fresh. The kicker was people just hanging in the parking structure late at night.