Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in huge modern villa

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in two beds room villa. So big enough for 4 of us. We should have brought more foods for convenience but the Thai foods we ordered from management office were excellent! Great stay !
5 out of 5
by Ying yu from 台灣

太棒了~

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
我們在這裡住了兩晚,非常享受在這裡的時光,在游泳池旁待了很長的時間,非常的舒服,室內空間也很寬敞明亮,整體而言我們一家人滿意極了,只是可能房子太大,客廳收得到網路,房間就收不到了,如果能夠增強網路收訊就太完美了!我們自己有租車子,到古城區只要二十五分鐘,非常方便!下次來還會想住這裡!
4 out of 5
by lap ming edmund

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
pool deck木板上有刺及釘凸出,小朋友腳板中刺入肉很深,要回港做小手術
4 out of 5
by Kit yi from hong kong

Great Villa in Chaing Mai

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The villa is hugh and the outlook is great. It's a bit far from the town, suggest to rent a car with driver if stay there (it's not too expensive around 2500 THB per day). Around 5 mins walk to a coffee shop and around 20 mins walk to 4 seasons hotel. However, there is NO reception for the villa, you just can reach the duty manager from 0800-2000hrs. If they can provide 24hours service will be better.
5 out of 5
by David from Singapore

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Villa was really big, had a nice pool and the place was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
It's a huge villa, unfortunately we r not able to experience the poolside bbq during our stay this time.
4 out of 5
by Melanie-en from Singapore

A Spacious and Homey stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
This lodge is near the Tiger Kingdom which is a must visit. Stayed for 3 nites and had a wonderful break. Loved the fact that there are many books lying on tables made available for reading. A very spacious and private abode; ideal for family with kids.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great mansion, only thing is its a bite far from city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Huge and wonderful villa

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Environment
Cons: Emergency communication
Location: not much. Got a bee farm and a cafe nearby.
We got a huge villa with a swimming pool. The environment and facilities were perfect. However, it is quite far from city (took 45 mins), so needed to arrange transportation which the staff are very helpful for that too. We also experienced electricity stoppage at one night, but no one can explain to us what is going on and when the electricity will be normal. I am not sure whether it happens all the time or not coz the neighbour seems very used to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valued feedback regarding the travel time to/from the city. There is some road construction at one of the nearby junctions so this has increased the time to/from the city. However, last week we took a guest to the airport at 5:45pm (peak traffic time) and arrived at the city in 25 minutes. Total time door to door to the airport terminal was 35 minutes. We will be happy to recommend the best possible routes for avoiding traffic should we have the pleasure to have you return as our guests in the future. Electrical stoppage can happen from time to time in sub-district areas such as Mae Rim where there is far less infrastructure than in the city centers. While no one wants to be without electricity, this is also part of the charm of places like Mae Rim. There are still places in the world today that maintain a natural and cultural feel. Mae Rim is one of those places. As resort owners, we consider this an acceptable trade-off and fortunately it does not happen too frequently. We also have to admit, it's quite impressive they got it fixed in just over an hour in the middle of the night!
3 out of 5
by yuen shan from UK

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
No service at all ! Stain on the towel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015
We are sorry to know that you found a stained towel in your villa. This is the first complaint we have had in terms of the provided towels because we use an outside, highly reliable company for all of the washing. We have passed your comment to the washing company and we will be very diligent to inspect all of the returned washed items and to ensure this does not reoccur. Cleanliness is a big priority for us at Azaya and we take pride in the fact that most guests find our cleanliness to be "excellent". Azaya is a full-service resort and probably provides more services than many 5-star hotels. The difference is this- Hotels employ hundreds of staff who are constantly visible to guests whereas Azaya's service is more "butler" style and just a phone call away. This goes with Azaya's concept of total privacy. Our goal is to make guests feel relaxed, unwatched and totally at home. You won't see us unless you want to. We believe this is the kind of exclusive service that makes Azaya truly exceptional and the overall feedback from most guests tells us that we are doing a great job.