Ratings based on 5,021 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very close to shopping and lake and local restaurant's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from photos

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The lobby and location was great, but the room was pretty bad. The carpets looked very worn and dirty, the TV wasn't working properly and we had to be moved because there were big roaches in the bathroom. The room they moved us to smelled like cigarette smoke and when we called the front desk they said it is a smoke free room. We didn't want to move again so we just stuck it out, but we will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Staff very friendly. Room was clean but carpets could use a cleaning. We had a small child who was on the floor a lot. Overall I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in Downtown Chicago's shopping District

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience to downtown. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: The rooms are a bit outdated (functionally). Convenient light switches were lacking as were convenient outlets. The bathroom was tiny.
Location: In the heart of everything Michigan Ave has to offer, food, entertainment, and shopping. Great Location!
Was greated by very kind and efficient front desk staff. My room was impeccably clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Walking distance to everything. Didn't have to get my car to go to places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great hotel near northwestern hospital

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This is our second stay during visits to northwestern memorial hospital. Staff had always been helpful, rooms are great and reasonably priced and there are tons of great places to eat nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Tried a new Hotel in downtown Chicago....

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location is fine.
Cons: Customer Service
Got to the front desk and tried to check in but there was a mix up in dates. Asked do they have rooms, Yes! Plenty of rooms, requested they just adjust the date and they stated they were not willing to do so? Why, well you have a non refundable room and basically we know you need a room for tonight. $65 parking, $300.00 room cancel and plenty of rooms? Something more is going on at this location....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: I like the location of the hotel, close to Michigan Ave shopping and dining.
Cons: Room soft goods need a refresh
Location: Close to Michigan Ave shopping
I stayed here previously, perhaps ten years ago when the hotel was under a different name and operator. This time around the hotel looked tired and in need of a refresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Magnificent Mile just around the corner...

Posted May 20, 2017
I love that this hotel is centrally located in downtown Chicago. We were walking distance away from anything that you could think of food, entertainment, shopping... you name it. Book through Expedia and received VIP bucks. Wasn't crazy about the coffee downstairs (if you're a Starbucks connoisseur) for but the pastries were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!

Posted May 19, 2017
Close to all the tourist attractions, loved being so close to Magnificent Mile. Would recommend to others!