Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience and upscale

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Convenient to red line subway, great eats and Mag Mile. Hard to get late checkout tho.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great staff… Very warm and welcoming. Beautiful rooms and a great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

It is entirely my mistake to have chosen the hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The room (907) was comparatively clean.
Cons: They charged me over night parking fee inspite of the fact that I used CTA during my stay in Chicago.
Location: The hotel is near the station (Grand Red). However felt unsafe due to having been solicited a few times even Seven Eleven and Subway by the hotel.
Upon my arrival of the hotel, I noticed my mistake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C. Area

Luxury Hotel in Great Location!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Lovely, comfy room. Bed and pillows were very comfy. The thermostat in the room held at 65 degrees or the heat kicked on. Luckily we like it chilly! It would have been nice to have an extra blanket in the room and a coffee maker. They did offer complimentary coffee in the morning and a wine happy hour in the early evening in the lobby which was very nice. We really liked this hotel and felt lucky we were able to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galesburg, IL

Great downtown location!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Rooftop patio is great!
Location: This is in the heart of downtown Chicago. You can virtually walk from the hotel to any attractions.
The staff here is incredible. 5 star all the way around. Checked my bags hours early before check in and hit the town. They even provided us with great recommendations that I would of never thought of. We left an item behind after checkout and they shipped it back to us at no charge. Impressive! I will be staying here every time I visit Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Cool and Comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, cool, convenient.
Cons: Rooftop bar would be nice. Views are limited.
Location: You name it. All there.
Stayed there a few times. Very close to everything. Mag Mile shopping. Lots of restaurants. Hop on L to get to Wrigley. Walk to Bean and Part/Art Institute. Jazz close by. Very good staff. Comfy rooms. Nice fitness center with rooftop lounge and pool (not bar). Good bar downstairs. Hip and trendy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

superb customer service

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Many businesses were within 1-2 blocks of walking. There is a 7eleven next door and a Starbucks right down the road.
The staff of this hotel made my experience what it was, phenomenal. The hotel is beautiful on it's own. The view from the Terrace is beautiful, especially during the sunset. Our room was great. Comfortable, clean and modern. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, anytime I saw someone they asked how I was doing and if there was anything they could help me with. Riding in the elevator my second day there, I was asked if my room was still okay if she could bring me anything. We were traveling with an infant and the staff was so friendly with him. One staff shared personal stories and seemed to befriend us during our time. This type of customer service is what makes the experience memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Central Location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The location. The friendly staff.
Cons: We were on the 17th floor and the hallway did not have air conditioning. I guess during winter that shouldn't be an issue. It is if hot/humid.
The overall experience at this hotel was pleasing. The hotel staff was excellent and welcoming. The staff was friendly and offered many suggestions for "off the beaten path" visiting spots. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The hotel was modern and comfortable. The do offer a nice wine hour between 5-7pm. The hotel is very close to the Grand subway station (about a minute walk). The river is also close as well, about 10 minutes. The hotel is also a ten-minute walk to Mag Mile. You can walk to Navy Pier, Hancock Tower, and a few other locations (weather permitting). Decent city views. The room was comfortable enough. Soft pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Really clean!
Location: There is a lot of shopping within walking distance. Great restaurants too.
Awesome place to stay off Micigan Ave., great shopping, food, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel itself is modern and very clean. The room was really nice. There is an outdoor terrace on the 17th floor that is totally worth checking out. the staff were super helpful and polite, they really are the reason we'll return.