Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jan

Terrible customer service

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice, clean and modern. However, I would like to at least have a kettle in the room to make my morning coffee. Also the staff was terribly rude. The receptionist made us waited for 15 minutes while she spoke to her Spanish customers and when a bus load of tourists came in she went to serve them first. Completely ignored my presence. I had to interrupt her so I can check in. And she was very unapologetic about it. Didn't explain anything to us, just gave us the key n send us off. And every time when we walk pass the counter she would give us the look
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

This place cannot be four stars.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable, free parking on-site, good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Staff was very indifferent and facilities were being renovated during my stay.
Location: This hotel is in an industrial park outside of Barcelona. Good if you have business in the area, not a good holiday hotel though.
Booked this hotel for the first two days in Barcelona. It is far from Barcelona city center, which I knew and accepted. I had a rental car so I don't mind driving into the city. On arrival, the front desk girl gave us an unfinished room on a floor being renovated. The hallway had masking all over from the on-going renovations. When we opened the door to our room, it had a strong smell of various chemicals like paint, plaster, glue, etc. In the corner, one of the wooden counter was removed and was just leaning against the wall. Renovations to this room was obviously "in progress". We went down to the front desk and asked for a new room. The front desk girl just shrugged and gave us a new room without a word or eye contact. The second room was better, but had missing tiles on the floor and was obviously one of the older rooms awaiting renovation. The breakfast buffet was very good though, lots of variety.
4 out of 5
by Gamal

Exe Parc del Vallés feedback

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean with friendly staff . This hotel is for business for tourists You need to have a car .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Far for comfort

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: breakfast, room space
Cons: elevator, pool availability, shuttle to town, customer service
Location: far from everything, no activity, even the pool was closed
The hotel is probably the most decent in town almost like an industrial location. Its under renovation thats why its noisy. The pool would have made things a little better since its beginning to get warm but its CLOSED. Room is spacious but old. AC is ok so as the 9 euro buffet breakfast. But its far. you need to take a cab or bus to the train station 2.50 for bus and around 7 euros fora cab. Best to choose somewhere close to Metro. The cafe was open during the night but there was only 1 person tending, serving, cashing. Its a work in progress. Better only if youre doing business close to the hotel, otherwise its very far from Barca or Catalunya.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Booking

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
No other hotels due to mobile conference. Very expensive for what it was. However, service was good
5 out of 5
by HAEGYUM

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for university goers

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly n helpfull staff Near by supermarket No kettle in the room nor water Tours n brouchers available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the quietness in the hotel, good location, staff are very friendly, also speaking English.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible I wouldn't recommend to anyone

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Horrible . First of all non of the pics of the hotel look close to what the reality is the breakfast is terrible the same items everyday and very poor quality , the air condition was leaking water I contacted the front desk they asked if I want extra towel for the leaking water , the tv signal is so bad and all Chanel's are in Spanish , sooo far from the city it is like 1.30 away from Barcelona ( don't go there if you want have a good trip