Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Very good food, nice staff, close to the slopes

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It is a great hotel the staff are very nice and yes there can be crowds but it is fun for the kids, the entertainment is excellent but you should appreciate Italy and the Italian way of doing things. We went with an 11 yo and a 7 yo who loved it. There is room for improvement but it is a solid 3 star. The manager Mary is very professionsl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Hotel once used in 2006 Winter Olympics

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Due to lack of snow while we were there, our 6 year old stayed at a kids club, allowing us to go and ski. The staff were great and again inclusive!
Cons: Wifi was down while we were there which was good and bad - ideally needs fixing.
Location: A smaller ski location - mostly Italians, with blue and red runs. We had a lack of snow, but given snow it would be a great area to explore.
Nice budget ski accommodation that is clean, spacious, comfortable and the all inclusive food is pretty good too - the inclusive red wine on tap was very drinkable. It is used by ski schools and there was a large group of 300 early teens that arrived while we were there, so the restaurant was very busy at times - and was canteen like. But as long as you don't expect this to be a boutique hotel - instead it's a very functional easy and comfortable place to stay - I really liked it. One of the ski slopes is short walk away, the other is a <10 min bus/car journey. As we went while the Alps was lacking snow there was only 3 lifts running, but given snow it would be a great intermediate area to explore.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Villagio Olympico Bardoneccia

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels
Despite being the Olympic hotel for competitors in 2006 winter olympics - this hotel is like a large Russian prison camp. It looks good on the internet and advertises a swimming pool and a sauna - but it is a very large concrete building, bedrooms are sparse tiled rooms with nothing other than a couple of beds, a wardrobe and an old TV. It is ideal for school trips and for large groups of kids (there were about 4-5 different schools staying there) - but totally unsuitable for famlies. The "all-inclusive restaurants" are basically large school canteens with long queues and really basic food. The location is fantastic - 500 meters from the slopes, the ski resort is great and the town of Bardoneccia is great, just don't stay at the Villaggio Olimpico Bardonecchia with a family.
4 out of 5
by Matteo

Mai più....

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Ho passato una sola notte con la mia famiglia...per fortuna! Odore pessimo all'interno della struttura,lampadine fulminate in camera,letti cigolanti,tende e coprilenzuola rotti. Il cibo al ristorante buono ma un porto di mare,affollato da quasi spingersi per entrare. Mi dispiace ma il villaggio olimpico che (forse) avevano trovato gli atleti,non è quello di adesso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé pour aller skier personnel très agréable mais dommage parle pas du tout français
2 out of 5
by Stefano

Hotel o colonia

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Difficile da giudicare perché rimasto poco. Secondo me nn si può fare un check in alle 16.30... e un check out alle 10. L colazione era dalle 7 alle 9 e nn era segnato da nessuna parte siamo scesi alle 9.20 è semplicemente ci è stato detto c è il bar. Grazie a bardonecchia ce ne sono tanti. Mi sembrava di stare in colonia nn in un hotel da 85€ a testa
4 out of 5
by Francine

bon hôtel pour aller skier

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nous allions pour la première fois randonner en montagne l'hiver, et nous n'avons pas été déçus! Ma soeur y allait pour skier et elle a adoré
4 out of 5
by riccardo

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
In generale ottimo i bambini si son divertiti e l'albergo sarebbe stato da 5 punti ma la Spa e la piscina due giorni su tre era chiusa...
4 out of 5
by Pantaleo

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Esperienza decisamente positiva, struttura un po' datata ma nel complesso molto ben organizzata, personale gentilissimo, disponibile ed affabile, menzione particolare per la Sig.ra Maria ricevimento clienti , tutto il gruppo dell'animazione molto bravi , ed i camerieri della sala ristorante molto gentili. Sicuramente da consigliare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
A pochi minuti dalle piste e dal centro di Bardonecchia. Tante belle piste per i piú bravi ma anche i meno bravi sciatori. Buona l"animazione.