Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice central downtown location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Nice personnel and friendly! Very good breakfast and evening wine and cheese was delightful! THANK YOU!
Cons: Could use updating but very charming!
Location: Right by City Market - so many things to do! Museums - galleries - churches - shopping!
Great check-in - very fast - beautiful views of courtyard - breakfast was very good - coffee was superb! Easy to walk to everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Very tired. We love old and historic but yuck

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Bath was disgusting old is nice but its way in need of simple updates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Cute hotel in heart of city

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a great stay, quiet and easy to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Close to the market and fun.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, social hour and location
Cons: Room carpet for sure and overall decor.
Potential of hotel is great! Condition needs to be greatly improved Staff is excellent, breakfast and social hour is great. Rooms need to be improved as carpet is old and dirty. Beds are very comfortable. Location is perfect.
4 out of 5
by Nora

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The ambience was very charming with a large lobby where delicious breakfast was served. Also a lovely courtyard with white linens on the tables for breakfast. They were very accommodating to all my requests and the location was fantastic
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Love Charleston. We come here often and always stay at Meeting Street Inn! It is a great place and so welcoming. Very good breakfast each day. The evening wine & cheese is always a good time to relax and socialize with other guest.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel but we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Ann

Beautiful, conveniently located historic hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again because I loved the location, the quaintness and the attentive staff. I was attending a convention and therefore did not have the opportunity to enjoy all the hotel amenities. Bear in mind that this is an older building, so it doesn't have all the perks of a modern hotel, but my room couldn't have been cuter, and the location is perfect for either business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Met expectations of being close to the Market and walking distance to a plethora of restaurants.