Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel cerca de Lincoln Park

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Muy buena opinión, bien ubicado la habitación muy pequeña pero es una excelente opción para llegar a dormir. El desayuno incluido es bueno. Hay buenos restaurantes y bares cercanos y la zona es segura para camina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Definitely old world charm

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location, location location!
Cons: Linens and broken ice machine. Same ice machine broken last tI'm I stayed? ??
Location: Public transportation is a dream from this address
Front desk staff is awesome. Free breakfast is free breakfast? Definitely could use some new decor in room? Blanket kinda grossed me out, but towels were excellent. Hair dryers from the front desk, c'mon, there not that expensive to provide!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God awful

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Walk into a room that's 13x13 ft. The bed takes up more then half the room, and it's a very very stiff mattress with two pillows that are barely supportive. The paint looked like it was quickly done without thought or care. Air conditioner was held in using duct tape. There was a power strip just laying out. The faucets in the shower were constantly dripping. Absolutely horrible, would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my destination

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I was able to hear everything outside my room which was on the second floor close to the street and bar. Difficult to sleep on a Saturday night. Would have done better if my room was located on the inner side of the hotel away from the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

In town and close to restaurants and stores.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Size of room. All furniture. Bathroom facilities.
Location: It's in town. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
We like the location. The room is way too small! Everything is old. Needs updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

nice location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
the hotel is close to restaurants, very safe to walk during night time and close to bars and clubs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slough

Cheap Lake View hotel with parking

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: King sized bed and location
Cons: Needs tidying up
Location: Lincoln Park and zoo
Stayed here 1 night Large rooms, old bathrooms with character and low powered showers but King sized comfy bed. Quiet away from road. Buffet breakfast not bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fenton, MI

Disappointing hotel stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the bathtub and fix the internet issues. If you're going to advertise "Fast, free wifi" you should also deliver it!
We booked the hotel on Expedia and any savings through the on-line booking were offset by an "Extra Guest Fee" of $85.74 even though we had a double room with two double beds for four adults. The rooms are very small, old, and somewhat run-down. The air conditioner was very noisy and barely kept the room at a reasonable temperature. The bathtub had a huge tear in the base near the drain that had been poorly repaired with some kind of adhesive. The "free" wifi was worthless as we couldn't get a decent signal in our room and logging into the wifi was full of connection problems. The best thing about this hotel is the location in Lincoln Park. If you are visiting someone in this immediate area, there are few other options. This has not been our worst hotel experience, but it ranks near the bottom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great for the price!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
My husband and I stayed here because it was within walking distance from Wrigley Field, it didn't cost an arm and a leg, and the parking fee was super reasonable. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was easy to find! It is an old building, but we were expecting that based on other reviews we had read. We were on the third floor, so when we checked in, we took the elevator up. I'm sure it's fine....however....it made awful noises all the way up and shook most of the time. We took the stairs for the remainder of our stay. The room was small, but clean, and the bed was crazy comfy. We didn't take a shower, so I'm not sure how well that worked, but the water pressure in the sink wasn't too great. The little air conditioning unit worked okay, but we did have to leave it on the entire time in order for the room to be reasonable. Overall, it was a great stay and would definitely stay there again if we were doing things in the area :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Washington State

Nice hotel near many activities

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Check-in was fast and easy. This is an older hotel building, but I quite enjoyed it for what it is! Good relatively fast free WiFi for guests, although I had to enter the promo code each time I got to my room, not a big deal. They are walking distance to food, shopping, there's a movie theater nearby, and Wrigley Field was a 15 minute walk away, your time may vary. I was happy with The Inn At Lincoln Park! Staff was friendly and helpful, our room was quiet, and while not the highest of luxury, I saw it as a place to sleep, clean up and head back out the next day to enjoy the sights of Chicago and vicinity. If you feel the need for high quality everything when you travel and stay some where, then maybe this place isn't for you, I enjoyed the 'old fashioned' feel of the building. Reminded a lot of my Grandparents home, before it was torn down.