Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Room was clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Wifi in rooms
Location: Close to airport
Only issue was with the internet Wifi. In our room the wifi was basically useless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Convenient to O'Hare airport when traveling.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Parking is way too expensive.
This hotel is conveniently located by the airport for travelers. However, the parking is very expensive. I will not stay here again, though is a nice facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagi

Posted May 21, 2017
no any things in hotel, no toothpaste , no sleeper, no thooth brush is is a bad hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Too big too old

Posted May 18, 2017
we had great service and help in the shuttle to and fro airport and hotel. As with big hotels, the front desk guy wasn't very service friendly. He just wanted to do this job and get me to leave the counter. And I didn't even ask him questions. Room was big but the hotel does look very tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Great staff. Specially MR. HERMAN, shuttle driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A good business hotel near the airport.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There was no pens and writing pads in the room. The big round bowl style sink in the washroom was stylish but it is not practical.
Location: Fashion Outlets of Chicago is just across the street.
The hotel is of the same quality like other Crowne Plaza hotels. It is conveniently located next to the Fashion Outlets of Chicago that made the stay better. The shuttle driver was very helpful when he heard that I was preparing to go to downtown by train. He dropped me off at the closest station to save me time to go to O'Hare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice hotel close to the airport and the train

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: I used the train to go into the city each day to sight see and this worked out great from this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful.
Cons: I had some trouble getting the temp controls to work well.
Location: It is right across from the convention center and a 10 min walk to the train station.
I wanted to be close to a train station so that I could commute into Chicago and this worked out well for that. I was able to check a bag at the hotel on the last day and came back and got the free shuttle to O'Hare which was only 15 min from the hotel. The staff was excellent in helping me understand the train system and where to get off and options to pay. I had one meal in the dining room and it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Posted May 7, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and the stay was comfortable and safe. The room service is a bit too high but I guess that's the convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great rooms, nice restaurants. Only bad experience was the parking, since I booked thru Expedia, was told parking want available for more than a night. Then I prepaid the parking and while I was punching out, ticket wasn't validated, so I had to pay additional fee. I left for the airport and am now in process of recovering my double charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

great experience

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: very clean attractive room. beds very comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: very nice mall within 2 blocks, 18 screen theater also very close. good restaurants very close
I was there on business and I was very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable I will use it again when in the Chicago area