Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by shuhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Zhiacee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refurbishment

Posted Feb 14, 2016
When entering the hotel we immediately realized a strong smell of cigarettes all along the floors. Although smoking seems forbidden now, the smell of it is still everywhere. This place needs an urgent refurbishment. This is not a place we would like to stay overnight with our kids again nor suggest that to any other family. The missing breakfast added on-top and made us leave as early as possible the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY at this hotel even if it's FREE!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is almost falling apart! Our room had a window that looked into another smaller empty room with no bed, no closet, no furniture. It was very strange. The ceiling of the smaller room was nicely designed, like our room. Our air conditioner was loud the whole night. That plus the sound from the air conditioner next door, we weren't able to sleep the whole night. The bathroom was large and has green tiles everywhere including the walls and the floor. It had no shower curtain so I had to be careful when I shower or the whole bathroom would be wet. I felt like I walked into a dark green forest. There was a large space on the side of the tub with nothing there. There were a cover and sheets and no blankets. I had to get it from the closet. The blanket smelt and I felt itchy after sleeping in the bed. There were only one plug the whole room and not enough lighting. The front desk people are very nice and helpful. I will not stay in this hotel again even though it is close to many shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanchong, taiwan

Typical Taiwan hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Close to the train station. Not a nice view. Roaches in the room and on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staffs give excellent service!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and helpful friendly staffs
Cons: it is good as it is. just have to fix the router to my room( mine not working)
Location: Di Er Shi Chang was quite near and Taichung park and YiZhong street is not far away
staffs very good. just 1 problem is that when we wanted to go online in our own room, the staff came to check and it's not working. but overall cleanliness and everything elses is good !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the building is really old one, but clean enough

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The staff are nice but can not find my lost that I forgot to bring with me, no idea how this one hsppened
3 out of 5
by Mrs Gan from Singapore

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Generally is fair. except that they do not clean the room while you are out for the day. It will be good if the internet is in the room because those who use the computer at the internet site is very inconsiderate, they on the volume loud. so it is very noisy
2 out of 5
by Christine

Not worth saving $20. Go somewhere else.

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels
I have stayed in some pretty shady hotels in the past but for $60, I would rather have stayed in a hostel. The room smelled like cigarette smoke and the tv remote was sticky. The tile floors in the bathroom were coming up and you have to hold the shower nozzle to take a shower as the holder on the wall shoots the water straight forward. The final nail in the coffin for me was lack of wi fi and the blaring techno music all night long from the street below. You will be staying in a night club zone. Beware. Wi fi only works in lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Decent hotel with very cheap price

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Service
Cons: Comfort
Location: Near Taichung train station
It looks like a family-owned business with good service, located not far from the Taichung train station. Almost no lobby area. No breakfast. Plenty of family food places nearby, but lots of them didn't seem to open during early to middle of the daytime.