Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel, comfortable rooms, unique decor.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The desk area was excellent. Plenty of outlets. Great restaurant for room service.
Cons: The TV doesn't swivel for viewing while working.
Location: Lots of restaurants, a 7-11 across the street if you want water or a snack. Only real problem is that you are near a fire house.
Spent two nights in Chicago and booked this hotel by accident. It was a happy mistake. I really loved this hotel. The staff was attentive without being intrusive. The decor was sort of throwback 70's, but with an updated eye on style. Beautiful lobby, even the floors of the elevators were interesting. The room was large and comfortable - I did not pay for an upgraded room, I had a standard-type room. There was no coffee pot, but a call to the front desk had one in my room in 3 minutes (turns out they don't put one in each room for some reason, but there is a note card in the bathroom with a list of 2--30 items that "if you forgot, we will get these for you" and a coffee pot and tea kettle are on the list. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Awesome Hotel-Great staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. Great and knowledgeable staff eager to help
Cons: A little dated, but very nice.
Location: Within walking distance to shopping, Magnificent Mile, lots of great eateries, bars, music.
We had a weekend for alone time, great eats, sight seeing, and some shopping. We took the train up and taxied when needed (Not much). Staff was very helpful on where and how to get to the locations for everything we did including giving us maps. Morning hot cocoa and coffee bars were a nice touch. The room looking down State street was incredible. Thanks for the memorable weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located in a safe part of Chicago

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, professionalism, hospitality, convenience
Cons: I was really pleased with the experience
Location: Shopping, entertainment, theatre, architecture tours, zoo lights, excellent restaurants
We really enjoyed our stay at the Palomar. We got a premium King room because we wanted a gathering place for our family during Thanksgiving weekend. There was plenty of space for the 6 of us to hang out and play games in between our time out and about in the city. It was fun to be so close to the Magnificent Mile for Black Friday shopping, and there is a Starbucks right around the corner. The Palomar tries hard to make their guests feel welcome. The evening happy hour with complimentary wine and the morning coffee bar is such a nice touch. They are excellent at taking care of issues as well. It is a pet friendly hotel, which was great to see dogs in the elevator. The restaurant has very friendly servers who work hard to be kind and helpful. The Palomar is a wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in River North. Walk to everything!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We always receive great service at this hotel. The pool is great for kids. There is coffee in the morning. Wine in the evening. It's a perfect location to get around River North and the Magnificent Mile. We stay here whenever we can!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel close to everything!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Had a wonderful stay for Thanksgiving! Sable was wonderful for Thanksgiving dinner. The hotel is in the heart of everything! Will definitely stay again and again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect stay with Family

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great Staff A+++ Close to everything Pool and view were amazing! Did I mention great staff? Room was neat and modern! Family friendly, but still trendy! Felt like we were in a true city Hotel. Any and all negative reviews would honestly be someone overly picky! Please don't listen and go to the Palomar Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with great location!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel was great and located in wonderful place to shop, eat, and enjoy Downtown a Chicago!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.C.

Nice hotel close to everything in Chicago.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel staff was great, Julian the desk person asked why were in town and we told him it was our daughters birthday. Went out to dinner and came back and found doughnuts with happy birthday on one of them,she was very excited. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great hotel within walking distance to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Amazing hotel. Perfect location. Able to walk everywhere we wanted to go
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Sable rocks
It's in a great location with awesome restaurants and bars in walking distance. It's a good value. I have been coming here for many years and it always holds up. Sable has some of the best cocktails as well.